We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Located 5 minute walk to the beach and the centre of Skala Potamia, where you can find a Carefour supermarket to buy everything you need. The rooms are large enough for two people, some even with 2 balconies, one facing the back garden and one facing the main road. The bathroom is a little bit cramped, but there was hot water all day long. There are 2 single beds close to each other and a bedside. There is also a table with chairs inside and outside too. The fridge was very helpful because we kept our food for breakfast there. The towels were changed once and cleaning was done twice a week. You need to pay extra for air conditioning - 35 euros a week and it doesn't work while you are away which is a little bit inconvenient in summer. You can hear the cars on the main road during the night if you leave the windows open. You have to keep the air conditioning on all night for a good night sleep and it can be quite noisy because it is located close to the beds. It is difficult to eat on either the balconies because there are lots of bees. The mananger is very friendly and willing to help. You can buy local olive oil and honey from them. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Our room was located with a view towards the back of the hotel, very quiet and very spacey room. We had 2 couches available (one of them was extendable), a small fridge, a cooker stove with a hood (hopefully this is the right word for it, hehe), AC was available too for 5 Euros per day. We even had a quite large terrace to enjoy the coffee in the mornings. A cloth hangers was available too! In the kitchen cupboard we found some cutlery and dishes, a pan, the minimum one needs in case you want to cook something or prepare a delicious Greek salad (which I recommend by the way, try the fresh veggies from the local markets!).
The room covered everything we needed while we were enjoying our vacation in Thassos, it had a small fridge, the bathroom was not very big, but it was enough for the both of us.
The only thing that you can consider negative is that the room cleaning should have been done every 2 days (it was done like this for our friends in other rooms), but ours was cleaned only once during our one week stay.
In case you are interested, the hotel offers free WiFi, but don't expect a super fast connection. :)
The windows have those anti-mosquito nets, but some still managed to get in, no idea how! You might want to pack some spray to deal with them.
The view is not amazing, we were able to see other buildings from our terrace, but the hotel is 200 meters away from the beach. I am attaching some pictures too, please excuse the bad quality.
As a last thing, if you count on leaving the AC on while you are away, that won't work as you need the key plugged in, in order to have electricity flowing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeeViewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

-Big room ,
-family hotel,
-clean,
-5 minutes until the beautifull beach from Skala Potamia (really gold beach, with the finest sand that I have ever seen and clean water!!!), taverns and markets
-big balcony
-goods hosts
-silence after 22.00 is mandatory

Room Tip: Rooms with garden/sea view are the best, and at the least at the first floor(not on the ground floor).
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BadeaEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

As far as we fill this review means that we love Vergina as being the superlative of a holiday resort.
A budget resort, but with luxury conditions, excellent services, friendly atmosphere and nice places arround: shops, tavernas.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CristianR2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good rooms for good priceQuiet, beautiful scenery and personally very kind. Easy access to the beach, shops and taverns close.I think back next year for the simple reason that I relaxed and the food was good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exemplu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews