We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evelin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Naftilos(Pythagorion)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Proteas Blu Resort(Pythagorion)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaina Hotel(Pythagorion)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kouros Bay Hotel(Pythagorion)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samos Sun Hotel(Pythagorion)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollon(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Damo(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
73
44
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
44
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair condifferent nationalitiessouvlakiminute walkplenty of hot waterfriendly hoteltwo weekslovely pool areaclose to the airportbooked this hotelcar hirealexandrareceptionnoiseislandpavementsunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just had a fantastic week staying at the Evelin Hotel, unfortunately the holiday got off to a bad start when our cases didn't arrive with us from England. The staff at the hotel were so helpful in ensuring we had basic things like sunbed towels. Overall we were well looked after, both in the room and in the bar/restaurant area, the staff are so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is well placed for the town, and has a lovely setting, the proximity to the airport was no problem at all, and like other visitors we were at the back of the hotel and enjoyed watching the planes taking off. No early morning or evening flights meant that we were not disturbed.
Overall a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have differing qualities. WiFi available in reception or around the bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jimmos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from staying at Hotel Evelin - had a fabulous time. The Hotel is a lovely friendly place. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our room was at the rear of the hotel and although we were looking over the airport it really doesn't bother you, in fact it tends to be quieter than the front of the hotel which has some road noise. The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds and plenty of shady areas in the lovely grounds which are full of fruit trees, vines and at night the air is full of the smell of Jasmine. The pool bar/restaurant is great - not an enormous selection but the food cooked by Anna & Betty is fabulous and George is great, he makes everyone feel at home - Souvlaki night is great ! This was our second stay at Evelin and we can't wait to go back again !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Recently returned from two weeks holiday at the Evelin. The holiday was fantastic, made even more special by the welcome and brilliant service provided by the Evelyn staff. Fun and entertainment provided by George, tasty food (and a smile) turned out from the most compact kitchen by Anna; help and assistance from the wonderful Alexandra. Mrs 'Evelin' had a smile for you no matter how early in the morning you rise.
The barbque night is a must but you must take time out to try the simple breakfast and lunch too.
The rooms were comfortable with more than you really need, a kettle, hairdryer and tv, in addition to the normal kitchen facilities. Would be more than happy to return tomorrow....

Room Tip: The middle floor is cooler and quieter, the top floors have the views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenandAndy08082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here the last night of our trip because it was just a 10 minute walk to the airport. It had a restaurant, pool and lovely grounds. Our room was very clean and just what we needed. We really enjoyed visiting with Alexandra and another woman (didn't get her name but she showed us the different fruit trees there) They are truly lovely, good people and it is not the norm to run into people like this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for our summer vacation. The staff made you feel like part of the family from the moment the coach dropped us off from he airport. The hotel itself was spotless, with rooms being serviced everyday (except Sunday). the hotel provides a pool with a nicely paved terrace, good sunbeds -obviously recently renewed - and shade from the grape vines and apricot trees trained through parasol frames. The pool bar is open to residents and non-residents, and under the genial eye of its host, Georgos, provides a lively and entertaining place to while away a few hours. The menu, while limited in range, is excellent, with tasty meals freshly prepared from local produce, with souvlakia on special occasions. All round an good value for money, friendly hotel

Room Tip: Sea view rooms to the south are quieter, despite offering a good view of arriving and departing aircraft!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hectorabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews