We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you are looking for clean nice and comfortable apartments this is the place to go the staff are nice and friendly the view is great and the island is so nice and quite . this was such a enjoyable and nice place to go i can't tell you enough just go and see for yourselfs

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaun e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got back from lovely week at san Lorenzo village. Everything was really good and the views stunning. Would definitely go back.Kefalonia is a beautiful island and would recommend hiring a car to explore the beautiful beaches and pretty resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank e5p9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

San Lorenzo village is simply beautiful. Immaculate, pretty manicured grounds that surround all the attractive studio/apartments. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The main pool is cleaned daily and huge !. Plenty of sunbeds and space. The accommodation is the best our family has experienced in Greece. We stayed late May and both the village and resort were quiet, prefect for all ages if you want a chilled laid back atmosphere. Bar and restaurant is pleasant and although we only had breakfast once, the food and service was very good. Lassi itself has a good choice of restaurants and bars that are family friendly and reasonably priced.. The beach is beautiful with good facilities. An excellent location to visit other places on the island. Definitely recommend San Lorenzo village and look forward to returning for another idyllic holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor studio which sleeps 2 adults and 1 child comfortably. It had a shared te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Cannot fault the San Lorenzo village at all it is clean well cared for and the apartments have everything you need the shower has a screen as a pose to a pull round curtain that is often the case in Greece the bathroom is a good size and the kitchen well equipped, we don't usually eat in the apartment as we only stay a week , but I would have had no issues at all doing so, we had a ground floor apartment which was fantastic to be able to sit outside with a glass of wine and look at the beautiful views that the San Lorenzo village has, it does have a steep approach and the first couple of times I walked up my calves felt the strain but it was worth it, you also have a free safe in the room, which is good and the maids came in every day whilst we were there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank cfb345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This lovely holiday village cannot be faulted. Immaculately clean, comfortable, perfect location near a lovely sandy beach, shops and restaurants.

Staff are friendly and helpful and made sure this was the perfect holiday break,

Quiet, clean, comfortable: it has everything.

This was our first trip but I hope very much we will be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor studio if possible, with a patio. We had a balcony and it was lovely but next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Came here for a one week holiday at the end of may...apartment was spotlessly clean on our arrival and the bed was comfortable. Apartment came with basic utensils for cooking if you wanted it.bathroom was nice...modern sink. ..walk in shower and a bath if required.a very nice travel cot was provided for our daughter also.
Apartment was cleaned with fresh towels every day.
Pool was lovely and clean and a poolside bar was available for drinks if required.
San lorenzo village is located in Lassi...plenty of good restaurants and bars available. Lassi is a very child friendly resort...High chairs were available for our one year old at every restaurant we went to. Beach was great. ..clean with lovely sea to swim in...sun beds were 7 euros per set...ie...2 beds and an umbrella.food and drink is very reasonably priced wherever you go...on average for a couple I would say 40-45 euros for 2 courses and a couple drinks.thoroughly recommend the San lorenzo village for a stay...just a small point to make though...It is located up a reasonably steep 150 meter hill...so if you are infirm or elderly bear this in mind.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here recently on our first family holiday. On our arrival we were very pleasently surprised to have been put in room 312 though to call this a room is a bit misleading. It was basically a four bed house! To be honest I have never stayed anywhere in Greece where the facilities have been so good; my wife joked that it was the best bathroom she's had in Greece by a long margin...

This is Greece though so I did have to put some curtains up in one room so our daughter could use it, but hardly a major issue. The room was always immaculately cleaned and the gardens and pool areas spotless and very well cared for. Breakfast was also very good.

The only negative you could claim for this place is the small hill leading up to it; not long but a little steep. This means that some may not like the walk back of an evening, but we managed fine with a pram.

The location is great too, just on the end of the main road through Lassi and a great point to start any travelling around the island.

Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ian_ascroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#12 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: £126 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing