We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Fails to Impress”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Never Fails to Impress”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back after 2 weeks and our second year at San Lorenzo Village. Just as good as last time. A little gem with pastel painted accommodation around a pool with bar and restaurant facilities - all you need. The hill is still there- it is a little steep but my wife managed no problem with a stick and recovering from a broken bone repair. If it wasn't for the hill you wouldn't have such a beautiful view to see over the bay toward Lixouri.
Kept spotlessly clean, fresh towels and linen regularly
We sat on one of the many chairs and benches dotted around watching the setting sun before going out for the evening most night
The main street, supermarkets and taverna are only a few hundred metres away.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is extra but price is as you use it (not by the day) and is very fair
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Topbloke180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    46
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
121
195
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the san lorenzo village. I can honestly say that this is one of the best accomodations we have stayed in. The cleanliness of the resort & rooms was 1st class, we only stayed the week & our bedding was changed 3 times & our towels every day. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The notorious hill can be a slight challenge in the heat but if your reasonably fit it is only a short climb & once you arrive at the top you arrive at the bar, so worth it!!. We walked into Argostolli( about 30 mins). & caught the ferry to lixouri for lunch which i would recommend as it is only 10 euros return Got a cab back though, only 6 euros.. All the restaurants we ate in were excellant, so would'nt single one out. The beaches are lovely, safe & clean.. We are booking again for next year.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lawrancespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a week at San Lorenzo Village 8th 15th June. We were here last year with our son and his girlfriend. Returned with our parents who are celebrating their diamond wedding anniversary, and brother and sister in law. The apartments are spotlessly clean and with modern features and bathrooms. Grounds very well kept. We had a wonderful holiday. The hill is very steep but not too far . There is a very good choice of tavernas in Lassi. Our favourite Butlers House, and the beach is gorgeous .The San Lorenzo is a very relaxing pretty place to stay with lovely views. Thank you San Lorenzo for a wonderful stay we will be back..

Room Tip: All rooms are well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carrscoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have been coming to Greece for over 14 yrs 2nd time here at San Lorenzo and this place as to be the best we have stayed in, rooms good size, cleaned daily and towel changed too. Gardens and pool area spotless and the most unusual thing for Greece, the showers are excellent. There is a slight hill up to it but nothing to worry about. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gafjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from a week at San Lorenzo VIllage in Lassi live these apartments spotlessly clean wel presented bright and well maintained who could want more.
We had a 1 bedroomed apartment close to the reception so could even pick up the free wifi from the patio which was a bonus :).The San Lorenzo VIllage has a lovely pool area with plentiful sunbeds and a stunning view of the sea due to its slightly hilly location the pool was always well maintained as was the surrounding gardens and areas the pool toilets and showers were also to a very high standard.An ideal location to visit Lassi as 5 mins from the main road for shops and nit much furter from the beautiful beach sunbeds and umbrellas very reasonable 7€ for 2 beds and an umbrella on the beach and onky €6 into Argostolli to see the town or see the turtles :) an amazing holiday just booked to go back next year !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from a brilliant holiday at this lovely hotel. Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. Very peaceful, beautiful gardens, brillinat pool and incredibly friendly staff. Can't fault this place and wish I could go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor apartment the views are simply stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from Lassi in Kefalonia where we stayed at the San Lorenzo Village. This accommodation is one of the best we have ever stayed at. It is self catering but there is breakfast and other meals available. The apartment was spacious and clean and the furniture/decoration lovely. The bed linen was changed regularly and the towels daily. There was a fridge, kettle, toaster and plenty of kitchen utensils. There was also a clothes airer on our balcony which was very useful. We had a lovely sea view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside is that there is a fairly steep driveway up to this accommodation which might prove to be a problem for the less fit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Property: San Lorenzo Village
Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing