We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way!”
Review of Montagna Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montagna Verde
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Portaria
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the Easter holidays! The rooms are huge, very clean! The location and the view are amazing! The parking is not enough for the cars of the residents but the hotel manager finds always the solution!
They booked us a restaurant for Saturday night so we can have a traditional Greek Easter dinner!
On the Easter Day they let me enter in the kitchen to cook for my baby girl.
I will definitely go back when I will visit portaria again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitsopoulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    28
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at ''montagna verde'' for 3 nights. The hotel is a few minutes walk to the square of Portaria, has a small private parking, and a big sitting area with fireplace, sofas and bar where you can relax in the evening.
Our room had a really nice view, I believe all the rooms do so. We had a fireplace and free wood to use once a day, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom clean. I think that the room was a bit indifferent -decoratively speaking-, but this is a matter of personal taste. Breakfast was poor, for our standards.
The owners & staff were really helpful & polite, they made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexCarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for four days during Christmas! Our room was large and spacious with a great, super comfortable bed, a small living room and a pretty big bathroom! The decoration is simple and tasteful and all the furniture are new so as the building. The breakfast was very nice with large variety of food, cereals, yogurt, honey. marmalade, cheese, bacon, eggs, fruits, etc. As it was Christmas they also had the traditional sweets of the holidays! The lady that is in charge of the breakfast area is a very kind woman that will help you in everything you need! Last but definitely not least the owners of the hotel are very nice and warm people with high sense of their work and of how to treat the visitors! We will stay again in this hotel in our future vacation in Portaria!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very nice place to spend some quiet days in winter: real fireplace in the room, wonderful views and best location. Can't say anything about breakfast, cause i was missing it almost every day.
There is a small parking place, but Portaria is not a crowdy place, so it's not a problem.
Anyway - this village is some sort of a perfect getaway in winter, snowy fairytale, and the hotel goes with it.
P.S. First of January we recieved surprise from reception - a New Year cake with congrats, it was super nice!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amarezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed there almost 2 years ago. The room was excellent. The view is just perfect, especially in the night, when you can see the lights of Volos city. Also about the room what I liked most, is the very comfortable and spacious bed, and the luxurious bathroom.
What i didnt like is that the fireplace was on a wall next to the bed, and you didnt have a clear view of it ( I d like a more tratidional style of the fire place).
The room service was good, and they tried to help as in special situations (for example they brought as more wood for the fire place when it started snowing). Finally the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel on july 2011 and we were completely satisfied by its services! Clean, in a great location, 100 m away from the centre of the village.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paixtaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Excellent hospitality,great view,spacy and very nice decorated rooms,we shall be back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHALISIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portaria hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#6 of 12 in Portaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 12 in Portaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#2 of 12 in Portaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Portaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#4 of 12 in Portaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valeni Boutique Hotel
Valeni Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Portaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montagna Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montagna Verde

Property: Montagna Verde
Address: Volou - Portarias, Portaria, Volos 370 11, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos > Portaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Portaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montagna Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montagna Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing