We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aleka’s House is a Steady Value - Professionals!”
Review of Aleka's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aleka's House
Ranked #2 of 24 Tsagkarada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have to admit that I have not stayed in Aleka’s hotel but some friends did.

One day I dropped by to see them and I had the opportunity to see how the interior looks mostly out of curiosity with a thought to stay here on my coming trip to Tsagkarada.

Both the garden’s terrace where guests take their breakfast in the morning, the building itself and the interior, exceeded my expectations. I found it perfect in every way because the people behind are professionals with a history that exceeds the 55 years of service.

Tastefully decorated (stone and wood) interiors with wood furnishings and with several country-life decorative elements.

The rooms are spotlessly clean with much light and breathtaking views of the Aegean and the surround lush greenery of the mountains.

I loved the idea of the welcoming treat which is a spoon dessert (glyko koutaliou) since the area prides for its fruit produce. A nice gesture from the family!

I highly recommend it and I add it in my list of hotels to visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Aleka's House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

Yes, they are right the ones that comments that this facility is a bit overpriced and it is! It is offering excellent service and all the stuff (all) are so friendly and helpful even in difficult and unexpected situations...!!!

Having our 2 kids with us, it is not easy to have hot water available for their milk at 7.30 in the morning. Breakfast is very enjoyable with local marmalades etc. but it is for sure poor in variety (especially for foreign visitors) but very rich in quality. Fruits and corn flakes are missing.

The kitchen is simply fantastic! We arrived at Friday afternoon and they had available around 8-10 dishes. Whatever we tried it was delicious! I am sure that there are other good tavernas as well but not with such availability in cooked meals.

On the contrary, warm but small common saloon and near by the fireplace sittings, will be found boring for young kids if they have to stay in for long during rainy or snowing days.

Room Tip: Outside mini suites have a very nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

It is located near the main street of the village by which you can head towards the nicest beaches of the wider area. There is free parking as well 24/7. The hostess lady is very polite as well as the rest of the people involved. Our room was decorated traditionally, which is a good thing having in mind the Pelion tradition. Though it wasn't big enough, still made you feel comfortable. Breakfast was not a thing to remember, since it was just a cup of coffee, orange juice and a couple of other things. Have taken better. On the contrary, the restaurant is excellent. Local dishes along with some exceptional cooking makes it a hotspot for all travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at this lovely traditional guesthouse just only for one night..We were impressed from minute one by the politeness, s and helpfulness of the staff.Good food at the restaurant !
The room and bathroom were very clean.
Breakfast was included but not much variety offerred.
We had a lovely stay overall and definitely recommend it but we felt that the room price was a bit high for the services offerred.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boubouGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

If staying in Tsagarada, Pelion, Greece, you will find Aleka's House which is situated right off the main road and not far from the beautiful square Ag. Pareskavei where a 1000 year old plane tree can be found. We first came to know about Aleka's because she is a famous cook in the area. We ate there on the Greek Easter Holiday and the food was out of this world (restaurant is below the hotel). It was a bit pricey for 2 people (50 euros), but very delicious. The rooms at Aleka's looked new. They were clean and tastefully decorated. The price was 60 euros for a double, which we didn't think was so bad considering it was a big holiday for the Greek people. Mrs. Aleka seems to be a wonderful host as well. She is very interactive with all her guest which I found to be quite nice considering how very busy she seemed. In short I would recommend this place for food and stay. You won't be disappointed. As an after note, the location is ideal not only because its close to the village square, but also because its close to Chania, which looked to be a good place to ski in the fall/winter/early Spring, but it was also close to some very nice beaches: Mylopotas & Ag. Ioannas (maybe misspelled those) http://www.alekas-house.gr/en/restaurant.html

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walterpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have spent Xmas, Easter, summer vacations at Aleka's and it's always amazing. The guest house is notluxurious however the quality of the place cannot be missed. Elena the owner is very professional and the staff are always helpfull and kind. The will help you find the best beach, bar or restaurant, you name it. My personal favorite is the summer breakfast area, outside underneath a beautiful vine tree patio with the endless seaview. Amazing!!!
Pelion in general is a beautifull place all year around. Don't miss Agioi Saranta beach, Damouchari seaside village, all of Tsangarada's squares, Milopotamos beach!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank babyili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We stayed at this lovely traditional guesthouse during our romantic getaway.We were inpressed from minute one by the politeness, friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the owners.
Fantastic food at the restaurant !
The room and bathroom were very clean. Unfortunately the tv reception was not good.
Breakfast was included but not much variety oferred.
We had a lovely stay overall and definitely recommend it but we felt that the room price was a bit high for the services oferred.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medusa77London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsagkarada
0.4 mi away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maistra
Maistra
#3 of 6 in Tsagkarada
63 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
#1 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
12 Months Luxury Resort
12 Months Luxury Resort
#2 of 6 in Tsagkarada
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diogenis Hotel
Diogenis Hotel
#1 of 24 in Tsagkarada
29 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aglaida Hotel & Apartments
Aglaida Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 14 in Tsagkarada
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleka's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleka's House

Address: Agia Paraskevi, Tsagkarada 37012, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Tsagkarada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tsagkarada
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aleka's House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the magical Tsagarada, at eastern Pelion, at the mountain of the Centaurs. There lies our Aleka's House Hotel, one of the best hotels in Pelion, that combines accommodation in Pelion in beautiful rooms, a cafe with a panoramic view of the Aegean and a restaurant with traditional cuisine with fabulous local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aleka's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleka's House Greece/Tsagkarada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing