We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce premises, friendly and helpful staff.”
Review of Strass Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strass Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paralia
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed with my wife last month just for 1 night, on a business trip.
We had a very good rate of 40 €, breakfast included. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the beach, has decent rooms, but its main advantage is the staff. Helpful, friendly, willing to answer any question or recommend a good restaurant or bar in the area. Would stay there again, at the same rate of course !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

I have been at the hotel for 9 days, and I have really loved it.
The service was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The location of the hotel was also very good, as it is located in the centre of Paralia which means it is very close to all the nightlife facilities such as clubs but also to all the souvenir shops and restaurants. If you are in the hotel ask the staff for all the places you should go to. Oh and the best place to dine when you are in Paralia would be a restaurant pinakothiki, for which you can ask for in the hotel.
I did not eat in the hotel so I can not say anything about the food.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Paralia.
( If you decide to stay in Strass Hotel, you should ask about the 'chilli' or 'cocus' bar club, in this part of Paralia the beach is very clean and it is not too far from the hotel, whereas in the centre the beaches are not the cleanest. )

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oxx_alex_xxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ΔΗΜΗΤΡΗΣ Δ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 401 est super calme même coté rue, dernier étage, balcon ombragé,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niya24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ирада к
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Katrine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kostas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paralia
4.7 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Panorama Inn Hotel
Panorama Inn Hotel
#1 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Florida Blue Bay
Florida Blue Bay
#17 of 21 in Patras
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Spa
Mediterranean Village Hotel & Sp...
#4 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
354 reviews
14.7 mi away
Olympian Bay
Olympian Bay
#3 of 11 in Leptokarya
100 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Dion
Hotel Dion
#8 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strass Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strass Hotel

Address: 7 Agias Paraskevis | nr Katerini, Paralia 601 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Paralia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paralia
Price Range: £37 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strass Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strass is a modern hotel located in the center of Paralia. The facilities and the services of the hotel promise not only to fulfill the guest's needs but to exceed their expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Strass Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing