We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oceanida Bay(Pythagorion)
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus(Pythagorion)
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Tarsanas(Pythagorion)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proteas Blu Resort(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evelin Hotel(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollon(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
282
259
97
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
259
97
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggreek villagevillage roomhalf boardsea viewkids clubpool barbeach servicejunior suiteevening meal for lunchduring high seasonbeach towelsall inclusive packagefree towelsnice villageper dayclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Wow its hard to know where to start as Doryssa is such a lovely resort......and all designed like a Greek Village even with Square and Church - meant to be greek dancing Thursday evenings but guess had finished for the season when we arrived.

Resort is right on the beach with comfy sun-beds 3€ a day. Recommend pool for chilldren more then the beach as current snd depth in sea not safe enough for younger ones.

Sunbeds at pool are free but busy unless Tuesday /Wednesday when flights go back home. There is Entertainment for kids, not so much this time of year for adults (evening) but it is a family resort after all. Spa treatments on hand.

Rooms in typical Scandinavian style - clean lines, modern and very clean - regular housekeeping. Book a sea-view as its worth the extra money.

We stayed B & B and options were numerous - fruit, pastries, English breakfast and even porridge.

Had a couple of meals in the restaurant - plenty of tasty options.

The Greek cafe was lovely - not so many options but tasty shish kebabs, Greek salads etc.

Only 2 miles fom the airport so easy to hail a taxi. Hotel 15 minutes walk fom Pythagorian - taxi 5€ if don't fancy the walk..

A very good hotel complex, worth booking if you want a nice beach, good food, and good facilities not too far from town.

Room Tip: Sea View Recommended
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia N, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Greetings from Doryssa Seaside Resort. Thank you so much for your review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us and you lived the unique and Greek experience we wish to offer as a hotel and a team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next season. We wish you all the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in August with my husband.
The hotel is layer out in lovely grounds and on the beach. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis as we like eating out every night and I must say the breakfast was very good with a large choice. There was a couple of things that were not quite five star standard like squash instead of fresh juices and having to get your own coffee(this wasn't a big deal as you go up to the buffet anyway but it was little things like this that didn't quite make it a 5* hotel.
The room was nice enough we had a lovely view of the sea and facilities were all good but the bed was very uncomfortable.
We didn't use any of the bars apart from the pool bar which was good but pricey. The pool itself was big and area was kept clean.
It was a very relaxed and laidback hotel and we felt very chilled out after a day of being here.
The hotel has a village on site with some shops including a car hire which we used for 2 days.
It is approximately a 15 minute walk into town but we quite enjoyed it every night and there is lots of bars and restaurants to choose we loved sitting in the harbour every night watching all the boats come in and the views.
I can not comment on the entertainment as we didn't see any but there seemed to be a lot to offer for families.
Lastly the location to the runway it is close but we didn't find this an issue as already stated there is not many flights a day and we quite enjoyed watching them come in.
We are glad we picked this hotel it is not one of the best we have stayed in but it offered us exactly what we wanted from our holiday a relaxing week in a smaller Greek island. I would recommend it to others.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia N, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for the lovely review and comments you provided us with. We are delighted to heat that you had a pleasant stay at the Doryssa Seaside Resort
Hope to see you soon in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

THANK YOU!!!
We have had the best holiday ever!

The hotel was just perfect for us. Clean, nice decoration and location, excellent beach, and most of all, really friendly staff!!

Food was always good and those piña coladas to die for!

Special thanks to the poolside lifeguard who was always on alert!!!!

Hope to see you guys someday again!

-Hanna and the boys-

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia N, Public Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your nice post. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation here in Doryssa! It is very important for us that you are pleased by our hospitality, services and by the beautiful location of Doryssa. We are looking forward to seeing you again and offer you once more the pleasant and qualitative stay that you have used in Doryssa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hotel by the sea and short way to Pythagorio. Nice and friendly staff. Great area around the hotel. Perfect doubleroom with seaview. The AirPort is nearby and the airplains took off right above our heads. But its not a big deal, not too many departures during a day. The noise is shortly and I thougt it was funny and interesting looking at the take off.

Room Tip: Choose seaview in main building
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indiana_nr1Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doryssa Seaside Resort. We would like to thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review you provided us with.

We hope to see you back to our resort soon. We wish you a lovely week!

Kind regards,
Eleni
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I can't fault this hotel at all!!!!!!
This might be quite a late review but I can still remember it like it was yesterday!

Firstly, we went on our first holiday in Samos,pythagorion and we stayed at Doryssa seaside resort. It was 7 days half board. It was the end of September to the 6th of October! The weather was so hot!

Transfer from the airport didn't take long at all which was nice.

The hotel is literally right next to the beach.
Lovely, very clean and very big hotel. Very friendly staffs!!!

I love love the the room we stayed in! Can't remember what number but omg it was so lovely. Didn't get the sea view but the mountain view looked gorgeous.

Free safe and fridge to use! Love toilet and got toiletries in the room + slippers + glasses + TV with limited channels. Free towels in the bedroom which will be change daily!

On to the pool nice and big but freezing for me haha. The beach is so lovely only €3 for 2 of us to used the sunbed and I believe free beach towels if you get the card from reception you can unlock them you can change it daily if you want to. The free wifi worked well on the beach and on our room.

Food was so fantastic. Clean and lot of selections to choose. Really enjoyed it, especially breakfast!

Only 10 mins walk to the harbour and lots of shop and restaurant there!!

Overall loved it.
I kept comparing every hotels to this one!!
Can't wait to go back!
Thank you for your service x

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doryssa, Guest Relations Manager at Doryssa Seaside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doryssa Seaside Resort. Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing us with your lovely feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect and little detail of our resort.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

We wish you a lovely autumn!

Kind regards,
Eleni
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews