We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just gets better every year!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Kent England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It just gets better every year!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is our twelve time to San Lorenzo Village. Every year there is some sort of improvements. This year the bathrooms have been extended and re-vamped.
The cleaning is outstanding!!! Fluffy clean towels every day. In the early mornings you can see all the pool area and gardens being cleaned. If you ask for any thing it is immediately dealt with.
As petty as it might seem I asked for a toaster instead of a sandwich maker and by the time I had got back to our room it was there.
I would definitely recommend San Lorenzo Village.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanieKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    47
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
130
204
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at the beginning of June 2012 and had a very relaxing 12 days. The apartments are well maintained and clean and we made good use of the hob and fridge as we couldn't afford to eat out every night. The hill up to the complex is quite steep but its worth it as the views from the lovely pool area are great. Hara the owner is really helpful and friendly and so were the staff at the bar. Our only comment would be that we paid when we arrived but it took about 4 days to get a receipt. Im sure there wouldn't have been a problem at all but it's quite alot of money to hand over to not have anything to show for it straight away! Regardless of that we loved San Lorenzo and the whole island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Me and my partner booked the San Lorenzo Village back in January 2012 and had booked to arrive from 22nd July 2012 for 9 nights. We had gone onto the T C website and carefully selected 'San Lorenzo Village' after reading lots of positive reviews and looking at all of the photographs. We then chose 'book this holiday' on the same page. We were very excited and couldn't wait to arrive at the Village.

When we arrived in Kefalonia we were greeted by the rep to be told that we were in fact staying at the San Lorenzo Residence!! As you can imagine we were both thoroughly upset and confused. We were ushered onto the coach and dropped off by the rep (who didn't show any sympathy whatsoever - not even an apology!) and just left us there with the owner to take us up to our room. She sais she'd talk to us the next day about it.

We were told that this was a sister hotel to the san lorenzo village and were made out to be 'thick' as if we hadn't even looked properly when we had booked our holiday. Anyway it turns out that there were two other couples that this had happened to and had arrived the same date as us and had also booked the holiday in January like us.

The next morning the rep admitted that T C was at fault and that there was a blip in the online booking process for the San Lorenzo Village. They offered us the difference in price of the two apartments/ hotels with no compensation!!! As if we were all going to accept that after the stress that had been caused (we might as well have booked allocated on arrival!). They would not move us up to the San Lorenzo Village due to it being fully booked. We had to stay put and didn't get a good night's sleep all week as the owner who lived above our apartment was very noisy until the early hours!

So what I'm trying to say is be very careful when booking the San Lorenzo Village, you do not want to be as disappointed and as upset as we were and end up somewhere that you don't even know about and isn't as nice as what you were expecting. In short it ruined our holiday that we had worked hard all year round to save for (the only break that we get).

On a positive note the San Lorenzo Village pool area and views were excellent.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank rox_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Spent a week here in early July with a group of friends and we were all highly impressed by the standard of the accommodation and the surrounding grounds. The rooms are spotless and towels were changed on a daily basis. The grounds and pool area are immaculate. The bar serves some tasty snacks at reasonable prices and all the staff we met were very pleasant and eager to please. It was very quiet of an evening when we were there and the bar was hardly used which seemed a bit of a shame. There are a couple of supermarkets down the hill from the apartments which stock everything you could need. Would recommend these apartments to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MAC186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Excellent apartments with good facilities. Free safe and ceiling fan, linen and towels changed regularly. The complex and pool area were spotless. Lovely views especially if you were on the second floor. The only downsides were the steep hill to the complex and the lack of private space if you were on the ground floor. Other than that a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaz063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

I have just spent another week at the wonderful San Lorenzo Village: My tenth consecutive visit and it just gets better every year. Needless to say, I have already booked for next year. The highest of standards are maintained, excellent value, well deserving of a five star rating.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtead Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We booked at very short notice and choose San Lorenzo as a result of the superb reviews, it is unusual to see a venue where every review is positive but we can only confirm all the previous reviews regarding staff, snacks, pool, room and how clean the rooms and pool/gardens are. We are not the youngest of travellers and the hill wasn't so bad, there is a well place swing chair just as you come in the gate :-) Would highly recommend this accommodation and hope to get back in September (This from seasoned travellers who very rarely go back to the same place twice) The airport is small and check in can be long and slow especially passport control, nothing you can do about it, don't let it spoil your holiday, its one of those GMT moments. (Greek Maybe Time)

Room Tip: We were in 215 and had no problem with the pool bar free wifi, an added unexpected bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R-M-Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Property: San Lorenzo Village
Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing