We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Accommodation in Lassi”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Sunset
Sitting area
Veranda
The Sunset
Bathroom area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lassi, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
anmejoshm...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Outstanding Accommodation in Lassi”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was not the only place I have stayed while visiting Kefalonia but it will be at the top of my list of places to stay on any return visits.
This apartment was perfect. Open concept living area which was bright and airy with sea views from every room. 4 balconies!!!
The terrace with views over the sea was where we spent a great deal of our time. Stunning. The access to the swimming pool could not have been easier. A 5 minute walk to the supermarket and literally 10 minutes to a lovely beach. As with most places in Lassi, this place is on a hill but the inclines are very easy (especially in comparison to other apartments).
The host and the room attendant could not have been nicer or more accommodating.
Absolutely excellent in every regard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for this very kind review. We are very pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and our services at Polymnia.
This gives us the motivation to continue the hard work we have done so far. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view in great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Polymnia is in an elevated position which gives wonderful unobstructed views of the sea. Although it is in such a position there is a path into the main restaurant area which is only about five minutes away. Coming back up the same path is a gradual ascent which is just a gentle stroll. This is our second stay and it was just as good as last time. The apartment is clean and comfortable and Panagis ensures that you enjoy your holiday. Christina, the maid, is always cheerful and keeps the place spotless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jason...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fantastic visit, wonderful !”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in this stunning apartment, beautiful new kitchen recently fitted. This time there were 4 of us and plenty of space. Panagis the owner is very friendly and welcoming, and Christina the maid is lovely. You would never tire of the gorgeous views. We will definitely return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Jason; I am pleased you enjoyed your holidays.
Looking forward to seeing you again shortly!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and cleanliness of property
Liked least: There was not anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kborrill
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Polymnia I-Top Floor Apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After being unable to find a suitable apartment in Argostoli, we decided to look at apartments in Lassi and came across Polymnia I-Top Floor Apartment. The overview and photos convinced us that this was the perfect apartment and location for us.
We arrived at the apartment during a thunderstorm and torrential rain. The maid, Christina, came out with an umbrella and escorted us inside, then insisted on bringing our luggage from the taxi, getting herself soaked in the process. Because Panagis, the owner, was unable to be there to meet us, Christina told us about the apartment and when she would change the towels and linen, she then explained how to use the television. Shortly after we arrived, Panagis phoned and spoke to my husband, welcoming us to Cephalonia.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious. The kitchen area had obviously been recently refurbished and we were pleased to find there was a four-ring electric cooker with oven. Both bedrooms were light and airy with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, plus an AC unit in each which we often found invaluable.
Polymnia I-Top Floor apartment is ideally situated in a very quiet area, yet only a three-minute walk from the main road through Lassi where there are several supermarkets and tavernas. The views from the apartment across the bay to the Paliki peninsular were magnificent.
We visited Argostoli several times, on foot and by bus. We discovered that by walking part of the way along the main road, then cutting through nearby streets, we could reach the harbour in twenty minutes. A leisurely walk along the more scenic coastal route, took us an hour to reach the harbour. The bus journey was about fifteen minutes and cost 1.50 euros.
We definitely made the right decision in choosing this apartment and the Lassi resort for our holiday. Should we return to Cephalonia in the future, we will not hesitate in booking this apartment for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horza5000
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booking Polymnia Apartments was the best holiday decision we have ever made. The apartment is simply excellent with stunning views from every window and the balcony/veranda.

The apartment was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Nice modern fitted kitchen, air-con, wifi etc. All the rooms are spacious, light and airy. The apartment is spotlessly clean and towels/linen were changed twice per week. The maid came every day.

Panagis the owner is very polite and helpful. He arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport and was at the apartment to greet us when we arrived.

The main road is only a 3 or 4 minute walk away down a gentle slope but the apartments are very quiet and relaxing. The nearest beach is also only a 6 or 7 minute walk away (Gradakia Beach).

We would definitely book again, Thank you Panagis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views, The evening breeze through the veranda and the location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank your very much for your kind words, owner is happy when guests are satisfied with their stay!
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roddyos
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding !!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Simply cannot fault this apartment. And the owner Panagis.
We were personally met by Panagis. And he booked our cab to pick us up from the airport. And return too.
The views in the photographs on here are only surpassed by the 'Actual' views. Stunning!
Inside is clean and spacious. There were 4 of us and never once did we trip over each other.
The AC in the bedrooms is a treat.
Really close (2-300mtrs) to all the local Tavernas, which I have to say are all really good and not expensive either. Local shop (Dolphin) has pretty much everything you would need. And is only 2-300mtrs down the lane.
There is a fantastic Bar/Taverna with Pool (Logos Grand View) just 200mtrs up the lane. Owner there is really friendly. Food is great value. And the views are Grand.
All round fabulous holiday, completed by a fantastic apartment that we would recommend to ALL !!
We WILL be booking again. Thanks Panagis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Not one thing bothered us at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing