We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but close to the runway”
Review of Kouros Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kouros Bay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Pythagorion
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We stayed here for a week to relax and we enjoyed it.
The room was cleaned every day, the beds are OK, the restaurant was nicely shaded and offered good food the whole day. The shower was a bit small but maybe I am to big :)
At the pool are free chairs and there is a bar for drinks and snacks. The only minor thing is that the hotel is very close to the runway and although it is not a busy airport there is a lot of noise when a plain takes off. We were aware of this when we booked. I included a video to give you an idea. That happens only a few times a day. At night everything is quiet and peacefull.
From the Kouros Bay it is just a 15 to 20 minute walk to to the center of Pythagorion.
This is a great place with lots of nice restaurants around the harbor, friendly people and moderate prices. Amazing how many cats are walking around. The climate is wonderful and the area was full of beautiful wild flowers. We took a guided bus tour around the Island and learned a lot about the magnificent history of Samos that goes back to 800 BC.
In short; we recommend Samos and when we go back we would consider the Kouros Baty hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank MrCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj rum med havsutsikt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Infol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers met zij-zeezicht aan de westzijde of kamers met vol zeezicht aan de voorzijde hebben ook zon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank panayiotis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jolanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomas170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pythagorion hotels
0.1 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
438 reviews
2.0 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#12 of 37 in Pythagorion
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Samos Sun Hotel
Samos Sun Hotel
#10 of 37 in Pythagorion
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evelin Hotel
Evelin Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pythagorion
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anthis Studios
Anthis Studios
#4 of 37 in Pythagorion
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kouros Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Bay Hotel

Address: Pythagorion, Pythagorion 831 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Pythagorion
Price Range: £50 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kouros Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Kouros Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Bay Hotel Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing