We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent care”
Review of Hotel Segas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Segas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Segas last year, in 2012, we were so impressed that we booked to come here again this year. As last year we came to Greece to watch trhe Akropolis Rally, part of the Worold Rally Championship. Loutraki is where it is based so it is ideal that we stay in the same town. The hotel is right in the middle of the resort, the directions on their website are easy to follow from any direction.

The Segas is a family run hotel, it is not the cheapest in town but, is really good, the rooms are exceptionaly clean, the beds are superbly comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful and fresh, especially the bread and the service second to none. There are tvs in all rooms and airconditioning.

I am writing this while we are still here - free wi-fi and there's a computer in reception. My husband has a very nasty cold, the hotel owners and staff have been kindness itself, we've been given camomille tea, lemons, honey and advice on what to do. We are in a little side street just off the square so it is quiet at night and during the day.

We would fully recommend a stay here for business or holidays.

Room Tip: I have not seen all the rooms but, from what other guests have said all the rooms are very nice, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, Owner at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Chris
Really glad you enjoy your stay at Hotel Segas and Greece
Only too glad to look after you and look forward to welcome you back to your home in Greece
Best regards

Maria Sega
Owner and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

After my first (long - 4 weeks!) stay last year at this wonderful little hotel I returned this year to find nothing changed. The hospitality is second to none, the family who run it are always friendly, helpful and polite. The cost is reasonable and the breakfast is great.

A particular word to geologists out there - stay here! It is very well located for accessing any sites on Perachora and Isthmia and having a welcome place to rest your head after a day in the field is obviously really important! I will be returning in the summer and looking forward to it already.

A little gem!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Hotel Segas for 8 nights in July 2012. We are very greatful to Segas family, because they did their best to provide us wonderful rest! The room was very tidy, breakfasts were really big and delicious, the host family was very nice and friendly! Aristedes, kiria Katerina and Maria are always ready to answer all your questions and to help with a piece of good advice. There are wide choice of restaurants,a big supermarket and fruit stalls near the hotel. The amazing beach with crystal water is only 2 minutes walk from the hotel. It is very easy to get to any place you like (Athens, Corinthos, Nathplio, Mycaenae, Delphi, Epidavros, Sunio) from Loutraki. We've lived to Greece for rather a long time, and we've been to lots of places, but Segas Hotel is the best place if you want to get pleasure out of greek nature, hospitality and culture.
Best regards from Moscow!
Thank you very much!
Natalia and Elena.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights and were very glad we did. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very plentiful and fresh. The family running hotel couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful
Hotel is centrally located for all local amenities - beach, restaurants, Loutraki spa center. The location is great for visits to the Corinth Canal and as a home base for day trips in the Peloponnese
The hotel provides excellent value for money.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EKATERINA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We chose Loutraki as it seemed so easy to get to when flying into Athens. We were right. The subway/train is a very sort walk from the terminal and after less the an hour we got to Corinth. We took a taxi to the Segas using the old road at a minimal cost (Be forewarned sometimes this bridge is sometimes closed.). We booked over the phone, but got an email confirming the rate and dates.

The Segas is a modest hotel, with elevator, good sized rooms and balconies. The owners are great hosts, helpful enthusiastic and gracious. There is a grocery just a few steps away and a fridge in the room for all your goodies. The beds were very comfortable, easing all the stress of the time change. Situated just steps from the main sites and the beach, restaurants and the famous spa.
Breakfast was typical fare for Greece, and the rest of Europe should take note all the details at a fifth of the price in other countries. Yogurt, fruit, eggs, bread, fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee. More if you need.
We left the Segas with a gift from the owner, a litre bottle of olive oil - mmmmm. It made it back to Canada intact. And my husband thoroughly enjoyed his trip down memory lane snacking on pastillia, those little sesame seed biscuits.
This is the way to arrive in Greece, calm warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask the owner about all the room choices, there are many options depending on your preferences and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here to break up the jopurney to Kalamata, the room was fine, clean and tidy, although no breakfast was stated when booking, one was provided and it set us up for the journey. The owners couldnt have been more helpfull. The only issue I can foresee would be finding available parking in high season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kastania_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My family and I have stayed now several times at the Segas due to the fantastic service and friendliness of Aris and his mother. If you have any questions, Aris goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that he can help! For example, I had a rental car and my husband was nervous regarding me driving alone with our two small boys in Greece (while my husband worked). We did not ask Aris, but he could tell. We were trying to go to a nearby town/tourist location, and Aris had his niece lead me to ensure that we made it to a tricky turn! On many occaisions, my husband or I needed something, and Aris always provides what we need, or finds a way for us to get it! The entire family is exceptionally nice, and at all hours of the day or night too! Aris also saved a place to park in front of the hotel!

Besides the wonderful owners, the rooms are clean, the bed was wonderfully soft, the air conditioner would keep the room as cold or warm as you could desire, the location is right downtown a block from the wonderful boardwalk and beach, the hotel is quiet for sleeping, the lobby is beautiful, the breakfast is wonderful [egg, yogurt, peaches, honey, jam, bread, cheese, meat slices, fruit-filled pastry (packaged so you can save it for later if desired), fresh fruit (different every day!), and any coffee or tea you may want], and the location is great. Shops, the beach, grocery, restaurants, electronic store, just about anything you are looking for is within walking distance. I loved having a balcony and a refrigerator in the room! There is a line (with clips provided) outside on the balcony to hang any wet bathing suits or whatever may need drying. The hotel even has a tiny elevator!

Bathrooms are cramped by American standards, but my husband and I have travelled quite a bit, and we have encountered this everywhere (France, Greece, Spain, England, etc.).

We really were and continue to be treated like family, and we will never stay anywhere else but Segas. We look forward to staying again!
The Macks

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacksNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Macks
Thank you very much for your wonderful words and we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us
We look forward to welcome you back to our little hotel

Segas Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza
Plaza
#12 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#13 of 30 in Loutraki
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristina Maris
Hotel Cristina Maris
#11 of 30 in Loutraki
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ilion
Hotel Ilion
#7 of 30 in Loutraki
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segas

Address: Aristedes Segas Agiou Ioanni 8 | Corinth, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loutraki
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Segas 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Segas, at Loutraki, Greece. The hotel is the epitome of Greek Hospitality. Run by the Segas Family, the hotel offers superb and personalised service at affordable prices. We are independent and family run hotel and we offer authentic Greek hospitality. If you like to meet the real Greek people and be treated as a real guest this is the place to be! The hotel is one hour from Athens and ATH airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Segas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segas Hotel Loutráki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing