We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
100
37
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
37
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble excellent hosts lassi strip sailing holiday definitely recommend a visit evening watching the sunset traditional greece air con sensational views family run complex takeaway food beds umbrella minute walk dolphin supermarket friendly maids pool area is very relaxing the pool bar offers
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2014

couldn't of asked for a warmer welcome from our lovely hosts paul and christina, the charming barman christos and two amazing little dogs.
We were helped with our luggage and shown to our room, which was everything we'd hoped for and more. A functional clean kitchen and bathroom, comfy bed, air con and spacious patio seating area with beautiful vistas of sunset over the bay. the room was cleaned daily (at around 11am) with new towels and linens every third day. the wifi also worked throughout the site. We were astounded with the quality of service, more like a hotel than self catering apartments. We also expected to have to pay an additional charge for air conditioning which was generously neglected by our wonderful host christina.
As we rented the cheapest studio it was considerably better than just value for money!
The apartments are ideally situated within walking distance of; every one of the delightful beaches round lassi (with one being less than a 5 minute walk), the lassi main strip with all it's bars and authentic restaurants and the beautiful city of argostoli.
The pool and bar area were really nice too. The pool which is cleaned daily was immaculate (especially so in our last week) with sun loungers, tables and umbrellas all available. The bar has a really friendly, welcoming atmosphere with every beverage craving catered for and although they do not serve food, there is a plethora of really good delivery options which all the staff were happy to describe, translate and order for us. they also ordered taxis for us which came within 2 minutes every time.
By the time we left we felt like part of the family with some great memories and great friends being made. Cannot recommend highly enough and cannot wait to go back.
ori and j xx

Room tip: all the rooms have a sunset sea view from either a patio or balcony.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank overbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Arrived at around 22.00 and Paul and Kristina were both there to welcome us and helped with our luggage. The room had everything we wanted and the views were stunning. Also having an outdoor seating area for evening meals etc. Rooms were cleaned daily at around 11am. The pool area and bar was both well maintained and provide somewhere to spend the day if you don't fancy going to the beach and getting sandy . Paul and Kristina were excellent hosts, had a drink and played darts with us one evening and reccomened places to eat/things to do during our stay. We were also able to leave our bags behind the bar after we'd checked out meaning we could enjoy our last day! Location was perfect, 5 minutes away from a small secluded beach and from Lassi itself. Within walking distance of the capital, Argostoli (about 15 minutes) too. Wasn't at all expensive, great for a student budget! Would happily go back!

Room tip: Our room (number 19) seemed to have slightly patchy Wi-Fi signal but we could pick it up in the outdoor seating area.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhod94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A little delay at writing this review. We returned from these apartments early July great area as you can walk either way from the apartments lassi one way with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and the other way down to agostoli with a lovely harbpur lots of bars and restaurants and shops. The apartment was very spacious clean and well equipped for our stay with aircon and wifi we had maid servise every day. Christina and Paul were very good hosts and happy to help with anything you needed, also Christian's parents who made us feel very welcome. The pool area was very clean and sun beds and umbrellas there to use so the air bed which I used everyday as it was very peaceful and relaxing. I can see why people return year after year. I hope to return next year.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wicker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip to these wonderful apartments...and yet again we could not fault a thing...
Firstly its fabulous location....5 minutes walk in one direction takes you onto the Lassi strip with bars, restaurants and shops, 10 mins walk in the other takes you in to the cosmopolitan capital of Argastoli with a beautiful harbour, fabulous amenities and transport links to the island. You can also reach a gorgeous little beach 5 minutes walk down from apartments.
The metaxatos has a warm and friendly atmosphere, Christina is such good fun and looks after everyone so well (as well as making fabulous mojitos) Paul makes a mean cocktail, has the best sail boat offering trips and charters and is a terrible singer!!
There is darts and table tennis in the bar which can become quite competitive sometimes and provide plenty of entertainment. A big screen which can be used for films, footie or words to songs when there is a jamming session taking place :-)
The apartments were cleaned daily and are very well equipped. We were in room 22 with fantastic views of the sea, the sunsets are spectacular from the balcony.
The pool is immaculate and cleaned daily. We have 2 children, ages 6 and 10yrs who not only love the place but also the cute resident dogs Nemo and Nala.
I can't say enough good things about the Metaxatos and the people who run it, this place just suits us perfectly.
Our children were happy, safe, entertained and content, therefore we can relax and just enjoy family holiday time...
See you all next year again.
Avery Family Scotland

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have been returning to the Metaxatos apartments for many years now and always return feeling happy and refreshed. The views are spectacular! All we wanted to do was sit on our balcony, but we didnt of course. The family are very welcoming and friendly - my second family in Greece :) and the 2 yorkshire terriers are just delightful. Lovely apartments. Beach, shops and restaurants nearby. Near airport and car hire. Argostoli within walking distance - go to the harbour to see the Kefalonian turtles and get fruit and veg at the market - yum. Wherever you go on the island the views are amazing. Mount Ainos is incredible and the smell of the pine trees and herbs is exotic. Huge thanks again to Marianna, Paniotis, Evita and Christina for yet another memorable holiday. We didnt want to leave (again) and will be back next year!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleyvalentine0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews