We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Breaffy Woods Hotel(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar(Castlebar)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivy Tower Hotel(Castlebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
156
70
25
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
70
25
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknock airportknock shrinelovely hotelfamily mealan evening meallovely mealstayed for one nightshort drivestaff were so friendlywedding venuebreakfast roomsalmonlast weekendcouldn't do enoughporridgeyogurtclaire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The children's menu is pretty basic and the adult mains left me struggling for inspiration, I settled on sausage and mash which came with onion gravy which was lovely and filling but it had deep fried onion rings on top which was a tad strange! The roast dinner looked equally filling but came with mash not roasties and the curry arrived with a very small portion of rice. On the whole it's a reasonable place to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is large and modern with a large car park, obviously aimed at large functions like weddings.
The rooms are large and quite well equipped. Service sends a little patchy: reception is often unmanned although staff rarely take long to arrive. I had no kettle in the room so asked at reception, but one still wasn't there next day.
Heating is a little hit-and-miss with some areas too warm and others cool, but not too bad.
The food is quite good, including the cooked Irish breakfast, but the best for me was local fresh fish and chips which was excellent.
Worth considering.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as a bit of a chill whilst visiting family in Kiltimagh.
To be fair we got a great deal at around £50 b&b so it was good value but I'd hate to think we'd paid any more.
Our room had 2 double beds which was a bit strange considering we're a couple and the hotel was practically unoccupied. It made the room feel like it was lacking in cosiness and style.
We waited for 10 minutes at reception, it was like a ghost town, I had to go wandering to find someone to check us in.
The room was clean enough but lacking in towels and those it did have were very small. I telephoned for more which arrived with the jug of fresh milk I'd requested so that was good.
The bathroom was nice including a lovely bath and separate shower, which one running was lovely but had to endure a cold blast before turning it to hot due to the functionality which was a shock.
Breakfast was pleasant. Overall an average stay, I'd stay again if I got a deal and needed to for convenience but I wouldn't rave about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is an amazing hotel in Kiltimagh. We were flying in from America and requested an early check and were worried that we would be extremely tired having driven directly from Dublin Airport. The hotel had no hesitation to accept our request. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room came with a full Irish breakfast and it was great. Hot and delicious.
We had our dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent from a wide menu while the service was top notch. We like the ambience and the design of the restaurant.
All in all, it was a great experience. If you are in the area visiting Knock, or en route to the West Coast you must drop to this hotel and check it out. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 08180326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hi stayed in this hotel,whilst visiting relatives. The rooms were lovely and spacious and the breakfast was amazing. It was cooked to order and there was a good variety of cereals, breads and scones. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews