We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Anna Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Anna Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our second visit to Villa Anna and it was as good as our first if not better! Yannis,Aspa and family were perfect hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. Rooms and facilities are kept spotless. Reading other reviews people have negative views about the distance to the harbour, we dont't find this a problem and enjoy the 15 minute stroll before our evening meal. Already looking forward to returning next year!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    32
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
123
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I did not stay at the Villa Anna studios, I just enquired whether it would be possible to have a bottle of wine placed in my parents apartment as a surprise for when they arrived. One quick email to the Villa Anna, and they were back straight away with wine lists, asking if I would like a note with a message putting beside.
They made paying for it easy (papal) and my parents arrived to a lovely surprise that was easy to organise. Their customer service was excellent, and very quick.
Thank you Villa Anna!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I just got back from a week at the lovely Villa Anna and am seriously considering booking for later in the year (first time I will ever have been to the same place twice.)
On arrival we were shown to room 13 which had a nice balcony with stunning bougainvillea (all rooms face the pool). The studio itself is not massive, but adequate in size. It had good sized fridge, two rings if anyone wanted to cook anything simple, a toaster, kettle and a coffee maker, plus plenty of crockery and enough cutlery for two.
The bathroom had a hairdyer and two shower heads – a handheld and a large rainfall shower head which was a bonus. The bathroom window had a mozzie screen and the balcony doors had shutters, a pull down mozzie screen plus glass, lockable, French doors. The rooms were kept spotless by the cleaner, who even tidied away our crockery etc. Despite being close to the main road, there was no real road noise.
The beds were the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in on a Greek holiday and a very pleasant surprise.
Arriving just after lunch we went down to the pool bar for a snack and were given a free welcome glass of wine. The food at the snack bar is good and typical fare – toasted sandwiches, omelettes, etc. They also serve alcohol and the bar is officially open until midnight although may occasionally stay open later if required. We were able to sleep with the French doors open and although there were people at the bar , we had no problems with noise keeping us awake, despite the fact that our room overlooked the bar.
The pool area is excellent with a good sized pool and plenty of loungers. There are only 14 studios so it is never crowded.
Anna and her family are charming, friendly and helpful. We mostly saw Yianni and his wife Aspasia who were fantastic. They have a happy little dog, Bilias, and of course there are a few cats around, but it isn’t inundated and the family (as well as guests of course!) feed them.

Now for the “negatives” such as they are:
1. It’s five minutes from the airport - but since there aren’t many flights each day the aircraft noise was fairly minimal and not a concern.
2. It’s about 20 minutes walk to town. The friend I travelled with is a very slow walker and so it took us 25-30 minutes but most people would easily do it in 20 and it’s basically flat. If you have walking difficulties it could be an issue, but a taxi between Villa Anna and the harbour is five euros per cab .

Samos is a wonderful island, For some reason flights from Manchester have stopped and both the islanders and lovers of Samos from the north of the UK are not happy - I don't blame them! Pythagorio is lovely and has plenty of very good restaurants and nice little shops. We bought several things from the ceramic shop just at the edge of town. They were excellent quality, good value and I’m pleased to say got back to the UK in one piece!

Overall, this is the one of the nicest places I’ve stayed, is fantastic value for money and I fully intend to return to Villa Anna.

Room Tip: Upper rooms (only two floors - ground and first) are probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LizWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Anna studios. One of the best places I have stayed in during many holidays to Greek islands and mainland. Standards of cleanliness are second to none, rooms cleaned every day, facilities are excellent and everything works. Mattresses were really comfortable. All staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The walk into town wasn't as bad as expected and got easier as the week progressed. There were plenty of taxis for the ride back. We didn't have have one bad meal - some were better than others but they were all excellent and very good value for money. Already planning another visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wk-199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cricklade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just a really good experience. As stated by just about everyone - rooms were cleaned everyday to a spotless standard and the cleaner was lovely. So were all the people associated with the Villa.
We were the first people to arrive in 2014, so it was not possible for us to assess the situation regarding the late bar opening.
Whilst we have visited many of the Greek islands it was our first time on Samos and I would like to think it will not be the last. Great walking through excellent countryside and everyone was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at Villa Anna in last week of September our 2nd visit to Samos, the weather was hot. Anna and her family were lovely, warm and friendly and did more than enough to make our holiday relaxing and wonderful. The rooms were cleaned everyday to a spotless standard and the cleaner was lovely. The pool was spotless that it looked new, the water was a tad cold but you soon get used to the temperature. I did have an event that happened on Samos that was not so good but, i must say thanks to the kindness of so many people, Greek and English it did not spoil it one bit. I am so touched by people and their willingness to help. I would of liked Villa Anna not to be by the airport, but actually you soon get used to the planes max 3 flights a day. The walk to Pythagorio town was long but lots of old Samos to see, we also found 'Pegasus' a wonderful taverna half way owned by Lefteris a fabulous Greek man who has a 'No Stress' moto so if you don't want to walk the whole way into the town then eat there, the food is wonderful the Stifado (beef stew Greek style) was just delicious as was the Samos wines. Pythagorio town was lovely with big boats and traditional Greek fishing boats lining the harbour, with many taverna's to eat at we were spoilt for choice. The Samians are just such lovely warm people and cannot be anymore welcoming wherever you go. I would definately stay on Samos again it's beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynds2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Villa Anna during the last week of September 2013. This was our first visit and we were not disappointed with our experience. It lived up to everything we had read and heard about the friendliness of the family and the cleanliness of all the facilities. We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterandJackie639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
0.3 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anthis Studios
Anthis Studios
#5 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evelin Hotel
Evelin Hotel
#4 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Naftilos
Hotel Naftilos
#6 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 8 in Samos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Anna Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Anna Studios

Property: Villa Anna Studios
Address: Pythagorion | Samos, Pythagorion 831 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Pythagorion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Anna are family run studio apartments on the island of Samos which lies in the north-eastern Aegean Sea and is regarded as one of the most beautiful, unspoilt Greek islands.Set amidst a lush garden with palm trees and colourful flowers, Villa Anna features a good sized pool with a poolside bar. Its air-conditioned,well-equipped studios open out to private balconies or patios with pool or garden views. Located on the southeast of the island close to the small town of Pythagorion and Potokaki Beach makes it a convenient location with a short transfer from the airport and just a 12 minute walk to shops, bars and restaurants in Pythagorion with its beautiful harbour. Villa Anna in Samos is been recommended by many guests the past few years for the cleanliness, well-accommodated services and helpfulness-kindness of the stuff. Depending on the guests every week it can be a very peaceful resort or a late night attraction. Feel the vibes of Greek welcome-ness and friendliness and get the best out of your holiday with your loved ones, at Villa Anna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Anna Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Anna Studios Hotel Pythagorion
Villa Anna Studios Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing