We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best med hol ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best med hol ever”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Well the holiday not only lives up to the expectations but surpassed it. Could write loads but I would just describe everything as fabulous. An extra nice surprise were the wonderful families we met there. Looking forward to seeing them again sometime. To say we don't go back to the same place twice is now no longer part of our vocab - we are definitely going back!!!! ( we stayed last two weeks of the August). To the owners and team - thankyou - I just felt safe and happy all of the time!!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jewt9404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    47
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
130
204
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have just returned from a brilliant two week stay at the S L Village. This was our 4th visit in 9yrs to Lassi, Kefalonia, and this is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. We continue to stay in Lassi overall because of the short transfer, central location for getting around the island, and of course close to Argostolli.
The village layout is great, providing good views out to sea and over to Lixouri. Pool area is a relaxing place, plenty of sunbeds and shade. Pool bar/reception is modern/clean/relaxing, with an interesting menu for meals throughout the day.
Our apartment was well laid out, well equipped, comfortable with a great bathroom. Very clean too with daily maid service. Staff were friendly and helpful.
For a self catering facility, this had the feel of a well run modern hotel.

The S L Village is about 80 meters up a steepish walk from the main road, but we did not find this a hinderence.
Overall, fantastic self-catering accommodation, in one of our favourite holiday destinations... couldn't recommend it more. We hope to return in the very near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at San Lorenzo villiage, we have been staying here for the past 14 years,twice a year and each year it gets better and better.
Each year we go Hara and Takis surprise you with something new, they work hard and it really pays off. This year there was a treasure hunt,I have never laughed so much. It brought everyone together and I have met so many new friends through it who are also looking to book for next year. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you,everything is just spotless. The restaurant they have on the Lassi strip is amazing, one of the best restaurants there. Just been to book my flights for June and August next year, can't wait to get back out there. Kerrie xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KerrieLouise_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazeing, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

What an amazing holiday, we couldn't of asked for anymore, the apartments are beautiful, a brilliant location and just the best people I have ever met, I will definitely be returning with no hesitation, I would recommend this place to everybody!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from our tenth time staying at San Lorenzo Village in Lassi , we have had a great time, the owners and staff make everyone very welcome. The quality of the accommodation and facilities gets better every year. Look forward to returning again - such a clean and well presented place to stay. Pool, Bar and gardens are kept spotless.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevenjduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our family 2 adults 2 children 12 and 10 yrs visited San Lorenzo Village in August 2013 for 2 weeks.
Keys Points:-
Very clean and well equipped accommodation especially for Greece.
Friendly staff
Great location, 5mins walk to local Costa Costa beach...main one in Lassi, crystal clear water great for children very safe. 5 -8 mins walk to local taverner's and supermarkets.
Other walkable beaches from accommodation including one below white Rocks is also very good.
Taverner's are all generally good, ones we enjoyed were Butler House, Veronicas and Zorbas, where you can dance.
Car Hire is worth doing as is a tour of Island (bookable via tour operator or locally)
If you hire a car you must go to Sami (drive through the mountain road great!) there is a beach 4 km outside Sami called Antisimos YOU MUST GO THERE. Beautiful location and beach!
Catch a short bus ride to capital Argostoli, where you can see turtles at quay side at 10am.From Argostoli you can catch a local ferry to Lixouri, grab a coffee and chill.
Have a great time

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DelJamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The reason why so many people return each year, is because it is really hard to find any faults. This is our fourteenth year at San Lorenzo and each year it gets better. Every year Hara makes improvements. This year the bar had been revamped. It is immaculately clean and tidy. Every morning the staff arrive early to clean every where. The staff are always helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic evening meal and breakfast there this year, I recommend the poached eggs.(The best I have ever had) As soon as we arrive we relax and our holiday begins. Can't wait for next year.
Stephanie

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanieKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
266 reviews
3.6 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Property: San Lorenzo Village
Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing