We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Mantas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantas Hotel
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Loutraki
cambridge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here three nights, having moved from a less comfortable hotel. Rooms were a reasonable size and clean. My shower was a little damaged, but worked ok. TV, air conditioning and fridge all worked fine. Breakfast Ok, buffet evening meals also ok, but not more than that. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar and comfy TV area in lobby were well used while we were there.
Just a few minutes walk from the beach, bars and restaurants. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
13
14
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Postojna, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were staying in this hotel for two nigts as we were crossing thru the Greece. The hotel has a good position, near the beac and few minutes from the center. The personal at the reception was very helpfull and kind.The rooms are big, clean with great balcony. Breakfast is ok - tipicaly greek, the dinner is average.
I would suggest this hotel for staying, but only with breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

No real complaints. Staff was excellent, rooms were clean. Space is what you would expect from a medium-budget city hotel. Bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was OK.
Location is perfect: easy to find, near central city street (not noisy, though) and in walking distance from the beach central point.
Looses one point due its noisy cleaning staff. They need to understand that they should keep their voice down in public spaces.
Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking at the side of the main entrance, looking west-bound
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TasosChr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The interior of the room is very nice. The furniture is rather old fashioned though. The bathroom is ok, I was afraid of receiving the bathroom with a basin and without the curtain. But here it is very good. However I couldn't understand how to turn on the upper shower, there's only lower one working. I can't say it irritates me. The room service is carried out daily, the towels are changed also daily. We didn't use 2 of them, they were changed as well. The breakfast and supper were poor. You won't stay hungry, but the choice isn't good. Every day meat. Vegetarians can eat vegetables. We got water melons every day ;-) for you us, Russians, the tasty watermelons in July is really awesome. The wifi in the room 404 (forth floor) is very weak. In the hall it is okay. The beach is not sand, big stones. The beach in corinth is much better. In the evening it is very noisy, but air condition is free, so you can close the door and sleep comfortably. Over all i think this is a normal *** hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeverinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivne, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

- This hotel is not fancy, but it's average 3 stars hotel in Greece;
- Rooms look old and for some small things in the room repairs are needed;
- Beach is 150-200m away from hotel;
- Free WiFi, conditioner in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha_yakymchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Loutraki hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I've been there with my friend, we had a great time in Lutraki.I think we'll return because it has
good location- a few minuts from the beach. The staff is friendly, the pool on the roof is not big but is very nice and with fantastic view .Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASHKHEN_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good location, average rooms, terrible breakfast. The hotel needs a serious clean and revamp, the somewhat modern exterior gives a false impression. The local bakery is terrific and the hotel is only a couple of blocks back from the beach, it's only saving grace.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
0.9 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 31 in Loutraki
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitzithras Hotel
Mitzithras Hotel
#15 of 31 in Loutraki
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
0.3 mi away
Plaza
Plaza
#8 of 31 in Loutraki
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#2 of 31 in Loutraki
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantas Hotel

Property: Mantas Hotel
Address: 1 Oikonomou | Ekonomou & Damaskinou 1, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Loutraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mantas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just on a perfect spot. Mantas Hotel, our 4 stars hotel, is located at the start point of the commercial center and 70 meters away from the beach. The hotel consists of 52 rooms. Each room has refrigerator, air-condition, TV, balcony, bathroom with hydromassage system and hairdryer. There is also a wifi internet connection in each room. In our facilities, there are restaurant area (with buffet), lobby bar (24 hours a day), on the 6th floor you will find our night club and our roof garden. The roof Garden consists of a mini swimming pool-Jacuzzi and an area with exercise machines. The hotel offers breakfast with buffet, and from 11:00- 19:00 there is for free, filter coffee, cakes, biscuits etc, just for you, any time you want. Our biggest asset is our personnel. We are at your disposal 24 hours a day, for any query or demand. Do not hesitate to ask our staff for anything you want. We offer you also coupons with free entrance to the Casino of Loutraki. And not only that, we have an arrangement with shops in Loutraki and offer you discount for several services and products. Ask the reception!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing