We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valeni Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Portaria Hotel(Portaria)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Erofili Hotel(Portaria)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alkistis Hotel(Portaria)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montagna Verde(Portaria)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelion Resort(Portaria)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Despotiko(Portaria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladio(Portaria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
88
33
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
33
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitieshoneymoon suitethe room was nicepicturesque villagevolos citystayed for nightsbreakfast was excellentbeautiful viewjacuzzihospitalityleisurefireplacepillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The hotel is very nice, with clean and spacious rooms. The rooms are nice decorated and our room also had very nice view of Volos city.
We also tried the hotel's restaurants and the food was tasty.
Hotel's employees were polite and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We visited Valeni during the Christmas period and we were more than pleased by our stay there.
From the time we arrived we received a very warm welcome by the staff. The whole place was very new and modern, the lobby/sitting area with a big fireplace was warm and cosy and the rooms were exactly as shown on their website, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very rich and the dinner we had was very nice. We used the spa services and the internal pool with jacuzzi and we felt really relaxed. The best part though was a seperate area, the play room, with sofas, a billard table, a big TV and home cinema facilities. We were 3 couples and we spent a lot of our time in this area.
We couldn't find any drawbacks. A special thanks to all staff, they were more than helpful to all of our requests.

Room Tip: Even basic rooms are more than fine, may be you can ask for a room with view to Volos city and sea.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

What a fantastic find for me, it was exactly the type of Hotel I have been looking for.

My first experience was reception. So Helpful and friendly, they could not do enough for me. The room was very clean and comfortable. Slept so well at night. Good shower Stayed at this Hotel 2nd to 9th December 2011.
!! that helps. The food was very tasty, and plenty of it. The bar area was relaxing and peaceful, I could catch up with paper work at the bar and when I was finished the staff were very happy to chat and make me feel at home.

I will defiantly stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrickyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Beautiful new hotel, nicely decorated and well located. The staff is always smiling and very polite. Very clean rooms with great views. The spa was small but very well organized and the services were perfect. Breakfast was ok. Overall a fantastic experience. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaTAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Totally unexpected, caught us by surprise! Excellent food, nice room, very good spa, good service, didnt expect this level in this part of Greece and at that price. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews