We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
100
37
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
37
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble excellent hosts lassi strip sailing holiday definitely recommend a visit evening watching the sunset traditional greece air con sensational views family run complex takeaway food beds umbrella minute walk dolphin supermarket friendly maids pool area is very relaxing the pool bar offers
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Sipping cocktails on our veranda watching the sun set over the Ionian felt about as close to paradise as you can get in Europe. Beach, shops and restaurants are all a short stroll away and Christina, Paul and the dogs were delightful. We didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmysixbellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just returned from a week with my family here. I've traveled to Greece many times and the accommodation is always basic - so don't expect five star; this is rustic, charming and a place to sleep. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment and it was basic, and yes the fridge did freeze up, and the shower is tiny with a curtain that sticks to you - but who cares? We ate out every lunch time and dinner time, and this was the perfect spot to relax during the day. The view was the best you will find, the complex was small and friendly and very quiet. I loved it and will return next year. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea with a drink as the sun goes down is just the best! The pool was great by the way, and it's not fair comment to say it's dirty or otherwise; it was lovely! I've stayed in many five star places around the world, and honestly, this is what it is - basic, charming and great value for money. Forget about looking for the mini-bar or inspecting the paintwork. It's shabby chic and rustic - which in my opinion adds to its charm.

Room tip: Room 20 was good and near the pool.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ebs772013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked this place looking for somewhere reasonably priced, with good reviews and close to everything…
First impressions was good but when we saw the bathroom, it all changed. The shower curtain is tackled with dirt and lime scale, the bath itself is not very clean and even the tiles needs a deep clean! The fridge/freezer was so iced that we had to cut off some of the ice in the freezer to put our stuff in.
The air-conditioning was not working at all and I’m not even going to write about the swimming pool area – everything needs updating! But I guess, what did we except for such a cheap accommodation…

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Netiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked this looking for somewhere reasonably priced which was close to a beach and quiet. This was defiantly all of those but so much more, Christina and Paul are lovely friendly and welcoming. We were in a studio at the bottom front of the complex with great views! The apartments were clean and tidy. The two dogs nala and Nemo who are Christina's are gorgeous :) we enjoyed playing cards with Christina :-p (even if she won all the time). Overall great stay, lovely people, lovely apartments with great views, nice quiet accommodation and relaxing stay! If your reading this Christina we had a great time and we hope to come back soon :) hopefully we will be better at cards by that point! Have a lovely wedding in October! Stroke the dogs for us :)

Kirsty and Ania x

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boobooandcheska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned from a brilliant holiday staying at the Metaxatos Apartments. We stayed in number 22, which was a 2 bedroom apartment with amazing views overlooking the sea and Lixouri. Our accommodation was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a self catering holiday, they were also very quiet at night with no loud music or rowdiness to keep us awake. We spent a lot of time by the pool or in the pool bar area to cool off from the heat. The pool was never busy and there were lots of sun beds with umbrellas. Kalamia Beach is within 5-10 mins walking distance and was very lovely. To get to the Lassi Strip took about 5 minutes walking and there are loads of restaurants to choose from. On our last night we chose from the take away menu in the pool bar and the food that was delivered was great with the owners organising the payment and ordering. Nothing was too much trouble for Christine and Paul, they were very friendly and made us feel at home and perfectly relaxed. Christine made my Bacardi and Coke just right and we even tried some of Paul's home made Raki...fantastic! Their two friendly dogs, Nemo and Nala, scamper around and we found them great entertainment. We hired a car for 3 days and managed to see most of the island in that time and also took a ferry over to Lixouri from Argostoli. We loved our holiday in Kefalonia and if we ever return there we would definitely stay at the Metaxatos again :)

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews