We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was great”
Review of Casa Di Roma

Casa Di Roma
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was great”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Family member took us there had mixed grill O my god! so much food took some back to hotel for luch next day we just had to go back we had pizza and pasta we loved it we re leaving the island Monday 11th and we are planting to go one more time for pasta and mixed grilled

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    69
    30
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
1 review
“NOT QUITE WHAT WE EXPECTED”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've been to this restauran for dinner, everything is nice, the atmospere, the service and all but we asked for the mixed grill for 2 persons at 25 euros and all we got was a plate with lamb cooked with tomatoes, some grilled chicken, one pyta bread and some fries. This is not a mixed grill at all... we saw some pictures here with a plate of mixed grilled meat, sausages etc. this is what we supposed to get. We got the feeling that we got whatever was available for that moment since the place was packed but after all to pay 25 euros for some cooked lamb was not our intension. If it wasn't possible to get that time the mixed grill they could have informed us and we could have taken something else. We ve been to this restaurant last year and we were quite satisfaid but this year that tourists are more quality seems to fade away and this is not right. The restaurant is nice and thay are very polite and friendly but they also need to be a little more professional.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 750CELIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Pythagorio”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant is beautifully situated by the port where you can view the small fishing boats. The service is one of the best I have ever had in a restaurant, and the main reason for the high score. The waiters are warm, welcoming and present in a discrete way, absolutely perfect. The food is also very good, we ate both pasta, pizza and greek dishes. We had the mixed grill for two, which was a very nice experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mgj_oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Typical of restaurants along the harbour, offering Greek and Italian fayre. Service was good, staff very friendly. Value for money if ordering off the 'today's special' menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok, but not outstanding ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Service was good and friendly in this restaurant. My partner really liked her main course giouvetsi, but moussaka I had, was only ok. Overall ok place to eat but there is better options.

Helpful?
Thank Zakk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Di Roma also viewed

 

Been to Casa Di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing