We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Loutraki”
Review of Hotel Marko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marko
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at Hotel Marko a week. Excellently located, hotel is close to beach,the rooms are spacious with air conditioning included. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of dishes,very friendly personal and always ready to satisfy guest wishes.Loutraki is a lively town with many opportunities to spend time and from here you can organize trips to places of interest in the Peloponnesus

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank CatalinRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel as our first leg in our driving tour of the Peloponesse. We had just flown into Athens and drove into Loutraki, hoping to unwind after our long flight. When we finally got to the hotel (after circling around to find parking), let's just say that we were disappointed.

The rooms were small and dimly lit. The hallways were pretty much dark (barely lit up enough to see your way). The bed was not very comfortable with old smelling sheets. The bathroom was tiny- our toilet was placed halfway into the shower!

There was not much to see in Loutraki itself. We did enjoy walking along the beach, which was very close to the hotel- that was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodietravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The biggest advantage of this hotel it's the location. You can use as base for visiting the surrounding area (Athens, Epidaurus, Mycenae, etc) or you can just enjoy the sun and waves. The hotel offers solid comfort, it has A/C in every room, TV, refrigerator, private bathroom with shower and balcony. The buffet breakfest is composed, from fruits, cakes, local specialites, and a variety of beverages. the staff is very friendly and the services they provide are excellent.
The biggest disadvantage is the parking. There is a small parking space just in front of the hotel, but it is always occupied. The whole center of the town seems at some times, a public parking. Other than that, everything was great

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Serban27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Excellent location, good money, friendly staff, good breakfast. Big plus on the owners, two very friendly people


Downsides: room a bit small, bathroom oldstyle, fridge useless, parking close to impossible (not their fault tho)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Friendly hotel staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Clean rooms with fridge, tv, air conditioning and bathroom facilities. The bathroom, although a bit small, is in good condition. Central location in Loutraki, close to the KTEL station from which you can take the bus to Corinth, city center or to Isthmos, the central KTEL station from which you can take the buses to almost everywhere in the Peloponnese.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lusnag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Hotel Marko has a good value/price ratio. It's situated just some 50 meters from the beach and the main street is also only one block away. In other words, perfect location. Parking is almost impossible, but so it is all over Loutraki (especially during weekends when the Greeks come there from Athens).

Breakfast was tasteful and there's something for everyone.

The rooms have air conditioning, refrigerators and balcony. Rooms sizes vary and some have better layout than others.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Triviality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Hotel Marko was one of few hotels who replied to my inquiry for one night stay in July. Price offer for double-room was good (value/price ratio), breakfast was copious and tasteful, very close to beach. Rooms are equipped with refrigerator and A/C. Also have balconies.
Some minuses: hotel has only one parking place and it's generally very difficult to park on the street nearby in Loutraki - at least we have a problems at Sunday afternoon. Additionally the bathroom is quite small - lavatory bowl was 20 cm from shower place and sharing the same curtain! ;)

Anyway, recommended.
SP

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sp_tripfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitzithras Hotel
Mitzithras Hotel
#22 of 30 in Loutraki
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ilion
Hotel Ilion
#7 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza
Plaza
#13 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#12 of 30 in Loutraki
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina Maris
Hotel Cristina Maris
#10 of 30 in Loutraki
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marko

Address: 3, L. Katsoni Str., Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Price Range: £29 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marko 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marko is situated close to the center of Loutraki and only 20 yards from the beach. Loutraki is a well known spa and summer resort in the inner fold of the Corinthian Bay. It is an ideal place, with a potential for both winter and summer vacations.Staying in Loutraki gives you the opportunity to enjoy many different kinds of relaxation and entertainment. The famous spas will relieve a stressed mind and tired body, but there is also a new, glamorous casino, offering you a chance to try your luck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Marko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing