We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel - no complaints”
Review of Irilena Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Irilena Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“lovely hotel - no complaints”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

lovely hotel well looked after by all the staff - very up to date with large tv and leather sofas in the lounge. the outside area is really good - modern and inviting. Athena, Irilena, Fanny and all the staff are very friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble if you ask for something. we spent two really good weeks here and made lots of friends. the rooms are good, well equipped and very very clean. the cleaner does a good job and you have fresh bedding and towels all the time. the road outside is sometimes noisy as it is a busy road but it did not interfere with out sleep and there was always something to watch from the balcony. breakfast is limited and does get boring after a few days. cereal peaches bread boiled eggs ham and cheese. as much as you want.

Room Tip: they are all the same inside - at the front some have a sea view but all have a road view and at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petronellaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    30
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
113
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Hotel Irilena which was a superb little family run hotel right in the middle of Lassi next to lots of places to eat and several local supper markets.

The breakfast that is supplied is not quite a continental it just consists of bread, preserves, butter cheese, 1 type of meat, 1 type of cereal tea coffee and orange squash.

The rooms are clean and comfortable i i recommend that you buy the optional air conditioning.

I highly recommend hiring a car if only for a few days as there is so much to see on the small island (and every thing seams to be up hill).

All in all I would highly recommend this a short break.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just come back from a week's stay at the Irilena Hotel in Lassi. The Hotel setting was lovely right in the heart of Lassi, close to the beach and shops. The Hotel staff were very friendly, the room was spacious and very clean. Had a lovely balcony to sit on with a nice view of the sea. The breakfast consisted of fresh bread holls with a choice of ham and cheese, maramlade, fruit and yoghurt, eggs, cereal and cake along with a fresh orange juice and tea/coffee. We'd love to go back next year and would definitely reccomend it!
The aircon is a MUST!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Lovely little hotel. Rooms small but adequate with a very comfy double bed. Breakfast was plentiful with fruit juice, cereal, cheese, ham, bread, conserves, yoghurt and honey, tea or coffee. Staff at the hotel were lovely, very friendly and drinks were on a par with bars throughout the resort. Only downside is the road noise but this was offset by having air-con and the views more than made up for this.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook the garden with hardly any sun. Rooms on the front overlook the road but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just come back from 2 week at the Irilena, didnt know what to expect,on arrival from the outside it did not look much, but from the inside the Hotel is really beautiful, spotless clean, bar areas are relaxing and comfy both inside an out, the girls in the bar in an evening are really friendly, nothing in this hotel is too much trouble for any of the staff, they are all happy to help to make sure you have a good hoilday, we had a garden room, a bit small and dark traditional greek in furnishing,would recommend this hotel, only down side breakfast no variety

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the garden are quieter and cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1yorks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

If you are going to Lassi and like small family run hotels then this is the place for you.As previous guests have said it is a small hotel.We requested a garden view room of which they have 4 and we were lucky enough to get one.It was lovely to come back after a day out and sit on the balcony in the shade.The room had shutters as well as patio doors so you could keep the room cool.The air con(payable)was very efficient.The room was kept spotless by the friendly cleaning lady.All the staff were very friendly and helpful.Irilena herself would often pop round the lobby/bar area chatting to guests.

Breakfast was the same everyday but adequate,the nice thing was is was served until 10.30 so if you were a bit late up one morning it was not a rush.The outside seating area was very comfortable and nice for a chat with other guests.Quite a few people who were not staying there would pop in for a drink as the price was so reasonable.

If you have a late departure and have checked out of your room there is a shower downstairs which you can use and also a plug for hairdrier.

If you like the beach then go to the Makris Gialos(costa costa) beach.Turn left out the hotel past 2 supermarkets and about 5 minutes walk till you are opposite the Princess hotel.The path goes down from there.For 2 sunbeds and brolly 6 euros,there is a beach bar and toilets and if you walk along the beach several sporting activities.

We hired a car and went round the island,Fiskardo and Assos def worth a visit.Nice walk along the coastal road to Argostoli past the Fanari lighthouse which took about 1.5 hours walking slowly or along the main road took 20 mins.Cab back for 6 euros.

All the restaurants we went to were good,all had practically the same menu,reasonable prices.Take plenty of mossy spray for eating outside.Try Kalafati restaurant in Argostoli which is run by a Greek family,it is the last restaurant on waterfront and the Captains Table in the square.

when you fly out of Kefalonia airport check your bags in and then walk out the airport and up the hill where there is a bar overlooking the airport.Lovely place to wait as you can see your flight land and then have time to walk back to the airport and go to your boarding gate.

Can only talk positively of the Irilena hotel and all the staff.Thank you all for making our holiday perfect.As a travel agent i will be more than happy to recommend you and have already done so.
Hope to be back again.

Room Tip: garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexPattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had just the perfect vacation in Kefalonia, and Hotel Irilena was one of the many reasons why. The hotel has a great location near many restaurants, bars and beaches. The hotel staff is so friendly and service minded. The rooms are small but very clean, and the hotel lobby is a natural meeting point in the evenings with a nice bar and friendly people. The breakfast in simple but very nice.
We will definetly go back to Kefalonia next year and stay at Hotel Irilena. I recommend this hotel to everybody!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kefalonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.7 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#5 of 19 in Lassi
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
762 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#4 of 19 in Lassi
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irilena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irilena Hotel

Property: Irilena Hotel
Address: Lassi 28100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Irilena Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Irilena Hotel Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing