We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domotel Arni
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kierion Hotel(Karditsa)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astron(Karditsa)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kastanias(Thessaly)
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Litheon(Trikala)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
24
22
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
22
18
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

No parking space - I had to resort to a nearby private parking with a shady owner.
Although it was boiling hot, the A/C was not operating in cold mode, because it was not yet the time of the year! I had to sleep with my window open, which let in all the noise from the main street and the taverns below.
In the room there was hardly any space to put my laptop - I had to move the TV set aside.
After all that, breakfast was a nice surprise: not the typical tinned stuff you can buy in any supermarket, but cooked and baked delicacies with a local flavour.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steven2012197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikos k, Manager at Domotel Arni, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear guest,
We would first like to thank you for choosing Domotel Arni and for your review. We take our guests’ s feedback very seriously and we are happy to ameliorate our services and way things work in our hotel in order for you to gain a one-of-a-kind experience in each one of Domotel’ s destinations around Greece.
It is a neoclassic building, a rare example of architecture of the early 20th century, a monument for the cultural heritage of Thessaly. That is why it has been characterized by the Ministry of Culture as a "piece of art, an embellishment, the last example of rococo architecture around Thessaly. It is located in the heart of the center of the town. It is true that due to this central location and to the character of the building we have limited parking spaces in front of the hotel. We, therefore, have a co-operation with an outdoor parking business.
As far as the A/C is being concerned, unfortunately, during the specific period of May, when, you visited us, we experienced unusual high temperature. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused to your stay.
We would once more like to thank you for your review and we assure you that we commit ourselves to continue working for your smile. We will be glad to welcome you soon to our hotel in Karditsa or in one of the rest of Domotel destinations in Greece.

Kind regards,

Nikos Koutsopodiotis

Hotel Manager
Domotel Arni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Excellent hotel , in the center of Karditsa , next to the pedestrian street. Our room was upgraded to a junior suite , very spacy , clean , and with all the amenities of a 5* hotel. The staff were extremely polite and helpful for everything we needed. Breakfast was rich although there were not so many guests at the hotel. Another thing I liked and never seen at a hotel , is that the hotel staff could get food from the breakfast buffet before go on duty. I really liked that part , and I had to praise the hotel management. Bravo. I would surely reccomend. Excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thessaloniki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomotelMarketing, General Manager at Domotel Arni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Arni for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Arni.

Kind Regards

Nikos Koutsopodiotis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Very nice hotel at the heart of the small city of Karditsa. Housed perhaps in the most beautiful buliding of the town. Very polite and extremely helpful the staff of the reception. The hotel upgraded our standard room to junior suite and allowed us a late check out at no cost. The room was amazingly good and very clean. Perhaps one of the best choices when you want to tour the area (Plastira lake, Trikala and Meteora).

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomotelMarketing, Manager at Domotel Arni, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Domotel Arni for your stay and for taking time to share your kind comments.
We are constantly all working for your smile! Providing you exquisite hospitality experiences and tailor made services is a primary concern to our team and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Domotel Arni.

Kind Regards

Nikos Koutsopodiotis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This is an excellent hotel,in the center of karditsa city.very clean in all areas,very spacy rooms , very rich breakfast,very friendly staff.
The only problem is the parking in the area when shops are open.I will go again.Highly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank konstantinoskatsaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Domotel Arni is located in the city center of Karditsa and only 10 meters from the pedestrian street were the shopping center is. Therefore it will be very hard to find a parking space since the hotel hasnt got one.
Although there is actually no lobby but just a small reception, we were really impressed by the rooms and the bar/breakfast room. Bath amenities were of impressive quality and there was nothing missing. Rooms were excellent decorated, sound proofed and relaxing.
My only complain was the room service. Athough their catalogue had a big variety of choises, only few were actually available.
Breakfast was unbelievable. It had everything you could find in 5* hotel plus some traditional hot plates. We were impressed by the fact that the buffet was always full even at 10:30 when the breakfast room was closing.
Only 25 minutes form the Plastira lake, I believe its the ideal city hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiros_Georgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews