We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oceanida Bay(Pythagorion)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus(Pythagorion)
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tarsanas(Pythagorion)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Zorbas Hotel(Pythagorion)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proteas Blu Resort(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollon(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
282
259
98
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
259
98
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggreek villagevillage roomhalf boardsea viewkids clubpool barbeach servicejunior suiteevening meal for lunchduring high seasonbeach towelsall inclusive packagefree towelsnice villageper dayclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Doryssa. Despite very mixed reviews we decided to go for the all inclusive option. On the positive side kids can always go to the bar and get icecream and soda but the buffe food is really not worth the price you are paying. Pythagorian harbour is a 15 min walk from the hotel and has plenty of average restaurants.
The hotel is really nice, a good pool, excellent service, comfortable rooms, plenty of activities for the kids. It is a perfect place for a lazy week.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Terserus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guests


Thank you for your feedback!

Our buffet offers a variety of different food everyday with 7 theme nights and show cooking with pasta and grill at lunch and dinner so as to be able to meet all our guests expectations. In addition to that, apart from the buffet, in our hotel we have a shushi bar , an al a carte restaurant "Tavern by the sea" and a traditional "kafeneio" where our guests can enjoy their meals.


We appreciate your nice evaluation about our hotel and we hope to see you again soon at Doryssa Seaside Resort!

Best Regards

Angie Vasileiou
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Doryssa Bay Hotel for a week starting the 10th of July. We went with Thomson.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. To start with it is a very short transfer from the airport. The planes are not a disturbance even though they are very close. The hotel itself is very stylish and the rooms are modern and comfortable. The aircon is free, very good and not too noisy either. The deposit box is also free to use. The beds are large and very comfortable. The hotel clientele is predominantly Scandinavian, Dutch, German and Italian. Very nice people. There were a lot of children but all were very well behaved. We were B&B and the breakfast is something to behold. A fantastic amount of choice and the service by the ever busy staff was superb. There was a lot of entertainment in and around the hotel. We were in a party of adults and chose to spend our days and nights around the harbour area. Go to the SUMMER TIME bar. A lovely place staffed and owned by equally lovely and attentive people. The hotel is a 5 euro cab fair from the town. It is also an easy flat walk. Lots to do in the town and the harbour is stylish and beautiful of an evening. Lots of choice for restaurants. If I had a couple of complaints about the hotel, they would be that you have to pay 3 euros for each sunbed on the beach at the hotel. Where as if you go into town there is a small beach on the other side of the harbour. There are a few tavernas that have their own little sections of beach. Use one of these and as long as you use the taverna the beds are free. You also get to watch the many comings and goings in the harbour. My other complaint at the hotel was having to pay 12 euros for an hours tennis. Considering the quality of the hotel I would have thought that this would have been free. I just hope they put the money to use and buy a new net and also get the cleaners to come and clear away all the empty water bottles that other users leave behind. A bin may be a good idea. All in all though, a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not above the service at the back where the bins are. Not smelly but a bit noisy in the mornings.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guests,


Greetings from Doryssa Seaside Resort! Thank you for your kind evaluation about our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your holidays in Samos and we hope to be able to welcome you again at Doryssa Seaside Resort.


Best Regards,

Angie Vasileiou
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a lovely week in this fantastic resort. The staff were excellent very professional and friendly, a particular mention to the village restaurant where the staff were superb catering for a gluten free diet. They provided gluten free breads, cakes and puddings for my friends daughter giving a personal tour of the buffet every night explaining waht she could and couldn't eat. Definitely go back again. only down side was no twin rooms available.

Room Tip: Village rooms very individual and lovely setting but standard of the rooms in main hotel all excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guests,


Greetings from Doryssa Seaside Resort! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays here with us. All our personnel is very service minded and we are taking always special care of guests with allergies.

We will be happy to welcome you once again at Doryssa Seaside Resort sometime soon.

Enjoy the rest of the summer!


Best Regards


Angie Vasileiou
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Don´t let the headline fool you. This is really nice hotel, but if you have ever been in truly 5 star hotel, this one just isn´t it. Service was excellent all the time, housekeeping/cleaning very good.
Food, we had two weeks all inclusive, was every time very good. Main restaurant has 7 different themes, so after 2 weeks you have had everything two times, but buffet har enough varitions that you don´t even notice that.

Pool, this is family hotel so pool and pool area was crowded with kids, so if you want to take it easy, go to the beach and enjoy.

Lobby bar was below our room, but that never bothered, almost no noise.

Pros:
Service, location, food (quality and variety both), beach, cleanliness, seaside rooms in main building

Cons:
Wi-Fi, yes it´s free but it is so slow that it´s almost useless.
Staff in main restaurat (and badly planned buffet line, 1-sided when it shoud be 2-sided) can´t handle the crowd in peak season. Some times you have to stand in the buffet line for 10 to 15 minutes to get food (doesn´t feel like a holiday to me). Some times you have to wait 10 minutes to get wine, allready hafway throug the main course. Few times we got luke warm coffee after lunch etc. But I have to say, they tried their best and were very frindly and polite all the time.

Lobbybar. Ordered two Metaxa, bottle was emtpy so older new? barkeep took from cabinet 5L plastic container of something?, etiquette didin´t look like a Metaxa (and it was very varm and not likely much alcohol in it because you feel it when it is about 40 proof) and he filled Metaxa bottle with that. Might be just ok, some bulk bottle of Metaxa, but do customers really have to see that?

Little things like that shouldn´t happen in a 5 star hotel.

Still I had a very nice holiday here and I would and will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VilleR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guests,


Thank you for your nice evaluation about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed the food and the service in our restaurants. We have 7 different theme nights in our restaurant but the dishes that we serve change everyday following a 2 week schedule and this is happening in order to avoid the repetition for the clients that stay with us for 2 weeks.Often when crowded we use 2 different buffets with the same food in order to serve our guests quicker. The reason that our buffet is one sided is that at the other side our chef is doing show-cooking for lunch and dinner everyday.


We appreciate the fact that you recommend our hotel to your friends and we hope to have the opportunity to see you again at Doryssa Seaside Resort sometime soon.


Best Regards,


Angie Vasileiou
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We spent our holidays in this wonderful resort in Samos. All has gone very well. The room was great and clear. The beach was very well served. Food was very good and with many choices avalaible. A special mention for Chrisa and Evaggelos..always kind and very very professionals. Wr will be back soon

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guests,


Greetings from Doryssa Seaside Resort! We want to thank you for your nice evaluation about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great time in Samos with us. We will be glad to welcome you once again at Doryssa Seaside Resort sometime soon.


Best Regards

Angie Vasileiou
Guest Relation Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews