We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fresh and friendly with a few flaws” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fito Aqua Bleu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh and friendly with a few flaws”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Been to Greece a lot and was very pleased to find this nice hotel with all interior in white, giving a modern and fresh feeling, instead of the ugly brown ones there usually are in greek middle class hotels. Staff is very friendly and helpful and breakfast was satisfying although perhaps more focused on quantity than quality. Our room was always clean and the maids left roses and candy every day. The beach is close, just across the street from the pool area and there is also a restaurant which serves quite good food.
We traveled with our two year old daughter and chose between this hotel and Doryssa which is right next door and we are very happy that we still chose Fito Bay for Doryssa do not look nearly as nice in real life as in the pictures and Fito Bay is much quieter and seems to have a much more personal touch.
Although our overall impression is very good, there are some flaws. Located at the end of the airport runway the aircrafts can be perceived as very disturbing. However, it is not as many flights per day and the noise subsides quickly. Otherwise surroundings are incredibly quiet and peaceful. The pool is not heated and it is sometimes difficult to find shade at the pool area which meant that during a few hours a day we could not be there with our daughter. Also, but this I guess is not typically for Fito Bay, the beds are quite hard.
It took about 15 minutes to walk down to the port of Pythagorion alone, with our daughter in the pram it took slightly longer as the roads are a little bumpy.
One last tip is not to book expensive transfer if you arrive on tour. Take a taxi instead, a car costs 10 euros.
I can recommend this hotel and if we return to Samos we will definitely stay here again. My 3/5 is a 3+!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlyswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    63
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
190
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was nicely located next to Pythagoreo town (around 15 minutes on foot) and 1 minute to the Pototaki Beach.
Breakfast was very nice, with a lot of fresh fruit and a lot of variety. We stayed during the week in another hotel in Samos Island and the breakfast was much worse, even though it had one star more.
Rooms are clean and nice, and staff is willingly to help for excursions or rentals.

Room Tip: Room with swimming pool view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taff in Transit
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked here in May 2014 for a weeks holiday
To Start, we arrived via taxi transfer to be warmly welcomed by the Hotel staff and offered a drink of Home made Lemonade (made with the hotels own lemons) and the local firewater - superb.
We were taken to our room and didn't have to take our own cases, this was done for us.
The room was basic, but equipped with fridge, Safe and TV let down slightly by a lack of drawers for clothes but was not a problem, spotlessly clean and looked if recently refurbished, no nasty smells.
A welcome surprise, as this trip was a treat for our mother's birthday, was being presented with a cake at breakfast the morning after arrival and the staff singing happy birthday, A wonderful little touch for "Mama" as she became known.
The pool was clean and well maintained, super and in any case, such a short walk to the beach.
Food was exceptional, you couldn't get much better in any of the local restaurants and a pleasant surprise is that it was cooked off a menu to order and not laid out on hot plates as is the norm for half board but if you wanted to go out, taxis approx 5 euro or a 20 min walk to Pythagoria.
The staff were wonderful, they could not do enough for us to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and they work so hard to make this a stress free holiday.
Although the hotel is close to the airport it did not bother us at all, in fact, it was fascinating watching the aircraft land and take off but they are so few and far between, it is no problem.
On our departure the hotel presented us with a little farewell gift which was a lovely little touch
Cannot wait to return hopefully later in the year

Room Tip: Any room is good from what we saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Red_Admiral_R06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel could be good.. brilliant if one is a sunworshipper. Most of the trees in the "compound" had been pollarded to an inch of their life, the grass verges/lawns are completely covered in various grades of garden aggregates in shades of white.. the sun and the glare and the heat were quite relentless. The guests were mostly Scandinavians who sun bathe all the time by the pool. Hotel next door was having decorating work done and started work early (due to the afternoon heat) @ 6:30 am. Hotel is next to airport, didn't mind the occassional planes in the day time, in fact most people esp the menfolk were totally fascinated by the planes taking off, but at 7:00am most mornings was not good.

Work men were constantly doing up the grounds (probably getting ready for the main season) but painting the footpaths white at 11.30 at night is not quite right with the noise and smell of paint. Unable to close windows and switch on aircon because "aircon season" was not quite here yet, main switch was off.

Room was very small and spartan, Clean sheets and towels everyday, the balcony was nice with table and chairs and a built in clothes airer, so bring some pegs. there was a fridge, a room safe, no coffee/tea making facilities, free wifi in-room, at pool area and on beach. bathroom was small, with shower tray which was much smaller than the shower curtain rail, so floor will be quite flooded with no "squidgy broom" provided. No shops around the hotel apart from the hotel tavern and the hotel beach hut and similars in hotels next door, you should stock up on munchies and bottled water when you are in town.

Breakfast was ok - buffet style. Nothing to write home about. As our new Norwegian friend said "it is what it is". But the dinners at the hotel tavern is ahahahah... unfortunately we were on half-board with Thompson (for the convenience after long day sight-seeing and being lulled into a false sense of security as our other half-board holidays with them was fine and sometimes even, good!) Maybe it was just bad luck on our part ( that the good chef had been replaced?? - as quite a number of Tripadvisor contributors thought the food was very good and comparable to restaurants in town) OR that the special "half-board" menu was planned to use up left overs. The "fresh" salads were recycled from breakfast, could tell by the dryness of the sliced cucumbers and tomatoes plus a few spat out olive stones thrown in from previous diner who only ate the olives; the stifado reminiscent of prepackaged mass catering, the mouska was cold in the middle - need longer microwaving, dry porK chops curling at the edges peeking out from a blanket of mushroom sauce (Knorr came to mind), withered chunks of "fresh" melons from breakfasts.. after 3 dinners (can't say we immediately jumped to conclusion - more fool us) we abandoned ship and walked to town for the restaurants. 20 minutes walk each way.. very pleasant in the balmy warm evening air and part of Pythogoria pedestrianised.. lovely.

We had some good, some ok and some fabulous meals at the local restaurants and including wine worked out cheaper or just slightly more than the "half board deal" with the hotel. so if you choose the Fito Bay Hotel, DO NOT DO HALF BOARD.

In general the hotel was clean (a bit brochure-like and a tad soul-less), the staff were helpful and friendly, the pool was pretty but the main thing for me was the hotel beach. Lovely. clean and quiet (apart from the planes). There was not much to do in the hotel, the games room were not "ready" in May but from the window we could see football tables and pool tables etc.

Samos is beautiful (very windy) and we will be back. but will try other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foreignpixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I would have loved to give a review of the hotel however due to a mix up with reception I never got the chance. Last summer I was best man at my best friend's wedding in Samos & I had booked a room at Fito Bay (or so I thought). When I telephoned them to reconfirm the booking the lady at reception told me that they had no record of my booking. After a while however she did ask me "aren't you the best man fit the wedding, I remember speaking to you"... But she didn't remember the booking... Obviously I telephone hotels all the time to flirt with receptionists... Needless to say I might not stay there the next time I am in Samos. From friends who stayed there I heard it was good although they mixed up some of the rooms of the wedding party... I also heard they charge guests to use sun loungers on the beach in front of the hotel...

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a chance to stay in Fito Bay only for a day due a mistake from our travel agent,but this mistake it was perfect!couldnt imagine that a 3 stars hotel can provide services for 4+!!spacious rooms recently renovated,rich breakfast and smiley people combined a very attractive beyond expectations hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week, end of September - start of October 2013. It was wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, the rooms were cleaned daily and the breakfast was everything you could ask for. Location was great, the airport - not a problem. Taverna food was as good as anywhere in Pythagorion and easy access to a lovely beach. It was the end of the season and it would have been understandable if the staff were reaching the end of their patience but nothing was too much trouble.
Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
0.1 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
7.4 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 22 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.0 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#8 of 37 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
#2 of 22 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
14.9 mi away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 9 in Karlovasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Evelin Hotel
Evelin Hotel
#4 of 37 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fito Aqua Bleu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fito Aqua Bleu Resort

Property: Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Address: | Pythagorion Beach, Pythagorion 83103, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pythagorion
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pythagorion
#1 Family Hotel in Pythagorion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fito Aqua Bleu Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fito Aqua Bleu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing