We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Than you so much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kiltimagh
Certificate of Excellence
Glenties, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Than you so much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Having written about this lovely hotel many times before I thought there wasn't much more I could say but how wrong I was having suffered an awful tragedy in our life we thought we would get away from it for a couple of days & decided to stay at our favourite hotel having told Claire the lovely manager about what had happened she was so sorry & both she & all the staff were superb we can truthfully say we were treated to not just 5 star treatment but 10 star treatment this lovely hotel is a dream of a place to stay the rooms are spacious clean & warm the food is absolutely first class hot plenty of it & a great variety on the menu & good value, the staff are all second to none they treat everyone with friendliness & charm if you ever need a place to stay either near Knock airport or the Knock shrine or just want to stay in lovely Co Mayo make sure you make this your place of stay I can assure you that you will not be disappointed, thank you Claire & all the staff you were just wonderful especially when we needed it see you in April can't wait

Room Tip: My tip is book this lovely hotel all rooms are just lovely if you need anything just ask the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackieg3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    61
    24
    14
    14
See reviews for
77
70
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stopped off here on 13th September for one night prior to going on flight the next day from Knock airport.
We very much enjoyed staying here.
All staff friendly and helpfull
We parked our car here and was taken to hotel by hotel shuttle bus.
And also returned to car park yeasterday without any hitches.
Rooms large and bright had large plasma t.v
Breakfast in dining room was lovely
Would recomend

Room Tip: Had good gymnasium but cant comment on spa or swimming pool as couldn't find one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Insomniac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Spent two nights here in early August 2013 and had a very nice stay. Room large and had comfortable queen beds. Breakfast very good and a varied choice. Staff friendly at check in and also in restaurant. Only drawback a little cool
in public areas. Overall excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: |Maybe a central room location as rooms at extremities had pleasant farm odours that reminds one you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here with parents for one night ,but never again .I think this hotel would be more suited for hikers and stag nights but not for couples /families looking for a comfortable stay .The rooms were very grubby and needed a good clean and revamp .I cant believe that the rooms were let out for people to stay in them ,as they were covered in cobwebs and just felt dirty.We ended up eating in another local well known hotel ,just to get away from it all .I did not complain as i felt there was too many things wrong with this hotel and i wouldnt have known where to start .This was the first time i had ever stayed here ,but i believe this was probably a lovely hotel about 2-3 years ago ,but have let things slip with the times that are in it .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MARZI342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

stayed here for a wedding in July. hotel is lovely, nothing exceptional but just right. wedding service was fantastic food arrived promptly and hot. nice and tasty and plenty of it! everything we asked for was dealt with efficiently service ran very smooth, ive been to many a wedding and this bet all service wise well done to the staff!
check in was fast and easy with a nice lady.
room 102 was clean and had all the usual amenities as well as being a disabled friendly room - bathroom had a walk in shower.
if i had to nit pick then the one small problem i had was having nowhere to leave my wash bag and bits in the bathroom ie no shelf beside the sink bar a towel shelf.
slept very well comfy bed.
breakfast was self serve we had the fry it was good but the rashers could be better.
this hotel is out of the town of kiltimagh it advertises a gym and a spa we didnt avail of this time,there is a nice small little park area on premises, hotel would be ideal for a peaceful getaway, meal, or as a base its not far from knock, castlebar or claremorris. it cost the average rate of a hotel with breakfast so pricewise ok, obviously cheaper would always be more appealling! but it was no more expensive than anywhere we stay. i would definetley return to this hotel/recommend to family/friends!

Room Tip: room 102 faces a quiet green area and is disabled friendly (disabled friendly toilet/sink/shower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

A group of us - 3 adults and 4 kids ate here. It's an attractive bar restaurant with plenty of room for diners. The adults food was ok but the kids menu was poor value. Kids dinners cost 6.50. two of them had pasta with tomato sauce and it was a very small amount of pasta for 6.50 - wasn't accompanied by garlic bread or anything else. The other 2 kids got 2 sausages and a few chips for 6.50 each.All the kids were still hungry. Next time would ask for half portions off the main menu for them as it would be better value. They all wanted dessert as they were still hungry but at the inflated prices we decided against it and took them to a nearby shop for an ice cream. 2 glasses of wine and 4 cokes were 21 euro - a bit steep! Service wasn't great. Waitress brought small dish of bread and had to be asked for more as there wasn't enough to have even one piece each. She then brought one knife and side plate - for 7 people. No more side plates or knives were forthcoming so we had to use our napkins and mains knife. Have eaten here several times in recent years but feel standards and value for money have slipped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jomick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We came across this hotel whilst travelling to near by Knock. Stayed one night. The staff were extremely helpful and took an interest in your travels etc. Ate in the bar as there was a function in dining room but the service equalled that of any first class dining room. The waiters were very attentive and made us feel special, the food was excellent and prices were very reasonable. As with all places it is the alcohol consumption that adds to the final bill but all worth it. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order again staff very attentive. Definitely recommend a stay here and would return.

Room Tip: If all rooms like ours then any room would be suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth/Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiltimagh
0.5 mi away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
9.2 mi away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
5.5 mi away
Knock House Hotel
Knock House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
17.4 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Swinford Road | Kiltimagh, Kiltimagh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Kiltimagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kiltimagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Kiltimagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing