We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great! ”
Review of Hotel Segas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Segas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

After a long road Aris gave us a feeling of home. The bed was perfect and the shower made us feel like a five stars hotel. Also Aris had good tips about the area. Just a few minutes walking from the beach and the promenade.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Zohar_Shperling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Zohar,

Thank you very much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a very good night's sleep in our brand new beds, featuring the latest in bed mattress technology. Our philosophy is for our guests to enjoy their stay and to consider our hotel as their extended home and from your comments we believe you felt like at home.

We would love to see you again sometime in the future and we are sending you our warmest regards.
Family Segas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel.
Aris and the family were great hosts, taking care of all our needs.
The room was coazy with amazing bed and good shower.
Location is 3 mins from loutraki main promenade.
Aris had excellent recommendation for a quiet Lake 15 mins from the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Roi,

Thank you ever so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as your visit to the Blue Lake which is a place of unparalleled natural beauty. We do very much hope to see you again in one of your future visits to Loutraki.

We hope to see you again soon,
Hotel Segas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Hotel Sega (or Segas) is a small family-run very clean hotel. The bedrooms have balconies, tiny bathrooms with showers, and telephones. There is a lift. There is WiFi in the bedrooms and the lobby, and some guests were briefly using the hotel’s computer when we were there. Air conditioning and central heating were available but not necessary for us in mid October.
The entrance is on a quiet street, possibly theoretically a pedestrian zone though there were cars parked all along it, but there was almost no traffic though it’s very central. In the morning some of the family sat outside the entrance at a small metal table.
Breakfast, served in the back of the lobby, was included and consisted of fresh and tinned fruit, yoghurt with honey, hard-boiled egg, cereal, thin slices of cheese, home-made strawberry and peach jams, fresh bread, tea or coffee.
It really did have the feel of a family place when we were there, at a quiet time – 12 October 2013. Our initial enquiring telephone call, off season, was answered by the mother (speaking Greek), we were welcomed by the owner Aristidis (Aris) who was not only generous but gave us good advice on where to have a light evening meal (in an ouzerie beside the sea), and breakfast was served by his wife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heather0012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Heather,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we appreciate the time you took to write about our small family place in Loutraki. We are really happy that you had a very enjoyable time. We love looking after our guests as we value the time people take to travel and bring back to their homes memorable experiences.
We would love to welcome you again into our family hotel.
Best wishes
Aris and family Segas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for about a week in early-mid September 2013. Aris and his team were superbly friendly and welcoming and I'd love to go back. The beach is about 2 minutes away and there is a supermarket just up the street which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cameron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Cameron,

Thank you so much for your kind words and your lovely review. We are all delighted that you had a great time and we do hope that your holiday in Loutraki and in our little place will always be a memorable experience. We would like to send you our very best regards and a little wish to see you some day again.

With special thanks and regards from the whole family,
Family Segas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at Hotel Segas for just over 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute. I felt so welcomed by Aris and his family.

The room was very comfortable and good value for money. The bed was good - no trouble sleeping! The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. And the breakfast filled me up ready for the day. The hotel is in a fantastic central location in Loutraki, two minutes from the beach and restaurants.

Whilst in Greece I lost my camera and needed to report it to the police. Aris did everything and more to help me including ringing the police station and taking me there AND translated for me. He went above and beyond to help me and am so grateful for his help. Aris and his family make you feel so welcomed - like you are one of his family. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, General Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for your ever so kind words, we appreciate it so much. Aris says that helping you with your camera it was the least he could do, we all hope you enjoyed the ride on the motorbike, something very Greek especially in the summertime. We do hope all went well with your field trip and please do consider us your home in Greece. Whenever you are planning to return for your studies or for fun we shall be delighted to welcome you back.

Very best wishes and THANKS again!
Aris, mum Katerina, Vasso & Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Segas for 11 days in September 2013. It is without doubt the friendliest, most charming hotel I have ever stayed in. The Segas family, Mama Katerina, Aris and Maria, and their children are a delight. Nothing is too much for them and my impressions of Greece will forever be shaped by this most lovely of families. I cannot give any higher recommendation than to say if you stay with the family Aristides at their hotel then you will be truly blessed and privileged.
The hotel is a family business and exactly as described in their website - a delightful mixture of charm, Greek democracy and anarchy. The rooms are spotelessly clean and functional with small private bathrooms. The hotel is two minutes from the beach and promenade with excellent dining at the many tavernas (the "five brothers" is highly recommended).
I can't wait till my next visit, business or pleasure. Staying at the Segas family hotel is like being welcomed into a Greek family and an experience that enriches your life.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your ever so kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our family hotel and that your experience has been a memorable one. Our family also enjoyed having you as a guest, we always want all our guests to feel like at home and it seems you very much felt like it. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Greece and to Loutraki. Hotel Segas is your home in Greece. Very best regards from the entire family Segas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I along with our 18 month infant spend 3 nights at Segas Hotel from 20/8-23/8 2013.

We dedicate plenty of time researching the internet to find a good, clean hotel in central location near the beach at a very low budget including breakfast and finally we decided to book Segas Hotel....and let me tell you it had it all!

When we arrived they welcomed us and although we came in earlier around 1hr - 1.30 hr they gave us the room straight away.

Our room number was 25 on the second floor. The room was very bright, clean and tidy. We had a baby cot, a super sized double bed, tv, ac, telephone, refrigerate, private balcony, a desk with 2 chairs and a comfortable chair.
Toilet, bathroom, shower including hydro massage was small, yet so convenient, but we already expected that as it is described in the hotel facilities.

We had breakfast also in the room rate which was over more than we can eat. The breakfast is served in the lobby of the hotel which has a very nice/warm decoration. Breakfast included coffee or tea, juice, boiled eggs, honey, bread, marmalade, butter, cheese, fruits, cereals, croissants...

The Location is amazing as it is within 5 min walking distance from the beach, cafes, restaurants and all the action.

The customer service is professional but with their personal touch of Segas family they stand out! They are very helpful, delightful, informative and make you feel that you are valuable and the most important you get more than you pay for.

Definitely we are going back next time in Loutraki!
Our warm wishes to Segas Family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza
Plaza
#14 of 30 in Loutraki
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristina Maris
Hotel Cristina Maris
#11 of 30 in Loutraki
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#12 of 30 in Loutraki
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loutraki Hotel
Loutraki Hotel
#10 of 30 in Loutraki
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segas

Address: Aristedes Segas Agiou Ioanni 8 | Corinth, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Loutraki
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Segas 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Segas, at Loutraki, Greece. The hotel is the epitome of Greek Hospitality. Run by the Segas Family, the hotel offers superb and personalised service at affordable prices. We are independent and family run hotel and we offer authentic Greek hospitality. If you like to meet the real Greek people and be treated as a real guest this is the place to be! The hotel is one hour from Athens and ATH airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Segas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segas Hotel Loutráki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing