We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all ways!”
Review of Montagna Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montagna Verde
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Portaria
Certificate of Excellence
Patras, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent in all ways!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for four days during Christmas! Our room was large and spacious with a great, super comfortable bed, a small living room and a pretty big bathroom! The decoration is simple and tasteful and all the furniture are new so as the building. The breakfast was very nice with large variety of food, cereals, yogurt, honey. marmalade, cheese, bacon, eggs, fruits, etc. As it was Christmas they also had the traditional sweets of the holidays! The lady that is in charge of the breakfast area is a very kind woman that will help you in everything you need! Last but definitely not least the owners of the hotel are very nice and warm people with high sense of their work and of how to treat the visitors! We will stay again in this hotel in our future vacation in Portaria!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very nice place to spend some quiet days in winter: real fireplace in the room, wonderful views and best location. Can't say anything about breakfast, cause i was missing it almost every day.
There is a small parking place, but Portaria is not a crowdy place, so it's not a problem.
Anyway - this village is some sort of a perfect getaway in winter, snowy fairytale, and the hotel goes with it.
P.S. First of January we recieved surprise from reception - a New Year cake with congrats, it was super nice!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amarezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed there almost 2 years ago. The room was excellent. The view is just perfect, especially in the night, when you can see the lights of Volos city. Also about the room what I liked most, is the very comfortable and spacious bed, and the luxurious bathroom.
What i didnt like is that the fireplace was on a wall next to the bed, and you didnt have a clear view of it ( I d like a more tratidional style of the fire place).
The room service was good, and they tried to help as in special situations (for example they brought as more wood for the fire place when it started snowing). Finally the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on july 2011 and we were completely satisfied by its services! Clean, in a great location, 100 m away from the centre of the village.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paixtaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Excellent hospitality,great view,spacy and very nice decorated rooms,we shall be back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHALISIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Ono, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed at lovely Ioannis and Demitria's charming hotel.
Meticolously clean rooms, very nicely decorated with big balcony offering great views.
We stayed with a toddler (1.5 years old) who simply loved the place - playing in the balcony or with Ioannis cute little girl.
Breakfast was great - very varied in a beautiful dining room or on the terrace.
Overall, the hotel farly exceeded our expectations with great value.
But the real deal is the service - when we got stuck roadside after bumping our car into a rock, Ioannis immediately came to assist. He stayed with us to help translating to the rental company mechanic, and would not leave until everything was fine. I have never experienced such high level of service: Thank you Ioannis and Demitria for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: We had room #104: quiet and spacious with beutiful view (despite a big black electric grid running i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nir1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portaria
0.0 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#3 of 12 in Portaria
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#7 of 12 in Portaria
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#5 of 12 in Portaria
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Naoumidis Guest House
Naoumidis Guest House
#4 of 12 in Portaria
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#2 of 12 in Portaria
198 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Aegli
Hotel Aegli
#5 of 32 in Volos
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montagna Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montagna Verde

Property: Montagna Verde
Address: Volou - Portarias, Portaria, Volos 370 11, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos > Portaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Portaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montagna Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Montagna Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing