We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a very reliable taverna.”
Review of Taverna Agnanti

Taverna Agnanti
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Tsagkarada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: AMAZING GREEK SPECIALTIES WITH MEDITERRANEAN INFLUENCE, BY WELL TRAVELED GREEK/SPANISH OWNERS. IN A SPECTACULAR SETTING, RIGHT BY THE SQUARE FOUNTAIN. GREAT VIEWS IN THE SUMMER, COSY FIREPLACE IN THE WINTER, FRIENDLY SERVICE. OPEN EVERYDAY,EXCEPT MONDAYS.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“always a very reliable taverna.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Agnanti is a reliable, good quality taverna. It is located in the pleasant Agion Taxiarchon Square in Tsangarada. We visited it twice in a short stay in Tsangarada.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank VenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    81
    24
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Was not nice”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We were not amazed by visiting this restaurant and having lunch there.
Actually the place was recommended to us by good friends who have been there. Right next to it there is another restaurant. It is a fact that agnanti is full while the other restaurant is empty!
We ordered traditional plates that were all full of sauce and too oily or fatty. When the server came to pick up the plates he asked us how did we enjoy it and we mentioned that the dishes were not our taste. To our comment there was absolutely no reaction or even comment to find out what exactly was not to our taste. This I call poor service. Prices were high and for sure I cannot say the money we paid was worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Roadster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, very nice food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Not so easy to find if you miss the sign, all of a sudden you find yourself in a fairy-tale like setting, in a beautiful, ancient square, an old church and a much older tree (they say 400 years old) included. Food, very traditional,is excellent, with a use of herbs that make every course very special. Grill is also very good.Add to this the extremely nice personnel,a very reasonable bill, and you have a Place were to come back more and more times, as we did.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The place is lovely, on the small square, all the tables filled with people joining dinner. But, honestly, our dinner here was the worst in our week stay in the region. What I enjoy about the region are the pure ingredients used in the dishes, but here you get the industrial french fries. Just as an example.
We went because of a lot of good reviews, but unfortunately we had another experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank irene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place, nice food!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Its stong advantage is definately the place and atmosphere. Combined with the nice food and reasonable it is a place I stongly recommend in Tsagkarada..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theamki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Agnanti also viewed

Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 
Kissos, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 

Been to Taverna Agnanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing