We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of relaxation”
Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enalion Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kefalonia without hesitation. The layout and atmosphere make it a superbly relaxing environment and ideal for couples, families or honeymooners. The suites are arranged over five separate buildings, each just two storeys high and each one has two balcony/patio areas. The bedroom we had was very spacious and the sitting room/kitchen area was well furnished with a full sized fridge/freezer which is vital in the Kefalonian heat.
The gardens are beautifully landscaped and each suite feels private. The staff are wonderful - extremely helpful and friendly without being overpowering. The pool area is beautifully clean and inviting and the views are just perfect. It is very easy to spend the entire day doing nothing more energetic than swimming, sunbathing and occasionally meandering to the bar/restaurant for a drink or meal. Most of the guests were Greek or Italian while we were there and their children had a great time in the pool playing with inflatables and throwing balls - so if you want absolute peace you may not find it but we personally enjoyed the family atmosphere and the children were very biddable.
The hotel is only a few minutes walk from other bars and restaurants and from sandy beaches. The fact that it is only 10 minutes drive from the airport means that you can easily get a taxi there so there is no need to have a car - it would even be possible to walk to Argostoli from Lassi (if you can summon up the energy to drag yourself off the sunbed!).
My partner says I shouldn't write this review because he doesn't want everyone to know about Enalion Suites - he'd like to keep it our secret!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room - we liked being on the ground floor because we could just walk out the p...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pinkfeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Enalion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

I only stayed here for one night as we were staying in another resort but visiting my sister and family who had a 2 bedroom apartment here. The owners were extremely accommodating in allowing us to stay overnight, charging no extra for our stay, and coming in to convert the sofa bed while we ate out.
The apartments look spotless and have decent little kitchens, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Aircon was great.

The pool area is exceptional, with lovely wooden recliners and a fantastic pool. I is on the hillside so you get great views of the bay from the pool. Bar service was friendly and efficient.

We paid for breakfast which was fantastic. Fresh fruit, pastries, bacon, eggs, sausages, juice....a great selection.

We looked at this place when booking our hol, and would consider it in future. It is a little way away from the main strip so be prepared to walk.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have just returned from a week's family holiday at Enalion suites. I cannot praise this accomodation enough. It is probably the best 'sun' holiday that my husband and I (pre- and post- children) have been on in the past 15 years!

LOCATION

The hotel is a tranquil oasis on a quiet road on the edge of Lassi (2 minutes walk to the main road in Lassi). It has lush, exceptionally well-maintained gardens leading down to a lovely pool which overlooks the sea. Steps lead down from the pool to a smallish but excellent beach. Lassi basically consists of a main road with traditional greek restaurants, a few shops and a few bars. There was enough choice to eat somewhere different every evening. Whilst it's not the prettiest of places (the street itself), it doesn't feel too tacky and we weren't aware of 'English breakfast here' sort of places, which we don't really like.

The other thing that really appealed to us was the distance from the airport - it's just a 5/10 minute drive (booked a taxi for both ways and they were 20 euros each). Upon arrival, we were swimming in the pool in under an hour from landing - a record for us! This doesn't really have a downside either, as the airport is still small and flights aren't too frequent. You are aware of them taking off to the left of the hotel from time to time, but it REALLY isn't a problem (I was a bit dubious when I read this on another review before leaving, but it's true). They are hardly right above your heads or anything. NOT a problem.

Also, we walked into Argostoli one day (our 5-year old walked all the way too, so it's fine!), which was a nice change. We got a taxi back and that was 6 euros. Definitely worth a visit.

Would hire a car if staying for longer as it's a beautiful island to explore (my husband and I had seen some of the sights on a one-day trip from a neighbouring island years ago).

ACCOMODATION

We had a one-bedroom apartment (two adults, two children). There was a folding (but not flimsy) bed and sofa bed in the living area. Nice clean modern kitchen with table and chairs. Flat-screen TV/hairdryer/robes/slippers and FREE safe (we have always had to pay for this in other hotels). Simple, modern good quality furnishings. We were on the ground floor (requested this because of the children) with double doors opening from the bedroom and from the living area onto a patio with a beautiful view of the sea and the pool (all rooms, it appears, face in the same direction and will probably have this view). Small-ish bathroom, but clean and with all you need (bath/shower head). Bedrooms are serviced twice-daily, with lovely touches such as local sweets, prettily wrapped, left on pillows. They provide plenty of white towels for the room, which they change daily, and blue towels for the pool (which they change every other day, but if you're out when they come to the room, you can end up with loads of towels, which is great!).

SERVICE

The staff are excellent here and really add that extra something. Whilst we generally like to keep ourselves to ourselves on holiday, they seemed to find the perfect balance between being attentive and leaving you in peace. Lina at the pool bar is wonderful - genuinely pleasant and attentive and we felt like we'd known her for years by the end of the week (she also works very hard, but always has a huge smile on her face!!). She was fantastic with our two boys too. Other little examples of service include a lightbulb being changed before we even notified them, excellent e-mail service prior to UK departure (all answered promptly and fully), and the reception staff even waved us off in our taxi as we left (hopefully it wasn't that they were glad to see the back of us!!! Ha!)

WEATHER

Perfect, perfect during our week - first day home and it's absolutely pouring down! Temp hit almost 40 a couple of days, but was fine thanks to the pool/sea and excellent air-con in the rooms.

CHILDREN

We were a little concerned, having previously stayed in Thomson-superfamily hotels and the like, that our boys (8,5) may be a little bored, but they loved the pool. They keep inflatables for all to use in the foyer of the toilet/shower area at the pool. which helped. The pool bar has a little childrens table with toys (admittedly a little young for our 8 year-old) and also a free pool table. We also loved the fact that the pool was quiet (having been forced against my will into the 'reserving sunbed' pattern at 6am on our holiday in Menorca last year, or facing a day sitting on the floor!!!!) with PLENTY of sunbeds at any time of day - BLISS!!!! Our boys loved the place, but had we been staying for more than a week, or if the weather hadn't been as good, we may have had to hire a car to keep them entertained.

OVERALL

Do not hesitate to book the Enlion suites. Admittedly, not the place for groups of young people looking for a lively holiday, but for families and couples of all ages this is a perfect choice. You can have a purely relaxing week, like we did, or combine it with some sightseeing of this lovely island by car. We don't normally like going back to the same place, but really want to return here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Had a suite,with 2bedrooms,2bathrooms,lounge and kitchen.We were a party of 5 ie 2 adults,3 children.Lovely gardens, quite pool,very near a nice beach,easy access to the airport.

What could be better,
1 seating arrangements at breakfast ,there a few larger families of five,but not enough tables for five,so had to sit apart.
2. hard board option is mainly snack bar food,ie club sandwich ,chips,beef burger etc. It is abit repetitive, and the menu is abit confusing.No desert is included in the half board option.
3.wifi reception is poor in the rooms.
Overall I would recommend and will probably return next year ,but on a b and b basis.thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Big clean rooms, excellent location, friendly staff, perfect for kids, fantastic!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

First time in Kefalonia and this hotel was perfect for a relaxing week at the end of June. Friendly and very helpful staff who do everything to make your stay enjoyable. We had a spacious upstairs suite, the lounge with a kitchen area, good size bedroom and very comfortable firm bed. Air conditioning excellent. Balcony with table and chairs overlooking the beautiful gardens with views to the sea. The photos really don't do it justice. Breakfast taken on the terrace. Lots of fresh fruit, yoghurt and honey and delicious bread, plus cooked if you want it. Everywhere immaculate, spotlessly clean, lovely pool and pool bar where we enjoyed lunch on several days. There is a long sandy beach 10 minutes walk away. Here you will find water activities, a snack bar serving good toasted sandwiches and other food, soft drinks and beer on tap. Two beach chairs and umbrella for the day 7 Euros. Down some steps (approx 25 but staggered and fairly easy to negotiate) from the hotel garden is a small quieter beach. The weather was fantastic, sunshine and 35 degrees plus, with a nice cooling breeze later on in the afternoon. We came home happy and relaxed and plan to return to Enalion Suites hopefully next year. Would prefer a wall shower over the bath instead of hand held one but that was the only very small minus point. Otherwise everything perfect. R.B. Surrey

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Enalion Suites, where we celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary! Quite often it takes a couple of days to unwind on holiday but both my husband & I felt instantly relaxed here- we were greeted on arrival with a glass of cold water with fresh lemon and then taken to the pool bar, where we received a complimentary drink & meze- whilst we waited for our room (we had arrived earlier than expected). Pool area is superb and so too are the gardens- which are so much better than the website photos! Everything was spotlessly clean- our apartment was perfect. The only negative I can possibly think of was that the pillows were very hard- these possibly could have been swapped if I'd asked...but I didn't mention them- so they couldn't have been too much of a problem!
Being 5 months pregnant this holiday was planned as a relaxing break and it was exactly what we'd hoped for. We had the sun on our balcony until almost 9pm each night, at which point we'd then wander down the road to Lassi for dinner. The restaurants are all busy until very late. We ate at the hotel one evening, as they put on a Greek night, with all the authentic food as well as live music- that was very enjoyable. The food at the pool bar was good, we had a couple of lunches there- would recommend the tatziki in particular. We walked to Argostoli (30min walk) one evening but preferred to stay in Lassi the rest of the time- especially as we found a restaurant that we loved- Butlers House- ended up eating there 3 nights out of the 7.
Breakfasts at the hotel were a lovely start to the day, especially as you sit and look out over the gardens, with the pool and sea view in the distance. There was plenty of fresh fruit, greek yoghurt & honey. Also fresh orange juice, pastries, cakes etc! The bacon & pancakes were popular too.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away and relax-we stayed by the pool and beach every day apart from one day when we hired a car to see some of the island- which incidentally is beautiful ( Mirkos beach & Mellisani lake in particular are unmissable).
Thank you Enalion suites & your wonderful staff for a great week in Kefalonia. We would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackdawberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Address: Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: £128 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing