We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rena
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Paralia
See available hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I was a guest at the hotel Rena at the same time that these people were and where the money allegedly disappeared .. Many things that were suspicious, came just three days, missing only their money and passports GPS and cell phones are not. . the reaction of these people were like them, nothing has happened .... no other guests and I had one and the same opinion that it was just a trick in the hope that the boss has to make up for their shortfall and to give them money that they was allegedly stolen. Otherwise I am very pleased with the accommodation, hygiene and kindness boss .... the more I am pleased I will have to look for accommodations because from now on just go there for sure ...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MONAXJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Hello,

I was in Paralia Katerini for 7 nights from 06 - 13 august, and we was accommodated in Hotel Rena. I dont know what find other tourists but we was more then satisfied regarding the accommodation and the staff of the hotel.

Rooms was cleaned before of our arrival, with nice and new furniture, hot and cold water non-stop, and new set of plates and dishes. We ask where we could find internet wirelles and the manager of the hotel Mr. Kostas offer us the possibility to connect directly to the connection of the hotel.

He ws very kind and carrefully with all the tourists, he try to do all the best to don't feel we are not at home.

We will come back for sure it's a place which call you back.

Congratulation

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochellecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We just arrived back from a 9 days holiday from Paralia. We have stayed in 2 hotels since there was no free room available for the entire stay in one location. The first choice was a great place, its is called Hotel Europa, however the second one, Hotel Rena was a big mistake.
While the first one is a real hotel kind of environment, Hotel Rena is basically a building with a set of apartments.
In Hotel Europa we payed 42 EUR/room/night the breakfast for 2. In Hotel Rena we payed 30 EUR/room/night + 5 EUR for the air conditioner (total 35 EUR), which is an option, however in the hot summer you have to pay it anyway...
Hotel Rena is located in a nice area, which is very quiet, close to a supermarket and also ~200m from the beach. The building itself looks pretty from outside, but the rooms are far from being comfortable.
The room was tiny and a but overloaded with the beds and the cupboard. While the beds and the small kitchen were well located the cupboard was just in the middle of the corridor, right in front of the entrance. Probably they forgot to calculate with it when they designed the room.
The balcony was OK, however the outer device of the air conditioner was placed to the floor, so it ventilated hot air to one of the 3 plastic chairs outside, made it basically perfect for clothes drying but useless for a pleasant sit outside.
The first shock was the bathroom. It is not clean, the taps simply did not work. The hot water did not came from the tap, while the cold one just came continuously, we cannot stop it during our 6 days. We had to close the door and do some noise to make sure that we don't hear it while we sleep in the next room. The shower was the other strange thing for us. Its cold water tap also did not function well, we had to use some technical skills to make it functioning.
When we took a bath the bubbles and the slop came back through the sink-hole what was in the middle of the bathroom.
We reported these issues on the very first day to the owner who was always there. He promised to fix it within a day or two however he did not do anything during 6 days despite of the daily follow ups. Just promises, no real action and we had to survive each and every evening and night due to these technical problems.
The air conditioner what we rented for 5 EUR/day has cooled down the room, but it has also spread a bad, confined air, so we decided not to switch it on after 2 days.
The room was also the relaxation area for the local ants. While they slept during the day they were so active during the night that they could collect a nice little hill of bread crumbs for each morning next to our bed.
Ah, and the beds... it was like a massage program. We felt each and every spiral in our back. I had terrible dreams there, woke up every 30 minutes and tried to find a better position what I never found :-)
All in all, Greece is a great place, Paralia is a nice little holiday town, but be very careful with the hotel selection.
Hotel Rena is a definite NO!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sipirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews