We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the city of Karditsa”
Review of Astron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Astron
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Karditsa
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have stayed 4-5 times at Astron City. It is a renovated hotel in the center of the city which
has kept low charges for what it offers. The staff is always helpful, the breakfast is average, the room is very tidy and warm. A very good wi-fi connection and very important for me is that I can send fax free of charge.
As for the parking, hotel has 3 parking spaces outside the hotel that many times are occupied by citizens, but in Karditsa is very easy to park. I have parked 3 times almost outside the hotel during my last 2 night stay there
The major problem of this hotel is soundproofing.
Every time I go to Karditsa for business, I surely stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efthimis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

It is a central hotel, renovated, with free internet. Not to mention it is tidy and with friendly staff providing all the necessary information about the area and hot town spots. Defenitely value for money

Room Tip: Choose room on the first floor for wireless internet access. All other rooms have web access via LAN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aspaki81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Εξεύρεση δωρεάν πάρκινγκ, περισσότερη προσοχή στη καθαριότητα ειδικά των μπαλκονιών, το wi-fi χρειάζ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spyros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karditsa
0 mi away
Domotel Arni
Domotel Arni
#5 of 7 in Karditsa
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kierion Hotel
Kierion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Karditsa
71 reviews
13.8 mi away
Gallery Art Hotel
Gallery Art Hotel
#4 of 13 in Trikala
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Naiades Hotel Resort & Conference
12.2 mi away
Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa
14.7 mi away
Montanema Handmade Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astron

Address: 47 Iezekiil, Karditsa 431 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Karditsa Region > Karditsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Karditsa
Price Range: £37 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Astron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing