We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service”

Restaurant Dionysos
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gothenburg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Ok food bur bad service. When Asking to get sallad instead of pie to the chicken because of allergy (gluten) the waiter started arguing. But finally listened and pretended he knew what gluten was. Then when got the fetacheese as a starter it. was baked in pastry..It took us over 1,5h to get the food. When I finally got my chicken it was servered With salad as I asked for But they had forgotten the zatziki and the chicken was overcooked.. My boyfriend (who's not allergic) was ok With his food. Quite annoying when people With no education in cooking are working in a resturant...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Camizz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Brilliant selection of gorgeous Greek food. Friendly service, Yannis was wonderful! Definitely recommend dining here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Friendly restaurant and lovely food, nicely pesented. If you're lucky enough to go when they are chanting in the church behind, you will have a magical greek evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We ate here on two occasions during our 1 week holiday. We had a 10% discount voucher which the man at the beach taverna gave us (from Potokaki beach - I believe his brother owns the Dionysos!)

The first meal was better than the second. My calamari was a little over cooked and not overly warm on the second visit. However, my wife's meal was excellent and my first meal was superb. The starters were to die for.

The service was very attentive and the setting (up on the terrace) was very relaxing. There was a Dutch rock star in attendance when we visited. To be honest, this didn't add anything to the dining experience.

All in all, a lovely restaurant hidden away and well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkey_ear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dont miss this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lovely food at a taverna half way down cobbled road and easily missed. Two areas of restaurant, one raised at the back and within earshot of the church chanter! Good, nicely presented food. Daily special which includes wine. Friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Dionysos also viewed

 
Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Restaurant Dionysos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing