We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Samaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samaina Hotel
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Pythagorion
Preston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at the Samaina in August this yeat and found it to be a little gem. I whole heartedly endorse the other positive reviews on here.

The location is good ( quiet) and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Thank you to Petros, the owner/manager, for collecting us from the port and making our stay very enjoyable.

We will stay here again when we revisit Samos.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gojerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We just loved this hotel. In fact, we stayed longer than we planned and used the time in our cozy room to plan the rest of our trip. It was just so comfortable. The staff were so helpful and eager to please, going above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The location was a short walk to a variety of restaurants, and providing a fridge ensured we could make our own breakfast, as the one they offer was out of our budget. The view from our balcony was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gap_year_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

My partner, my close friend and I stayed here for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The hotel is run by "Petros" who is a VERY nice fellow. He really runs the hotel well and clearly cares that everyone is satisfied and happy. He trained in America so his level of customer service is HIGH. It was my birthday while we were there and he gave us a lovely tray with very good chilled wine and snacks along with a card. A very sweet and unexpected touch but really appreciated! It is not fancy, but it is good and very affordable. We had a great time and I really trusted Petros and the entire staff there. I will definitely go back! http://www.samaina-hotel-samos.com/

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vitroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Perfekt hotel nice room and I could sit and look on my terass at moon:) Quiet and clean and staff was very serviceminded. I´m going back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunilla56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Our on-line booking was entirely in order when we arrived at the Samaina Hotel, Pythagorion, Samos. We found the hotel charming, spotless, well-appointed, quiet, and good value. My room had attractive pine decor, aircon, convenient lighting and plugs for the free wifi, and a balcony with seaview. The hotel is a few short minutes walk from harbour front, restaurants and shops. The owner was very friendly and well-informed about local attractions. In addition, he kindly contacted me about a purchase inadvertently left behind and took the trouble to post it to the UK. This was exemplary service! I highly recommend Hotel Samaina.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seahorse17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

We have spend two lovely weeks in samos at town of pythagorion by samaina hotel.We found it by internet and booked one week in advance.The distance from the airport was very convenient.The hotel is located in the center of the town in a quiet area where no traffic is found.About 200 hundrend meters over the port.Our room was a standard size,very clean with fine orthopedic mattress and had a very nice view of the harbour and all what a tourist would need on holidays.A small fridge,individual aircondition,hair dryer,mirror magnifier,safe,radio,telephone and free wireless internet.The breakfast was excellent for the greek standards which included 4-5 kinds of different bread,unlimited filter coffee or variety of tea,juice,cake,traditional greek yogurt with honey or raisins or walnuts or dry prunes with dates.There is also a fruit buffet with minimum7-10 kinds of different fruits.We had every day breakfast and we enjoy it.Most of the guests were Europeans couples and singles with ages between 35-70 during our holidays in june 2010.Pythagorion has many nice cafes on the port and restaurants but we would recommend to try also the garden restaurants on the back streets.After pythagorion holidays we continued to Dodecanese islands departing by ferry from pythagorion and the owner had drove us with our heavy luggage to the ferry.This was very kind of him.We recommend pythagorion and samaina hotel for all ages singles and couples and we wish them a good summer season 2010.
KATAIRINA AND GIANNIS

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katairina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

Excellent accomodation in a hotel where people really care about you and your wishes.
The owner Petros was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the hotel location is in a quiet part of the village of Pythagorion.
Accomodation recommended from Routard too.

  • Liked — the owner friendly and helpful and the quiet location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GORILLAS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pythagorion hotels
0.9 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Remezzo
Hotel Remezzo
#10 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Naftilos
Hotel Naftilos
#6 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#8 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Evelin Hotel
Evelin Hotel
#4 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samaina Hotel

Property: Samaina Hotel
Address: Damous and Irodotou, Pythagorion 831 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Pythagorion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Samaina Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Samaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samaina Hotel Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing