We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metaxatos Apartments
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Have had a wonderful Holiday (yet again ) in Metaxatos apartments. have been going there for many years now 12 I think twice a year. the views are to die for, we are treated as family now and are made to feel very welcome nothing is to much trouble. Studios are pretty basic but hey ho I don't want to live in them only sleep and shower. Pool bar run by Christina and Paul always very accomodating. will continue to go there as long as we are able. very close to all amenities and of course many beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beggarsbelief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Metaxatos Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Fantastic location, lovely staff, immaculately clean. Apartments very spacious and well equipped (we were in the 2 bedroom one)
Nice bar with ice cold mythos on draft, fantastic.....
4 mins walk to nearest supermarket and top end of Lassi main street,
5 mins to lovely little cove beach with caves and crystal clear shallow water.
15 mins walk to Argostoli town centre and harbour.
Pool was always so clean, views from pool and apartments are stunning.
Christina and Paul are fantastic hosts, Christina makes an amazing Greek Salad that you must try!! They also do snacks at bar (chips toasties etc) or will order in lovely takeaways for you to eat at the bar. We found this very relaxing, as well as cost effective when there with kids.
Paul has a sailing boat and does day trips from Argostoli, its an amazing day out and was one of the highlights of our holiday.
Looking forward to returning next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday. The apartments were great. They were cleaned on a regular basis and towels and bedding changed often. The view from our terrace was brilliant. The hosts Christina and Paul were really friendly and made us feel very welcome. We even went on a trip on their sailing yacht which was amazing. We would definitely return .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel / apartments are comfy and clean but basic within. The terrace was brilliant and the views are stunning!
The public areas of the hotel are again clean but a little dated and worn.
We would go back as it suited our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biffa03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

IT IS FANTASTIC HERE! Paul and Christina are hosts and they are really nice! The pool is nice and refreshing and an ice cream or a sandwich will cool you down!The view is amazing and right near 2 beaches and 100 reastraunts or bars!I would recommend Oscars 2!

Room Tip: The best room are all of them! Every single one has a view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrayFamily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week in June. We loved the apartments. We had a room right at the top with lovely views of the sunset and sea. Paul and christina were so welcoming and friendly. The pool area is very relaxing we enjoyed stopping off for a drink on our way back from one of the many beaches close by. The bar serves good food at good prices. It is a short walk to the bars and restaurants all of which were lovely. I recommed butlers restaurant for a great meal and trendis cocktail bar for nice cocktails and great views. Myself and my partner would definitely stay here again it is great value for money, superb location and fantastic staff. Kefalonia is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariaalex043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just arrived home after having the most relaxing, enjoyable holiday ever!
Our apartments were well equipped and brilliant value for money. They were cleaned everyday and we were provided with plenty of clean towels and bed linen. The balcony was a good size with breathtaking views over the sea looking over the bay towards lixouri. The apartments are well spread out in lovely gardens.
The swimming pool is very nice, plenty of sun lounges, loads of swimming equipment ie rubber rings volley ball lilos ect.
The pool bar offers a very friendly welcome. Paul and Christina who run the bar, are such a lovely couple. There is plenty for all - Ping-pong, Darts, Computer with wi-fi, Playstation and a Projector TV for watching football or any film on request ect. Also games puzzles and cards.
Menu is good Paul does an awsome Full English Breakfast and Christina does the best greek salad in Lassi!
Close to beaches and airport, 15min walk or 5min taxi ride to Argostoli. Kefalonia is a beatiful islan well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeHenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.2 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Liberatos Village
Liberatos Village
#95 of 141 in Cephalonia
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metaxatos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metaxatos Apartments

Address: Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: £35 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metaxatos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metaxatos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing