We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent traditional all day cafè ”

The Lost Unicorn Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Tsagkarada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
“Excellent traditional all day cafè ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent traditional pictures square under a great over 1000 years old buttonwood aside of the church.For breakfast,cofe,tsipouro with side dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Xaris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    34
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An engish restaurant in pelion”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

very inderesting decoration in remind victorian house in london. The menu is well structured but unfortunatelly the plates we got was nt tasteful enough. Moreover very expensive

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank variete b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Best local restaurant”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Owned by Claire and Christos this restaurant placed virtually on the Tsagarada square with its massive 1000 year old pne tree is quite arguably the best option on the village, and possible the best on the adjacent villages as well.

The food is European, and with a twist from the default "northern Greece food" you find to the other placed in the area.

The ambience is very nice, and the prices are a bit expensive compared to other offerings around there but you do definitely get what you pay for.

A very nice and worthwhile visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kleisthenis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we choose this hotel for our mariage in pilion greece”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

great hospitality by the owners Claire and Christos, excellent restaurant and very special breakfast, excellent location, we choose this hotel for us and our guests during our marriage, also for the wedding meal, it was an excellent experience for us and all our friends, we strongly recommend to all travelers who will visit Greece Pilion Area the lost unicorn, NATALI AND THISEAS FRAKTOPOULOS

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FRACTOPOULOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

lovely hotel in quaint mountain village , drinks and snacks under the ancient plane tree. Fabulous location away from the crowds.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank debs4g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Unicorn Restaurant also viewed

Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
Kissos, Magnesia Region
 

Been to The Lost Unicorn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing