We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
289
37
7
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
37
7
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Stayed in Suite 14 (2bed/2bath) with 3 children (2,5 and 7).
The Enalion Suites are what any young family loooks for in a Greek Island holiday, but so often feel dissapointed by lack of standards or poor hygiene. This place is spotless and the maintainence people should be rewarded. They have been open since 2007, but the place feels brand new. The best things about the suites are the large suites, of which ours had a small kitchenette, 2 proper large double bedrooms, large lounge with TV. Both bedrooms and lounge had separate A/C units which functioned perfectly. Lassi is a 5-10 min easyy walk away, but i didnt particularly find it appealing or traditional and spent most evenings travelling into the capital Argostoli (cabs arrive within 5 mins and cost 6 euro each way).
The pool areas are fantastic. Non slip tiles, large grassy areas, well maintained pool hygiene and a useful pool bar for lunchtime snacks and drinks. There is a walkway down to 2 beaches (1 shingle the other sandy), but for a better beach walk 15 mins away to Makris Gialos (Long Beach) which has water sports, taverna etc.
I would love to have travelled around more , but we were only there for a 1 week break and the kiids enjoyed themselves enormously. The staff (Geras & Poppi especially) make you feel at home and work really hard to make your stay perfect. I would go back to this hotel for the cleanliness and good feeling, along with the fact that it would make a great base for exploring the rest of the island. The people are wonderful and with only 2hrs 50 flying time with a 15 min transfer (from UK) i would put this place at the top of any young family holiday. I just hope they don't put the prices up or let standards drop, as can so often be the case with a successful business

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinqueHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The Enalions Suites provides luxury self catering accommodation with the amenities of a hotel - our ideal holiday!

The service was second to none, all the staff were friendly and pleasant.

Our suite (1 bedroom) was spacious, cleaned twice a day and provided soft towels, robes and luxury toiletries. Fresh flowers and fruit on arrival.

The bathroom had a bath and hand held shower and there was always lots of hot water at all times of the day (something you don't always have in Greece).

There are cooking facilities but you are only allowed to prepare snacks, they are quite strict about this. We only used the (large) fridge and kettle. Room service provided.

Delicious breakfast - everything you could think of including chocolate cake (daughters favourite), fruits, croissants and a full English.

Stunning views from the pool, plenty of sunloungers and you can walk down to the beach. Bar and snacks available all day, though quite expensive.

Not keen on Lassi town, it can be quite busy and noisy. There was a small bar/restaurant a short stroll from the hotel called Aqua Marina that had a happy Cocktail hour, sometimes live music and good food.

We liked the beaches - long beach and wide beach (Makris & Platis), sandy and shallow sea. You will also find luxury canoped beds and huge white "pillow" beds to relax on plus a trendy self service snack bar.

We had a car and visited:-
Myrtos Beach - picture perfect location but only a small snack bar.
Assos - stunning location, restaurants around the waters edge - beautiful.
Fiskardo - long drive, nothing special.
Lixouri - lovely beach, two nice tavernas, can take the ferry.
Skala - nice resort.
Sami - nothing special.
Rombolo winery - nothing special (especially when tour bus arrives).
Argostoli - quite windy (in June), have seen better waterfronts.

I would really recommend the Enalion suites for a fabulous holiday.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Prosecco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Nottingham
36
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Fate played its part in finding Enalion suites - less than 24 hours before we were to travel to Kefalonia, Thompsons rang to say our hotel Utopia, was not finished (that is anotehr story) !! Their suggested alternative was not what we wanted and after a quick panic we found Enalion suites and switched ..... from the minute you arrive at Enalion you feel relaxed in a beautiful peaceful place - welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, lovely bar and restaurent area, fantastic views over the bay, wonderful pool and then to the great air conditioned bedroom suite opening onto the grass and pool area - what is there to fault? Soft Bath and Pool towels, twice daily room service and lovely Korres amenities/ toiletries. Breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day. The Lassi 'strip' is close enough to walk but far away to feel far from the madding crowds - definately recommend and will stay there again - thanks Enalion and the genuine and friendly staff for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

It was all we thought and more...beautiful setting, warm clean pool, delicious breakfast, helpful staff, sandy beach, short stroll to Lassi and walking distance to Argostoli where we saw turtles in the port.

We got a car and explored but every day couldn't wait to get back to our hotel.

we will go back

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My wife and I visited the Enalion Suites, arriving back today. I wanted to write a timely and simple review as soon as I returned as this hotel was really something special. The rooms are very spacious, comprising a bedroom and a separate lounge area, both of which were large, independently air-conditioned and very nicely decorated and appointed.

The swimming pool area was very clean, well maintained, and had comfy sunloungers with padded covers. The pool was clean, a nice size and had fantastic views across the bay to Lixouri. Whilst the beach was nice, it was not the best in Kefalonia, but did benefit from a nearby snack bar and having locally provided sunloungers to hire also.

The staff at Enalion suites were absolutely first class (Especially Popi and Georgia). Nothing was too much trouble, the attitude was extremely friendly, and the service was really very very good throughout.

The only areas for development I would suggest would be to have the hotel bar open and serving even during the quieter periods (this was only on request as it was early season during our visit). The double room was two single beds made up and pushed together. Whilst these were fine and functional, a double room should, in my opinion have a double bed. These are however very minor concerns as the overall experience of staying at this hotel was great.

I cannot recommend this hotel or it's staff highly enough. If you haven't been... then go!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timj135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews