We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZEFIROS BEACH HOTEL, a great hotel with a great history!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zefiros Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Pythagorion
Reviewed 7 November 2013

ZEFIROS BEACH HOTEL is located in the area of Mikali, in the cape that spreads to the side where Zefiros (the of west-wind god in antiquity) blows, as the owner of the hotel informed us. And the story continiued with IONIANS were gothered there in their holy temple, where Panionia (holly feast) took place, "in the most beautiful place" in terms of ambiance and climate, compared to all other known places. In this place, chosen by the ancient Greeks for its particularity, the new ZEFIROS BEACH HOTEL can be found, with its modern spacious facilities. And, indeed, is the most beautiful place in Samos. The hotel is beautiful, the owner and the staff are sooo friendly and we had the time of our lives there. From me, Zefiros beach hotel is totally recomended for the vacations in samos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesJ_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Zefiros Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

we stayed in zefyros beach hotel for three nights and we left very excited! The hotel located
in Mykaly village in beach of zefyros. The room were comfortable and clean daily, has 24h
reception and offers breakfast and dinner! The service was excellent and if you love sports
the hotel provides tennis court, beach volley, ping pong and playground for children, we played volley and we amused it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a great time during our holidays in Samos. Many of the people we met there had already been several times and maintained that Zefiros beach hotel was their favorite holiday place. Our room was gorgeous, a very large and very well appointed family room extremely clean with everything we could possibly need. Staff is very welcoming and helpful, well informed about everything you may want to know about the island, beaches and places to visit. Me and my family had a great time! Great breakfast with plenty of tasty food.
And also, entertainment here is great for everyone. A magnificent clean swimming pool and an amazing pool area to sit and relax. Hotel provides athletic installations for amusement or exercise (tennis court, beach volley court, ping-pong and children playground for kids).
The beach is gorgeous and the water is clear and clean. The waterfront activities were excellent and included kayaks, windsurfers, pedalos and many different sailing boats. Whatever we went out in we new we were safe due to the diligent waterfront team. Zefiros is an excellent place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Such an amazing place, a little out of the way, but a short ride from Samos town and Pythigorio. Lovely pool, and 10m from the beach! The rooms are fairly basic but perfect for this holiday. All have balconies for enjoying the sun and drying your clothes. If you come with Richmond holidays, you can enjoy free water sports or cheap tuition.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have just returned from the most amazing holiday at Zefiros Beach Hotel in Samos.What a wonderful time I have had! The hotel itself is so beautifully arranged and kept.The hospitality from the staff was unforgettable--they were ALL so kind and helpful and just lovely people. The food...WELL...what can I say!! Excellent.! There was SO much really interesting and delicious food to eat, all beautifully presented in buffet style, so watch out, those of you on a diet!!
My room was scrupulously clean and very comfortable with a balcony looking out to the crystal azure blue Aegean Sea. Here I sat and realxed, just listening to the waves breaking gently on the shore and looking out onto the mountains which came down to meet the sea. What an idyllic spot! This hotel is situated in a very quiet place just a few metres away from the beach. The swimming pool was very good and the bar which adjoined it where we were able to buy drinks and snacks all day at very reasonable cost.
I went with Richmond Holidays and can only describe this as an unforgettable experience. The staff of Richmond were quite amazing. I have never found so much genuine care and love on any holiday before. They were always available to chat to, to ask for help and advice and the activities if required were excellent. The beauty of this holiday was that , if you wanted to, you could chill out on your own and not be disturbed, but there were so many activities available that if you wanted people, you could not possibly be alone.
Thank youi Zefiros Family for such a wonderful holiday and hospitality. Thank you, Richmond for your wonderful organisation of the week and your love and care. I will be back ASAP! Can STRONGLY recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shenny4648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I travelled here to have a week of relaxation and contemplation and had an amazing time. The hotel is located a couple of metres from the beach and so you have the choice of whether to spend time by the pool or beach, there are plenty of excursions to choose from and as I booked through Richmond Holidays I also got to use their waterfront facilities. As I have never done water sports before I started slowly and went out on a kayak each afternoon which was just perfect. There was also a painting week going on whilst I was there and so I signed up for that and thoroughly got in touch with my artistic side!

The hotel staff were always friendly and very helpful, the food was great in the hotel and there was also a lunchtime taverna next door which also served more traditional Greek food. However the pool bar at the hotel also did great lunches.

The rooms were a good size, very clean, had mosquito nets on the windows and patio doors but the air con wasn't switched on due to it being September which was a shame as it was rather hot still. The mattress was a bit too firm for me but when I spoke to reception about this they provided a mattress topper.

All in all a great holiday in a superb location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelalot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were here in mid September (2012). Pretty, clean and brilliantly located, with that crystal clear sea almost within touching distance! The surrounds of the hotel are well kept with a lovely bougainvillea climbing over the walls. Has a tennis court. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Good food and plentiful.
The swimming pool looked gorgeous but we didn't use it because the sea was so close! Nice touch in the rooms were the mosi guards across the windows, a small fridge and the care the cleaners took leaving the towels in various shapes they even added flowers. The mosis do bite in the evenings so insect repellent a good idea. Plenty of excursions available. We wanted to relax and were certainly able to here. Our only regret, not taking binoculars as there were some interesting birds ( feathered!) on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
1.1 mi away
Mykali Hotel
Mykali Hotel
#17 of 37 in Pythagorion
72 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#14 of 37 in Pythagorion
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pythais Hotel
Pythais Hotel
#22 of 37 in Pythagorion
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Polyxeni
Hotel Polyxeni
#10 of 37 in Pythagorion
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zefiros Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zefiros Beach Hotel

Address: Mykali Samos, Pythagorion, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pythagorion
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zefiros Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Zefiros Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zefiros Beach Hotel Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing