We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Sunday Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of To Rigani

To Rigani
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Loutraki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great Sunday Meal”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was a great experience, the food, (we loved the mushrooms and humus and the tasteful soutzoukakia) ! The service even though it was a busy Sunday always with a smile. The Location easy to find (a few meters from casino Loutraki with its own Parking).The prices less than we thought - a pleasant suprise. All and all we will certainly visit Rigani again – so many plates to taste!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    70
    20
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“excellent cousine”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we visited this place with a few of my friends during my visit to Loutraki end of August 2013. we asked specifically for a greek place with good and traditional cuisine and the place was exactly that. They managed to marry the traditional greek with modern greek cuisine without loosing the traditional (non touristic ) character. Consider ordering the "non touristic" dishes they offer. eg while their greek salad was "just" above average, the two green salads with herbs honey roca and cheese were exquisite.
the place is nice and cosy. you get your dinner in a yard covered with blossoming trees, that really makes it nice and relaxed.
the ladies working there were very polite and extremely efficient (even though we arrived at 10pm without any booking, and we were 15 persons.
In total we payed ~15 euros pp including wine

i would recommend this place to anyone visiting loutraki

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NChatzakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the reasons to return to Greece!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

In the future it will be very hard to return to Greece without detouring to this secret eating paradise in Loutraki and experiencing once more the warm welcome of co-owner Eleni who doted on us and made us feel like very special regulars. A family group of 13, there was something in the menu for everyone's taste - not an easy achievement - and as it kept flowing, each dish was simple but genuine Greek home cooking at its best. Not to mention that the great value. This was unanimously voted best eating experience in our 7 day stint in Greece. The reviews were totally justified - thank you fellow travellers and Tripadvisor for the tip off.

Michael Mifsud & family from Malta celebrating Arthur and Lina's 50th wedding anniversary.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to eat!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great food, great place and great prices!!!
If I visit Loutraki again, I will go back there for sure!
Make sure you get the right directions to find it as it is a bit... hidden!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

nicest, cosy, with delicious dishes, friendly atmosphere and an ideal balance between quality and comfort. adequate portions in rational prices. worth visiting evidently, when in Loutraki.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank panos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Rigani also viewed

Loutraki, Corinthia Region
Loutraki, Corinthia Region
 
Loutraki, Corinthia Region
Isthmia, Loutraki
 

Been to To Rigani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing