We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round holiday, very relaxing very clean accommodation.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Accommodation was so clean, spacious, with stunning views and staff were really friendly - showers in the room were amazing! Lovely sandy beaches only 5 mins walk with water sports. Plenty of bars & restaurants, best one is Butlers. Went into the capital Argostoli, which is a nice 35 minutes walk & only 6 euro's in a taxi back, which has plenty of shops & bars. If you go to the harbour between 10 - 11am you can see the turtles. Would definately go back, thoroughly relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1deano68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for San Lorenzo Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Absolutely first class accommodation excellent location stunning views spotlessly clean friendly staff excellent service good food not over priced peaceful what can I say a lovely holiday couples and families ... Is around 150 steps up the hill which is hard work in the heat but plenty of taxis if you can't cope with the walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda-smi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Visited these apartments for the second time, and had yet another fantastic holiday. San Lorenzo Village offers wonderful Accomodation in a stunning setting. The views are to die for! The pool is peaceful, with no need for the usual mad rush to nab a sun bed. Most mornings we went down at 10.30, and were spoilt for choice of where to sit. The apartments are a good size, and very clean and comfortable. I would recommend these apartments to anyone, and look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

San Lorenzo Village - Rooms are spacious, clean. Kitchen is well stocked and makes you feel like your going home from home.

Pool is excellent and the scenery is not a disappointment. Small hill to climb upto hotel.. but nothing major..

Wonderful holiday and staff were all fantastic.. nothing too much trouble

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

As a family of four we rated these apartments as the best we have ever stayed in. A welcome complimentary drink on arrival and complimentary bottle of water, tea, coffee, sugar and milk sachets awaiting in the room. Also complimentary body wash and shampoo, regular toilet roll supply made us feel right at home as soon as we had arrived. Bath in bathroom and 2 showers so no queing for a wash and hygene bags supplied for toileting. No need to bring your own hair dryer as one is supplied. Also lovely ceiling fan in double room with very comfortable beds. Floor fan in kids room and tv and dvd and music hifi. Very unique idea that living area where kids sleep can be closed off with partitioning wall if needed. Even a plastic table cloth on the patio table was a nice touch! Maid service every day and great job they do. Lovely pool although a bit cold 1st week. Food at San Lorenzo ok for snacks but restaurants down the road for more choice. We particularly liked Butlers house and the nephali. Lovely beaches nearby and watersports good fun. Lovely pita gyros at Makis beach bar. Supermarkets helpful but a little expensive if you want british food. All in all lovely holiday with a typical greek quiet laid back atmosphere. Very quiet in evening. San Lorenzo crying out for evening entertainment once a week in my opinion! P.s book excursions down in Lassi for cheaper price and you must visit Argostoli to see the turtles about 10am along the harbour near the fishing boats. Would recomend this holiday to anyone wanting to see a greek island at its best!

Room Tip: All rooms are pool facing with a sea view. Only decision is upstairs or ground floor!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank may1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just returned from a fabulous holiday at the San Lorenzo Village and can honestly say that the whole experience from start to finish was amazing. After being checked in at reception we were shown to our room which was on the ground floor of a block of six and had an excellent view over the pool and sea, with Lixouri in the distance.
The room was very modernly decorated in red and white and the theme ran throughout the small kitchenette into the toilet and walk in shower area .
On the beds were crisp white sheets which were changed every two days and in the bathroom the towels were changed daily.
Having booked on a bed and breakfast basis ,we found that the breakfast was more than enough to see you through the day (full English, bacon, eggs, sausage, beans, toms, mushrooms, fresh fruit sundae and on a couple of occasions fruit in jelly). The waiters could not have been more attentive and always had a sunny disposition.
The pool area was cleaned daily and the sun loungers were cleaned individually every two days.
Being up on the hillside, the noise of the busy Lassi road cant be heard and the pool area is an oasis of calm.
In the evening the bar has a "happy hour" that lasts two hours from 5 to 7 and the same again from 11.30 to 1,30,
The room we had (214) was kept immaculately clean by the maid who clearly took pride in her work,
A big thank you to Hara and all her staff for making our stay here truly memorable,

.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestyorksSilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here June 15th for 2 weeks.
Excellent accommodation, staff were brilliant including the cleaners and gardeners.
We had a studio apartment on the first floor, well equipped, modern bathroom with a wet room style shower, small kitchen area with 2 rings, toaster, kettle, microwave and fridge. Most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Rooms cleaned daily and towels changed every day. Free safe in the wardrobe and air con was metered, we only paid 48 euro for 2 weeks use, although you pay 50 euro deposit per week, the remainder is refunded once you hand your keys in at the end of your stay.
Robert the barman was a great guy always very friendly and knowledgeable as were most of the other staff. Happy hour at the bar once or twice during the evening, times did vary.We only ate breakfast here once and lunch 3 or 4 times but it was good value for money.
There is a book exchange available in the luggage room area under the poolbar. There are also showers and toilets here along with a couple of sofa`s, ideal for later departures.
The pool is a very good size and we never had a problems trying to get sunbeds. The views from here are amazing.

The resort itself offers a few cashpoints, sandy/rocky bays and enough restaurants for a 2 week stay along with 7 or 8 bars. Our favourite restaurant was Assos and we ate there 3 times, only Greek food on the menu, Eleni and Dimitris are lovely people and I always think that if the local people eat in a restaurant it must be good food. Also had very good meals at Retsito, Blue Sky and Ioanis to name but a few. If you are self catering there are a few supermarkets selling just about everything you need.

We caught the bus to Argostili a couple of times1.50 euro per person each way- make sure you visit the harbour front in the mornings as the loggerhead turtles are swimming around when the fishing boats come in. Lots of shops in Argostili and bars, you can also catch the ferry to Lixouri at 5 euro per person each way, this runs every half hour and you pay once you are on board, journey time is 20 minutes ish.

I would recommend this accommodation to able bodied people due to the small hill, it is ideal for couples and familys with younger children.

We will definitely be coming back as we had a lovely relaxing holiday and we were well looked after.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinamac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
823 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: £115 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing