We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & relaxing”
Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enalion Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Can't praise the Enalion Suites enough. It was so beautiful and relaxing there. The pool area was peaceful and the staff so friendly & helpful. There were several choices of food for breakfast (on the wonderful veranda overlooking the beautifully kept gardens) and the Greek yogurt is especially good. The rooms are clean and simple but that's all you need. (PS As in most of Greece (I believe) the beds and pillows are very much on the firm side!!!). There is a fridge/freezer, kettle etc. there is also a cooker/oven for self catering but I believe there may be an extra charge for that & cooking utensils! The views from all the rooms are good. It is only a short walk into the main area of Lassi where there are numerous excellent tavernas plus a couple of supermarkets for provisions. Special thanks go to Vassiliki and Nancy who put up with my husbands 'humour' and were great :-)

Room Tip: All the apartment rooms are good, with a small veranda to sit out on and with lovely views of the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for a fortnight in mid June. From the moment we arrived we knew we had made an excellent choice in accommodation. Our apartment (no 9) was very spacious, clean and had plenty of storage. The bed was huge (super kingsize), the maids visited twice a day. In the afternoon around 6pm. You could put on the 'do not disturb' sign if you were having a pre dinner nap! The breakfast was excellent you really were spoilt for choice, plenty of variety still after 2 weeks. The downside is just trying to resist it all! A torch at night is a must if you are venturing into Lassi. We ate at the pool on a few occasions and the food was delicious, especially the homemade burgers and souvlaki. All the staff were exceptional, especially Katie. The beach closest to the hotel is a short walk done some very steep steps. Sunbeds are a short walk to the right but these tend to get full very quickly and are mainly served by the residents from the large hotel situated behind it. Walk out towards the White Rocks Hotel and you'll reach a much larger beach with water sports and service at the sun beds at 10 cents an item! aThis was our first visit to Kefalonia so we hired a car for 5 days which was ideal. We also went on the Premier island boat trip (with Tui) which was a good way to get your bearings of the island. The rep (Maz) was a brilliant source of knowledge and the welcome meeting was worth attending. We were disappointed at the cost of the drinks in the bar (3 euros 50) for a small beer which seemed very pricey. The cocktails could have done with a bit more alcohol too, not the normal holiday 'measures'. The wifi was a bit iffy, but I don't come away to be glued to my phone! We loved our time here. The hotel doesn't need any tacky party/karaoke/loud music nights as that would certainly spoil it. If you're looking for a peaceful holiday & somewhere to recharge your batteries this is the place for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Notsosecretshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have just returned from this most wonderful holiday. the accommodation was superb, but what really mad our stay memorable was the staff. Having been met by Nancy at the gate , she then took us on a tour, after giving us a cooling drink ,to meet the rest of the staff. Vasiliki,Kate, Elizabeth, Sergio and George, plus others, all of which were a delight. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The suites were first class and the gardens were stunning. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 363Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Enalion Suites are just fab plenty of open space and right next to the beach.
The staff are about the best we have come accross for years Nancy in recption is fantastic.
They can not do enough for you thats even down to the maids who go out of there way to make your stay great.
The food? breakfeast was great from fruirt to cooked it was all great.
Its set back from the main area but a few mins walk and you have all the entertaiment you need.
No noise at night at all.
One of the best beachers was only a few mins walk away/ Long Beech.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great so which ever you get it will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had 2 of the suites for a weeks stay in June before our daughter got married the following week at another location in Kefalonia. It is in a small complex about 5 minutes walk to the main road through Lassi were all of the restaurants are.The suites were a really good size and comfortable and had a balcony with a table and chairs that we used when we came up from the pool/beach in the late afternoon. Pool and beach towels were provided down in the pool area.Breakfast was included and had a selection of pastries, bread, jams, yogurt, fruit, cereals, eggs, bacon, frankfurters and some days my wife favourite pancakes.The children's pool was great for our grandson who used to play in it with his holiday friends. The adult pool is a good size and there was always enough beds around it whatever time of the day we went there. The food at the pool bar and restaurant was really nice and it is open in the evening as well. The beach was a short stroll down the hill from the pool and is in a nice quite bay. There are quite a few steps down to the beach that was fine for us but somebody unsteady on their feet would find it difficult. All of the people working at the suites are very friendly and very helpful. They even arranged all of the taxi transfers we had to organise for the wedding guests. Overall we had a great week and would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was my fourth time back to Lassi and the Enalion Suites are far superior to many others. It gives the benefit of a hotel with the feeling of a self catering accommodation. The two bedrooms suites are very roomy, in one room twin beds for our two boys and a double in our room. The window shutters completely blocked out any light so great for sleeping and the air con worked well too. We had a ground floor room which is great when travelling with kids as you often have to 'pop' back for various items! Pool and beach towels are changed daily as are the room towels. Beds made/changed daily too. Korres toiletries -shampoo, shower gel and soap so just bring conditioner ladies. A few steps down to the beach but please try Platyis and Makris beaches too and Kalamia on the Fanari Road is a good getaway. Pool fantastic and staff keep inflatables for kids (and big kids) to borrow. We travelling in May and it was quite but you didn't have to feel like you had to keep your child's lips completely buttoned! If you are a first timer I would strongly advise the Island trip it covers so much and for the fit, the coastal path to Argostoli.

Room Tip: Ground floor if travelling with children but every room will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Enalion Suites in Lassi. It was such a lovely place, an immaculate property with excellent rooms, much larger than we were expecting. The breakfast was good for ourselves with enough choice to vary what we had on different days. The food at the pool bar/restaurant was excellent. Large portions and excellent quality and very reasonably priced. The grounds and around the pool were beautifully kept. There was a path directly down to the beach from the property. This is the place to go for a truly relaxing break with no distractions. Just a short walk from the main road up a quite narrow dark road at night, a torch could be useful but not absolutely necessary.

Lassi at night was much quieter than we had imagined but that could be the time of year.

All in all an excellent place to stay in Lassi, we didn't see anywhere else we would rather be staying. A week wasn't long enough. We would have no hesitation in going back but next time we will hire a car and explore the island a bit for ourselves. Our first visit to Kefalonia and won't be the last, a very pretty island.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building at reception have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Address: Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing