We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous apartments on a beautiful island”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I stayed at the San Lorenzo Village the first week in July with my boyfriend and we loved it. The apartments are little two story houses rather than being a high rise block; we were on the ground floor which had a patio complete with table and chairs and sun lounger which was nicer than the general small balcony you have in some places. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. We were a bit unsure about the lack of air conditioning before we arrived but the ceiling fan soon cooled us down. The grounds of the apartments are very well kept and are full of flowers, they also had lots of little benches and swinging sofas to sit on and look at the views. The staff were very helpful and friendly and were available untill 2am. The snack bar sold cheap yet nice food, and the pool was massive and we were always able to get a sunlounger. There are a few beaches that are only a 5 minute walk away, one which also supplied banana boat rides and pedalos etc. The hill going up to the apartments was fine really, during the day when it was hot it was slightly tiring, but was easily manageable, and without the hill the apartments would not provide such stunning views. From our patio we were able to see both the pool and the sea.

The island itself is completely beautiful and unspoilt, I had never been to such a lovely holiday destination. The views are amazing. We went on the discover Kefalonia tour and also the evening trip to Sami and really enjoyed both of them. Lassi itself is quite small, it is mainly a strip resort, the restaurants were really nice however and we had plenty of choice of where to eat, we would definitely recommend Zorbas though, as they do traditional Greek dancing three nights week which gave the place a great atmosphere.

For a relaxed, enjoyable holiday in a stunning setting then I would definitely recommend Kefalonia and the San Lorenzo Village.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2009

basic, bit dated self-catering facilities. Gets to three stars for the friendly staff, pool, nice views and beautifully tended grounds. Just please lose the gnomes...

99% holidaymakers are brits, either older couples, families and a few younger couples.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fadfd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We went to the San Lorenzo in the first week of May, and it was the villages first week of being open. There were still some renovations going on, and subsequently there were no toilet facilities in the bar. The staff were lovely though and took us over to an empty apartment to use the bathroom there. On a whole the village is lovely, well situated with a great view of the sea. However, the apartments are very basic and small, much smaller than any other we have been to. Being early in the season, it was hot in the daytime, but freezing cold at night, and there was no heating in the apartment at all. We tried putting the electric stove on for some warmth, but the elecric cut out if you used all three plates at once! We had to sit in bed with the covers over us to keep warm. The strip going into Argostoli has lots of bars and restaurants, although a lot were not open when we were there, and some were still painting etc for the new season. I dont think we would go this early again. We hired a car for a few days, (dont go to the first place you come to on the left, prices vary and you will find some cheaper.Argostoli itself is a nice place to spend the evening, especially the town square which had a great atmosphere. All in all I would recommend San Lorenzo for a weeks holiday, but people should be awre that its budget accomadation, but not budget prices.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chonzhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We had a really relaxing time at san lorenzo village, it definately lived up to all the great reviews. Its in a great location just 5min walk to the beach and a few minutes to the shops and restaurants. There is a small hill as others have mentioned but its really not a problem unless you have walking difficulties. Its quite steep but short. The staff are all really nice and helpful. We stayed in one of the studio apartments which was great. Really clean and had everything you needed, including a bottle of water and some fruit when we first arrived. The pool was also really good. Very clean and a good size. There were plenty of sun loungers too. We didnt want to come home!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Lovely place to stay on one of the best Greek Islands, the hotel is clean, staff are very freindly and place is relaxing, just what the doctor ordered and our honeymoon could not fault it. Our friends got married out there as well, it is a beautifull Island to vist, worth the money.
If you go you must go on the glass bottom boat trip run by captin Maci and his British crew, very good.
Best Greek restaurant in lassi is definatelty Zorbas on the main strip about 3 mintes from the san lorenzo, try the kabakoti starter and the musaka, lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyTEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Apartments - we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. Seriously impressed with the small details. The lounge could be shut off in the eve with a partition which made the apt feel like a 2 bedroomed place - there were doors from both the lounge and main bedroom onto a lovely balcony, with stunning views. The maids and other staff were friendly and the apartment kept sparkling clean. A light bulb didn't work and a maintenace guy came round that day to replace it.

The pool area and grounds were kept lovely and there were plenty of loungers round the pool, even though hotel full, and no reserving of sunbeds!

The only downside for us with the apartments is that we were near to the bar which stayed open until 2am. I appreciated that some people stay out drinking and enjoying themselves that late but with a child in bed - who was waking up at 7am - it wasn't much fun. They also had a 'welcome disco' one night from 10pm to 12pm - we were invited to bring our daughter along but she was always worn out by 10pm and in bed so we declined. It was very noisy and other families with young children were unhappy. However, after a couple of days we found (on a positive note) that if you closed all your doors and windows the double glazing was great and blocked out the noise. It made the room hot so you either paid for air con or luckily we had a ceiling fan which worked wonders. My tip would be, if you prefer quieter evenings - ask for a room away from the bar and budget to pay for air conditioning.

In Lassi - There were several beaches in easy walking distance. A beach by the hotel mediteranee? was beautiful and sea really calm. Did loads of snorkelling as like swimming in a fish tank - it was amazing. Later in day we would go to beach nearer hotel as it often got quite wavy and our daughter enjoyed 'surfing'.

Restaurants generally good, some did greek dancing which was fun. Got a taxi to Argostoli one night - it was nice to have a change and explore one eve.

Out of Lassi...we hired a car and went to Sami and Antisami beach (which is stunning - white pebble beach) stopped off at Mellisani? lake and went to Assos - which again is stunning.

Would definately consider going back in the future but would be more prepared for possible evenings of noise (probably depends on your fellow holidaymakers at the time though)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonRunningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Have stayed here for the last six years and would recommend it to anyone. The staff are friendly the service great and the accomodation clean and everything you need for self catering apartment.

The hill is hard in the mid day sun and in the late evening after dinner and a few drinks but certainly not a problem. We could recommend a quiet night in on the balcony and order Greek Salads, pizza etc., - great value for money - cooked fresh.

We have many memories of Kefalonia and all the places on the isalnd to visit. Happy to provide any information you required.

Would recommend visiting Assos and Sami - beautiful!!

You will be certian of a warm friendly welcome by all in Kefalonia - have a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: £124 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing