We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday in Thasos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Semeli Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Semeli Studios
bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday in Thasos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Perfect place for families with children! The room is big enough, very clean; breakfast area (in the garden, common for Semeli and Kamelia) is great (space, flowers, shadow); breakfast contains always homemade jam and cookies. The courtyard is big, children have enough space to run and play. The location is perfect, near the beach and in an area with a lot of terraces and taverns. Thank you very much Eleni & family for a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midrele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have been staying at the Semeli Studios for about 20 years now. It really is like home from home.
The accommodation is run by Eleni and her extended family, all of whom are most friendly and welcoming.
Every year something is done to improve the facilities or decor of the studios.
The same cleaners have been employed for many years. They take a real pride in their work and the place is immaculately clean.
The gardens are beautiful with mature fruit trees, manicured lawns, and colourful beds.
As usual we can't wait for next year!

Room Tip: The best room is definitely 109 which is upstairs with a balcony overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Just back from the most amazing holiday which was made extra special by staying at 'Semeli'
We stayed with 'Semeli' 7 years ago when they were with 'Thomson holiday' and have been trying to get back ever since.
The family who run it are very helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble. They arranged our taxi's from the airport to the port and from the port to the hotel (the taxi transfers in Thassos are paid for by the hotel) After being a little aprehensive about getting on the car ferry with suit cases and 2 children we had nothing to worry about it went so smoothly and the staff on the ferry are glad to help, should you need it.
This family run hotel & studios is the cleanest we've had in Greece, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. Complimentary jams, toiletries and slippers await you in the room. Free air-con ( a must in August) Our rooms (109 & 110) boast views of both the sea and the mountain.
Very central location with just a short (less than 5 min) stroll to the centre of Scala where you will find very traditional taverna's and restaurants. The hotel is on the seafront with its own private beach with free of charge sun lounges and umberells'a.
We just love Scala we fell in love with it 9 years ago and this was our 5th visit and it will not be our last..

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family who require 2 rooms I would recommend rooms 109 &110 they are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I. Location: almost on the beach (only 20 meters between the facility and the sea). Very easy to get to the studios. Just enter Skala Potamias, take first left and then go straight for about 200 meters. On the right side of the road you'll find a red sign showing you got to your destination.
II. Accommodation: we booked a "type 1 room" at the top floor of the building. At that level there are only 2 studios (109 and 110) provided with a large common balcony that offers both mountain and sea view. The room is very large, with fancy furniture, AC and a kitchenette with all that you need. We also had a baby cot provided by the manager (free of charge). There is also a safe box but you have to pay in order to use it. Free wi-fi is also provided but the quality of the signal inside the room is quite low.
The bathroom is small but clean and provided with hair dryer. The only "unpleasant" thing was a family of small lizards living there. No big deal, we like most of the God's creatures :))
Cleaning service is provided daily and done with great dedication. We negociated a convenient schedule because, in the beginning, it was performed during our baby sleep time.
III. Outside the studios: extremely nice and clean. Lots of green areas, playground for kids, private parking lot, place to have breakfast (and bar also). By the way, breakfast is very various, food is delicious and the plates and dishes very clean.
IV. Beach facilities: the beach in front of the studios is narrow and flinty, provided with a couple of sunbeds and umbrellas (free of charge) but, only 50 meters to the right there is a sandy beach with excellent conditions. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and you don't have to pay for them but to buy something from the bars / tavernas that own parts of the beach. The water is shallow and perfect for kids.
V. Studios personnel: the manager (Eleni Stoubou) is a very friendly and helpful person. She did her best to fulfill all of our requests. Her english skills are great so there was no place for misunderstandings during our conversations. The rest of the personnel is also friendly and helpful and keen on offering their clients a pleasant experience.
V. Conclusion: Semeli Studios was a great choice for us and a perfect place for our 16 month baby. We'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami_Alin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Thassos is like heaven.
For already 5 years with my family we visit the "Semeli Studios". We are impressed by the great conditions in the hotel, giving you the chance to relax surrounded by many plants and peace. We like the fact that it is not an All inclusive hotel, and this gives you the chance to plan different trips on the island, to see new places, to visit interesting sightseeings.
The studios are spacious and have a small kitchen. Each one has veranda where you can enjoy the sunset and beautiful nature around you. Actually "Semeli" is one of not so many hotels on Thassos ( maybe the only one ) combinig the some strategic advantages: located on first line, providing breakfast and very good balance regarding the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temelkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

to be honest we were not thrilled by the hotel, however i might know why. there appears to be two room types, and the one that we stayed at was not of a good quality. i suppose you have to particularly mention the room type upon booking.

the territory of the hotel however was great, very green. it might be occasionally noisy because of children though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We chose to stay at Semeli studios after seeing how well it rated on Trip Advisor, and saw the picture from the site of the hotel, and we were not dissapointed at all!
Excellent place with peace & comfort, location couldn't be better. We spent one week at Semeli Studios and it was total relaxation from beginning to end.
Everything from cleanliness, location to breakfast was great.
They have a beautiful garden, a playground for kids, everything looks good care and attention towards clients.
The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. Excellent views over the see.
A truly family run business that offers a very personal touch.
I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adina_romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Potamias
0.0 mi away
Vista Al Mar
Vista Al Mar
#29 of 53 in Skala Potamias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kamelia
Kamelia
#2 of 27 in Skala Potamias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
Alexandra Golden Boutique Hotel
#1 of 11 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bungalows Ariadni
Hotel Bungalows Ariadni
#6 of 53 in Skala Potamias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Endless Blue Studios
Endless Blue Studios
#7 of 53 in Skala Potamias
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Rooms
Anastasia Rooms
#12 of 53 in Skala Potamias
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semeli Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semeli Studios

Property: Semeli Studios
Address: Skala Potamias, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Skala Potamias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Skala Potamias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Semeli Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Semeli Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing