We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding and a perfect hotel”
Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enalion Suites
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston Upon Thames
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding and a perfect hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Myself and my new husband have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Enalion Suites and had the most amazing time. We found the hotel by chance last year and decided it was the best hotel in Lassi and Kefalonia was the island we wanted to get married on. The hotel itself is small and perfect for people who want to get away from the world, the suites are immaculate, there is a huge choice of food at breakfast and I have never met staff as friendly or more helpful (and I have travelled extensively). After a short walk you are on the main strip with lots of different places to eat, catering for all tastes, plus there isn't a cheesy club or drunk teenagers in sight. Argostoli also has some great restaurants in the main square, only a 5/6 Euro cab ride from the hotel.

We got married in Argostoli and travelled over to Agia Efimia after the ceremony to spend the afternoon on a catamaran (amazing), followed by our wedding dinner at the hotel in the pool restaurant. The dinner was fantastic, we arrived back late from our boat trip panicking that we had put the hotel out, only to be greeted with smiles and being told to take our time and relax. I have never seen so much good food for such a reasonable cost, the hotel did us a cake and on returning to our room we found it had been made up with petals and shells.

Kefalonia is a stunning place, but definitely not the cheapest of the Greek islands. The cost of a holiday means the Island is hugely unspoilt by mass tourism, possibly also due to the fact the airport is the tiny and they only have 3 check in desks (patience is required when travelling home). It is well worth hiring a car and touring the island, Fiskardo and Asos are both beautiful.

Everyone says their wedding is a day to remember for the rest of their lives, we have 2 amazing weeks to remember!!! Thank you to everyone at the Enalion for making our holiday and our wedding day unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaHall03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    30
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
90
145
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Wow!!! What a treat to stay in this gorgeous hotel. It is known as the best hotel in Lassi and it was easy to see why. Everything from the breakfast to the pool to the suites was luxurious! And for once.... a hotel actually looks like the pictures that advertise it. Infact, they do not do it justice. Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2009

This is an absolutely gorgeous little place, we stayed at the Enalion for 7 nights during the second week in September and it was perfect. What one would probably describe as a boutique hotel it only has a small number of rooms (can't remember exact number but it is under 40) which gives it a very exclusive feel. This is especially noticeable around the pool, it doesn’t feel over run and you don’t feel like you are intruding on anyone else. The pool area is very nice indeed, set on a sort of cliff over looking the sea you can have fab sea views from your comfy cushioned sun lounger!

The rooms are of suite style and have a little kitchenette with a full sized fridge and freezer. There is then a large living area with sofas and chairs. Then a large (buy Greek standards) separate bedroom. All with simple modern furnishings. Our room had a large balcony with fantastic sea views and could be accessed from both the bedroom and living room. My only negative about the room was the shower in the bathroom, although it was brand new it was of a rustic style that sits above the taps, rather than wall mounted, which we are probably used to. I understand what style they were trying to achieve but it is rather irritating after a hot day at the beach.

The food at the hotel is outstanding and I am in agreement with other reviewers that it is far superior to that in the main resort! We also thought the wine served in the hotel was of an excellent quality - which is normally a real rarerity in Greece. Try the Rose it is really good. And yes the portions are huge (although I wasn’t complaining!) My husband and I tended to share something between us after a couple of days. The breakfast is very good too serving everything from more local fare including fruit and honey, to cooked breakfast items and American pancakes! Plenty of quality marmalade of all varieties too!!! In fact you could probably skip lunch and just fill up on breakfast. My husband and I also really enjoyed the sorbet smoothies perfect on a hot afternoon.

Some reviewers said they experienced problems with mozies in September but my husband and I didn't get bitten once (normally I can be quite prone). We did think there was a major problem with wasps though. Some of them were huge and looked very vicious and they made some meals a real chore. The staff didn't seem too worried but I think I would have been extremely concerned if I had children. I am sure there is something the hotel could do to minimise this.

My only negative point about the hotel its self was that on the 4th night of our stay there was a wedding on, which was actually really intrusive. The hotel said they would be preparing from 2pm and asked us to vacate the pool area. We decided to spend the day at the beach but when we tried to return at 5pm we found the gate leading from the beach to the hotel had been locked!!!! To keep the wedding gusts in? We have no idea??? My husband had to scale the gate to ask someone to come and open it! The wedding then took over the whole hotel and we did feel a little pushed out. Enalion did put a fruit basket and wine in everybody's room, but I do feel there should be some monetary compensation from Sovereign because the hotel is effectively out of bounds for the whole day and night.

Lassi itself isn't great t and he food is a bit of a let down and I have had much better Greek cuisine in Corfu which is a far more commercialised island. I would go as far to say it is a little tacky (a waiter in one of the restaurants seemed aghast when I didn't want chips with my Stifado and wanted to opt for Greek style roast potatoes - well I am in Greece!) Enalion guests’ would probably prefer to go in to Agostoli which is a short taxi ride around 7 Euros, lots of choice and very cosmopolitan. We ate at restaurants recommended by our Sovereign rep each time and were not disappointed.

The beach which is below the hotel is very nice, with lovely shallow water ideal for children. However it gets really taken over by some by the more boisterous lot from the Mediterranean hotel next door. If you can tear yourself away from the lovely poolside at Enalion make the effort to go some of the other beaches in Lassi.

The hotel overall is fantastic though, so many little touches that really make it a cut above the rest in Greece! You'll love it!

  • Liked — Exclusive but firiendly feel
  • Disliked — Wasps!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlyandMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Can't rave enough about this place. 10 mins from the airport, amazing views, wonderful accommodation, lovely food, great staff (even got my little girl a birthday cake!), pool nice and quiet even though it was peak season, nothing too much trouble here. Also ten minutes stroll from the 'high street' which is filled with a wide selection of bars and restaurants. The children loved it and so did we. Kefalonia is breathtaking too - we hired a car and had a lovely time exploring! Only small drawback was the earthquake while we were there but I guess they can't do much about that!

  • Liked — The views - amazing
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkMrsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2009

We were delighted with the hotel as we could have a seperate room for our daughter due to the apartment structure of the hotel.
The staff were excellent and were assumed by our attempts at Greek. Special mention for Effi and Poppy who went the extra mile to help even though they never needed to. If only all hotel staff were as helpful. Food was plentiful and good, the half board option was good value and we took it for about the time and the rest we out to Argostoli the capital. We avoided Lassi apart from buyinh basic supplies. The Sovereign rep Caroline Hackett was excellent and helped as arrange a short car hire. We would recommend Ionian Seafaris for a snorkelling trip around the coast. This is on a small speedboat which means its just you rather than a mass group. Accomodation is good but by no means luxury and we found beds and chairs hard. The swimming pool and gardens were excellent and there were people around if you wanted to be socialable or you could just do your own thing. Plenty of space and good quality beds.
We would like to have booked to go back but the prices have gone up by 40% and so now they are competing in a different market and they might struggle at this new price level with people being more demanding.

  • Liked — Apartments with two bedrooms
  • Disliked — Hard beds
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

The Enalion suites were only about a year old when we stayed, so everything was very new and modern. We were the first flight into Kefalonia in May which was the start of the season, so it was only half full, but we had a fantastic stay. The bungalows have a proper kitchen, cooker, fridge etc if you want to cater for yourself, and there is a supermarket just a 5-10 min walk, so it's ideal if you want to make your own lunch etc. The pool is just gorgeous with a fabulous view to the sea, and you can access the sea via steps down to the beach. The Lassi high street has lots of restaurants and bars, so there is a lot of varierty. We will definately go back, probably at the other end of the season i.e Sept as although the temperature is lovely in May, the sea is very cold! The beaches in Kefalonia are just beautiful - tourquoise water and white sand. Highly recommended for a holiday with your partner, or for the family.

  • Liked — Clean and great location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2009

My husband ,children and I stayed at the Enalion Suites last August and upon arrival we were very impressed. The apartments were lovely-very spacious. The pool area and gardens were very clean and well kept and the view from the pool over the sea was breathtaking. Unlike very busy apartments/hotels we never felt cramped around the pool, even on a busy day. This is due to the small amount of suites built. The food served at the Suites was of a very good standard but as soon as you walk into the resort the food was very average. If you are happy to eat chips every night then you will not have a problem but we were very disappointed. If you take a taxi into Agostoli there are a better choice of restaurants but we did not want to do this every night as the cost soon adds up and we chose Lassi because we knew we could walk into the resort to eat.
The staff at the Suites were lovely especially the lady in reception who was very helpful.
We did have a lovely break but unfortunately would not return because of the resort. Several other families/couples that we spoke to felt the same way. For this reason alone we would not recommend the Enalion Suites to friends and family.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank lettybucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#5 of 19 in Lassi
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
388 reviews
21.9 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
483 reviews
3.3 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Property: Enalion Suites
Address: Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing