We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable place in the middle of everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mitzithras Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitzithras Hotel
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A comfortable place in the middle of everything”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just been there two weekends ago.The place is perfect as it's in the center of the town and just a 2 minute walk from the beach. Nice and clean room in a very calm environment. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. For sure, i 'll go there again for a calm weekend away from the big city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
20
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I went to Loutraki for a business trip, where i had to stay for i day. I chose Mitzithras Hotel at the begining because of the location, but i think that i made a very good choise, and i have a very good opinion, even if i went there for a day. It is in the centre, near buses and taxis and also 50 meters from the sea and as i found near the hotel are many places to eat and cafeterias. The room was very nice and clean with wifi and cable tv and i was suprised espessialy for the money that i gave. I have been to more expensive places that they were not so good. Also the breakfast was good. The service was in a level that make the client happy and the people that working there were very polite. I have also to say that the owner, Dimitris as i remember his name, was very kind and gave me all the needed tips.
In my opinion Mitzithras it is the hotel that someone wants to stay if he founds himself over there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tpsychis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and would happily return. Hotel was clean, comfy bed, good bathroom, good storage, fridge, good breakfast. Very friendly reception staff. My room was on the side, with views toward the sea and the mountains. Right across from the "bus station" which is just a ticket office where the buses pull up, nothing noisy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Grey_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

All town within walking distance. The owner Dimitris was a great host. The free WIFI was very helpful. There was fresh fruit at breakfast was nice. The lobby cafe makes a great cappuchino.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Panagiwtis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannitsa, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Location. Value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick-Horop H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Friendly, helpful and welcoming reception. Didn't expect this quality breakfast for such a low price of the room. Also was impressed by wifi available everywhere in the hotel (including room), very fast and free of charge. Yummy coffee is served in the lobby cafè Zinio. My rate was about 35 euro for a single room in the beginning of October, the whole stay was totally worth the money.

Room Tip: Front rooms give nice view to the central square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempele
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Stayed here for one night with family. Frendly staff, fancy lobby, average rooms. Despite rooms were not at all what hotel enterance suggest, room rates were very reasonable. Can be recommended for those not needing so luxorious stay but more interested to find reasonable and economical alternative.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeikkiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
1.1 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#11 of 30 in Loutraki
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza
Plaza
#7 of 30 in Loutraki
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#5 of 30 in Loutraki
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Segas
Hotel Segas
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ilion
Hotel Ilion
#6 of 30 in Loutraki
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitzithras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitzithras Hotel

Property: Mitzithras Hotel
Address: 25 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mitzithras Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitzithras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing