We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot fault this one!”
Review of Silo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silo Apartments
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cannot fault this one!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Came back today from our two week break at the Silo Apartments. Picked this one because of the many positive reviews and were not disappointed. It was clean, spacious with all the basics you could need AND a shower Cubicle! (our first in the greek islands). The bar served good light snacks and meals and home made cakes. The Apartments and grounds were well maintained and the gardens lovely. A quiet area to stay but only a short easy walk to the beaches and restaurants.
I would highly recommend these apartments, our most relaxing holiday yet.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105 which is ground floor, sunny verandah all afternoon, shaded in the morning. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    35
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
89
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newport, isle of wight
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and l returned again this year to the Silo and found it as good as ever. This time we had a ground floor room with a bath which was a bonus for my wife, the room was a good size kept clean with regular changes of sheets and towels. The staff were very good with a special mention to Effie and Maria at the pool and the cakes to enjoy. We also met fellow guests from last year which shows how popular the Silo is and we only felt 2 earth tremors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Wow.. this place surpassed all expectations. The views from the apartments are beautiful, the staff are friendly and helpful. Our apartment was spotless cleaned everyday everything we needed was provided for.

The pool is one of the cleanest we had ever seen! chilling out on the sunbeds with a drink and popping to the pool bar every so often! Effie's food is fantastic we ate at the pool bar several times; all the food is freshly made and it tastes wonderful.

We literally could not fault Silo or Lassi in general. It is a lovely place to visit and we had an amazing time! We will be back!!

Karl & Mel
Gloucester UK

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I can't really say anything that hasn't already been said, but I will! As this hotel is really something special. Set in picturesque, well maintained gardens surrounded by various fruit trees and plants, very peaceful. The rooms are lovely, spacious and really pretty, with a very well equipped small kitchen (if you need one) and an excellent, bathroom. Everything is included in the cost of the room (air con, safe, fridge etc.). The breakfasts are fantastic, everything from homemade pastries, cakes, jams, fresh fruit, bread etc. We had something different, fresh from the oven, almost every morning, from omelettes to pumpkin pie. Effie who does the breakfasts is extremely friendly and can't do enough for you, she really helped to make our stay very special. The location is good, close to bars, restaurants and the various beaches (although it may take a few days to fully get your bearings!). We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice, and we were told by the nice guy who runs the Logos bar that it's the cleanest pool in all of Lassi!

We've stayed and lots of very nice (and not so nice) hotels on the Greek islands and the Silo is by far one of the best. All I can say is book now! You won't be disappointed.

We hope to return!

Room Tip: Hire a car and visit Antisamos beach as it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimandHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Be difficult to add to what has already been said about the Silo. The beds are hard - but then so has every other Greek bed we have ever used. Sheets etc changed regularly and without doubt the best and 'fluffiest' towels experienced in Greece.The Silo is so very peaceful - staff (all of them) so very helpful and cheerful. We had room 311 and we liked it as it was overlooking gardens and trees on two sides. Its a pity that the new hotel built adjacent to the Silo effectively blocks what would have been a fantastic view of the bay - but I guess thats progress! Interestingly, whilst customers of the Silo were asked not to use the other hotels pool, customers from that hotel walked past their sunbeds and made full use of the Silo pool and pool bar! Still if that helps the Silo bottom line then good! So thank you Marie and Effi for all your help. Were we to return to your beautiful island, we would certainly consider returning to the Silo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just came back from 2 weeks at the silo apartments, this is the third year running and it gets better every time we go.Effy is fantastic with all the customers whatever nationality she has the knack of communicating in such a lovely way and always with a smile.Maria the owner makes beautiful jams and cakes for everyone to try.We always went to Corfu but once we went to Kefalonia we were hooked.Definately going next year,we knew our luggage would be overweight so they have washed and kept our large beach towels for us for next year.The Robola wine is fantastic had a bottle with lunch most days

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Perfectly situated with just a 5 minute walk up to the centre of Lassi. We arrived on 10th Sept and stayed for a week. During which we enjoyed both pools with no problems and there was always plenty of sun beds available. Effie at the pol bar was extremely helpful and Maria cooked delicious homemade cakes daily! We would reccomend staying here if you are lookimg for a quiet, relaxing resort which is still close to the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeCantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#8 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
1.9 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silo Apartments

Property: Silo Apartments
Address: | 150 m from Paleostafida Beach, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Silo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silo Apartments Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing