We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing family resort”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Fito Bay. The atmosphere and decor is very relaxing, The rooms are clean and fresh and reasonably spacious for a family of 4. Breakfast is delicious with a wide range of food provided to suit all family members especially lots of fresh fruit. However what stood out to us was the friendly and helpful staff who provided excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers. It provides good value.

Having the airport next door was not an issue in terms of noise from planes as there are few flights , if anything it adds some interest as you watch the planes take off and land. The resort is in easy 10 minute walking distance from the town on a footpath, but can be a bit hot at times.

The local beach was lovely and the pool very clean and big, although we found a beach just east of the town smaller and less windy.

Room Tip: We had a family suite with bunk sofa bed which were comfortable. This was in main building not in bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyhols67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    71
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
229
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I didn't stay this hotel, but next Doryssa. But this has the same 5 star beach and good location. I didn't know that when I had to book hotel, might stay here if I had known. Good option!

Other tips:
Don't take Tui/ fridisresor Guide for your efesos or patmos tours, there is 46 persons and only one Guide without microphone. Go to smaller groups instead.

The ephalinus tunnel is in walking distance, so is the monastery. Take shotcut though militou street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agrinio, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

perfect location on the beach,,renovated rooms with bright colours and minimal decoration, overlooking the colourfull flower garden , the pool and the sea, amazing people very professional staff ,.excellent breakfast place to come back we recommend it 100 %.

Room Tip: book a room on the upper floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Fito Bay is a lovely hotel with comfortable bungalows, all lightly decorated.
It has a nice location next to the beach, which was amazing; the water is so clear. The pool area is also nice because you have view of the mountains in the background. Also the food in the restaurant was lovely, very Greek of course with souvlakis, moussaka and wonderful Greek salads.
Besides all of that the staff was really the reason why I was so pleased to stay there; they are very easy to talk to and helpful. We were there a bit out of season, in may, so that might be the reason why they had lots of time to chat with us ;-)
People in the city of Phythagorion and well, all of Samos, are also very kind. It seems like Greek people are just hospitable by heart.
It takes about 15 minutes to walk to Phytagorion, that was fine for me.
Definately recommendable!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineWistoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This place is ideal for good holiday stay.
Great value for money.
Im so glad I chose to go to Fito Bay - next to the beach.

Room was good, breakfast totally great with lots off fresh fruits and different kinds of good stuff.
Location is good, next to the beach.

Staff is really super-friendly.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony down stairs to the pool or to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Fito Bay Hotel is the hotel you just want to go back to, time after time. Incredibly good service of the world's nicest staff.The location is the best, The rooms have refrigerator, and very comfortable beds. The daily cleaning with fresh towels is very nice. The garden is beautiful, with a nice swimming pool. The breakfast buffet has every thing you can wish for.Just have to love Fito Bay Hotel. Looking forward to next time

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toril494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryne, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Two Norwegian couples first visited Samos in the year 2000, and during our two weeks in July this year, Samos became a great favourite. The rich possibilities for roaming the beautiful countryside, through woods, in the mountains or along the seaside. We find small, evocative villages, where we sit down for a small meal with tasteful local specialities, or may be just for a glass of their local wine. And we always meet friendly, generous people. Sometimes our walk starts from the hotel, sometimes we go to a starting point by local bus or by taxi. Renting a car is seldom an alternative, as our walk then has to end where the car is parked.The small book Landscapes of Samos that we found in a shop in Pythagorion, the maps and descriptions of walks in this book has given us a lot of ideas to find our ways in the countryside. From Samos we have also made day trips to Patmos and Efesos (Turkey).
After our first holiday on Samos, we have been back for two or three week stays a number of times. And from the very first day we have been staying at Fito Bay Hotel. We have found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. The location is ideal. A nice 15 minutes walk from the vivacious village Pythagorion, with the port, the shops and tavernas. Five minutes by taxi from the airport. The nearness to the airport creates spectacular scenes when airplanes take off or come in for landing above the nearby beach. The planes are never a problem, as this traffic is a daytime thing.
Since our first stay, we have always asked for and got the same rooms. Our rooms are next to each other, so we can just get out into the garden and sit down in the shade of our special olive tree.
The rooms have the basic facilities we need. A small refrigerator is very useful, the beds are comfortable, and the daily cleaning with fresh towels is magnificent. Air condition when needed is a must, and has even been upgraded since we first came here. Our bathrooms are plain, but okay.
We enjoy the rich breakfast buffet in the open air part of the breakfast restaurant, ovelooking the beautiful garden. The area has a nice swimming pool with sunbeds, but we prefer the sunbeds on the beach. This is only a few minutes walk from our rooms, and the hotel has a nice beach bar there.
Our day by day schedule during our Samos stays, is one day roaming the countryside, the next day on the beach, relaxing and swimming in the crystal clear sea. As we book directly from the hotel, our beachbeds are free. On beach days, we have our lunch in the hotel's main restaurant, where the food is excellent. Here we also sit down some afternoons for a drink. Here we meet again some of the friendly staff members who pours our tea or coffee at breakfast.
The reception staff is always very welcoming and ready to help whatever our needs are. The male parts of our four-persons group both for diet reasons have to bring our own bread when on holiday. That is no problem at Fito Bay, The hotell staff takes good care of our bread in a hotel freezer, we just have to get what we need for the next day at breakfast.
Our last stay was in July 2012. As all our stays so far have been in July, when it is rather hot, and although the island is surprisingly green and luxuriant even then, still we know that many flowers blooming in spring by that time are gone. So after our stay last year, we booked two weeks in May 2013. So now we are very much looking forward to coming back to Samos and to Fito Bay Hotel in just a few weeks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sigfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
0.1 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
622 reviews
2.0 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#10 of 37 in Pythagorion
120 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
207 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kokkari
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samos Sun Hotel
Samos Sun Hotel
#8 of 37 in Pythagorion
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fito Aqua Bleu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fito Aqua Bleu Resort

Property: Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Address: | Pythagorion Beach, Pythagorion 83103, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pythagorion
#1 Family Hotel in Pythagorion
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pythagorion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fito Aqua Bleu Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fito Aqua Bleu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing