We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
116
96
55
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
96
55
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelair congreek nightbeach opposite the hotelsmall balconymakris gialosthe ground floor roomstea bagsfamily runbar snackslovely beachshort walkhot and cold foodhotel ownerplenty of sunbedsrooms were cleaned every dayhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My self and my partner came to stay at the princess hotel in June 2010 (I know a couple of years ago but new to trip advisor). When the coach dropped couples off we soon realised we had been dropped at the best hotel. Friendly family run business, pool cleaned daily by a very very hard working pool man. Entertainments every other night with a grill meal one evening with dancing and cocktails. Local to shops, bars, bus, taxi, beach. Beach has huge sun loungers with palm leaf umbrellas, or huge bean bags or four poster beds that seat 4-6. Cages along beach, rec highly the chicken wraps with fresh salad and grilled veg. At the Princess Hotel like most hotels one side faces away from the sea. 110% worth paying more for a sea view. We (in our opinion) had the best room as it was on the corner, facing the sea on the top floor. So no one looked down on us and we aren't over looked. One night we stayed in with several bottles on wine, played cards and watched the sun go down. I am 25, not boring but it was lovely to stay in and chill.
Turtles in sea at marina, boat trip to another part of the island, excursion coach tour which takes you to caves, senote and wine tasting - good day out. Local to hotel is a lane leading to a church (steep walk but worth it). The church leads to a cave where some one lived for years. Very interesting and a must do.
Highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, staff friendly and food really good. If we went again to Kefalonia we would go again to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed end of Sept 2013. Our first trip to Kefalonia. The hotel is opposite a lovely beach and walking distance from plenty of taverns. Local facilities good. Argostolli a bus ride or half hour walk.
Eleni on the desk was wonderful. Always pleasant and helpful. The hotel was described as an art hotel. We saw only a few pictures. Not a deal breaker. Our room was clean but very small and the bed not particulary comfortable. The tv in the room was virtually useless. Not that we go on holiday to watch tv. But it was pointless. The pool bar was ok. The pool beautiful in the evening but out of bounds then. We stayed B&B. Breakfast outside was a pleasure but the cooked food was average at breakfast. The hotel is only 15 mins
max from the airport. We had a good holiday and return to Kefalonia this Sept but in a villa with a pool we can use anytime and bigger bedrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Motherhen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We had been to this hotel on a previous holiday and had a lovely time no problems,so decided to return. the hotel and staff where lovely. They put us in a lovely room but it had an adjoining door to the next room, which was OK in itself if you had quiet neighbours!
Unfortunately for us we had two young girls next door That did not give a damn about how much noise they made when falling into their room at 5am with various Greek lads!
We complained to reception twice about the noise but it did not seem to solve the problem at all, the noise was like being in the same room!!!!! It was a nightmare! Every night!
The reception was closed and no staff on at night at all.
We asked to be moved after the 5th night but was told they had no rooms available!
Thank god it was only a week, it was a lovely hotel but this put us off returning I'm afraid.
I think kefalonia is generally not a singles party place so I would say this does not happen often, I think we just picked the wrong week :-( its a shame because its such a lovely hotel and is generally quiet.
My advice is if you find an adjoining door in your room run for the hills!

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the top floor with the adjoining door!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariaP1212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We visited the Princess hotel in July, 2013. It's taken a while to write this review - I know. We booked our holiday through Thomas Cook. Before we went on our holiday we had read that the breakfast left a lot to be desired. I am pleased to say that it changed during our stay. Instead of getting the same choices everyday, we were delighted when the appearance and lay out of the buffet breakfast improved greatly. Cereal stands, hot trays, cold trays, mixed breads, pastries and cakes, fresh fruit and of course the gorgeous Greek yoghurt, were laid out for our consumption. The hotel itself is in a lovely situation, just 5 mins walking to the beautiful costa, costa beach (be warned that when the cruise ships are in town - this beach gets really busy). The greek night in the first week was a fun night. Everybody was up dancing and enjoying themselves. We only spectated the second week and it was not nearly as busy. The only thing that I will criticise is that when we first arrived we were put in an extremely small room - not what we were expecting at all as we had requested a room with a balcony overlooking the sea - this room was overlooking the car park and no balcony!!!! We were given our requested room the following day. If we had been told this would be the case before we arrived we may have been a little less agitated by the situation, as it was no-one informed us of this causing us distress. The lady in reception though, deserves a gold medal as she was front line for everyone's complaints and she dealt with everybody calmly and got the problems sorted out. Would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieJaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Booked this hotel for 2weeks on B&B basis through Hotels 4u and a Thomas Cook flight from Manchester, staying from 21st Sept till 5th Oct. This hotel is a 7km taxi ride from the airport at a cost of 18euros e/w, basic holiday cost (less meals and spends) under £1000.We considered this a bargain.
On arrival we were met by Elena on reception who,as the holiday progressed, became more of a friend than staff and helped us find our way around.The apartments are on 2 levels and we had requested pool view,sea view double bed and bathtub and were taken to room 37 which had it all and at no extra charge. WiFi worked in this room which was an asset many other rooms did not have.Sat out on the balcony we could see the sun rise in the morning over the mountains and set at night over the bay,stunning.
We took breakfast out on the terrace every morning sat by the pool and although it could have been a little more varied it was adequate,and the Greek yoghurt topped with honey became a daily indulgence.
The Princess has only 46 apartments so there was always space round the large pool and no need for towel on the bed at 6am madness.The best beach Makris Gialos is directly opposite the hotel and just a short walk down.Kefalonia is quite hilly and a lot of accomadation is up steep climbs so do your research before you go.The Princess is on the road from Lassi to Argostoli at the quiet end of the strip with two supermarkets close by where you can get everything you could possibly need and tavernas if you dont want to walk too far.Further on the strip you find more bars and tavernas (we ate somewhere different every night)we never had a bad meal during our entire stay paying 30 to 40 euros for 2 courses and 1 Mythos and 1 rose wine.
We do like to walk a lot on holiday and at this time of year it was not too hot to get about the island ,the walk to Argostoli along the costal Fanari Road takes around 1hr30mins through the olive groves and round to the bay .We took the ferry accross to Lixouri ,takes around 30mins and costs 2euro50,had a look round and came back 2hrs later,nice way to spend half a day.
I would recommend a visit to LOGOS Grand view which is half way along the strip and 100yds up at sunset,the views as the sun sinks over the bay are sensational and his cocktails are pretty good too.
This was our first visit to Kefalonia and hardly scratched the surface of things to do on this beautiful island but Lassi and the Princess Hotel were a great start and we"ll definately be back.

Room Tip: upper apartment sea view perfect
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BRIANWITHJOYCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews