We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"what an oasis"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Kiltimagh
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kiltimagh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A family trip was organised to visit the shrine in knock and on route came across this hotel on the out skirts of Kiltimagh which looked like a slick, swanky hotel in a capitol city not something you would expect in a rural area with heaps of natural beauty. The inside continued the impression of the exterior with a very warming chic entrance and reception. The rooms were immaculate and very spacious. The bar and restaurant had a very nice ambient feel to it with excellent food and great service which I cannot speak highly enough of. Actually the staff here headed ( I think ) by a girl called Marina were excellent! Marina could not do enough for us she was professional, kind and friendly so thanks Marina. Not forgetting David the night barman who was very patient!
If staying in this area The Park Hotel is the choice to make.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We travel to knock frequently so good to find good hotel near the airport. Rooms very nice reception staff excellent, breakfast staff excellent unfortunately the same cannot be said for male bar staff very rude didn't reAlly want to serve us at all . Won't put us off returning .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our family recently booked several guests into the Park Hotel for a funeral and Month's Mind Mass. Our extended family and close friends were lavish in their praise of the facilities and service provided by Claire and her staff at this hotel. Overnight accommodation was comfortable in beautiful and spacious rooms. Food was excellent. The staff empathised with our situation and provided support in a sensitive and professional manner. I wish to express sincere thanks to Claire, Mary, Marina, Una, Jim and all the wonderful staff for the comfort and welcome we received. I warmly recommend the Park Hotel as an establishment sensitive to the needs of its guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countymayo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The children's menu is pretty basic and the adult mains left me struggling for inspiration, I settled on sausage and mash which came with onion gravy which was lovely and filling but it had deep fried onion rings on top which was a tad strange! The roast dinner looked equally filling but came with mash not roasties and the curry arrived with a very small portion of rice. On the whole it's a reasonable place to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is large and modern with a large car park, obviously aimed at large functions like weddings.
The rooms are large and quite well equipped. Service sends a little patchy: reception is often unmanned although staff rarely take long to arrive. I had no kettle in the room so asked at reception, but one still wasn't there next day.
Heating is a little hit-and-miss with some areas too warm and others cool, but not too bad.
The food is quite good, including the cooked Irish breakfast, but the best for me was local fresh fish and chips which was excellent.
Worth considering.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as a bit of a chill whilst visiting family in Kiltimagh.
To be fair we got a great deal at around £50 b&b so it was good value but I'd hate to think we'd paid any more.
Our room had 2 double beds which was a bit strange considering we're a couple and the hotel was practically unoccupied. It made the room feel like it was lacking in cosiness and style.
We waited for 10 minutes at reception, it was like a ghost town, I had to go wandering to find someone to check us in.
The room was clean enough but lacking in towels and those it did have were very small. I telephoned for more which arrived with the jug of fresh milk I'd requested so that was good.
The bathroom was nice including a lovely bath and separate shower, which one running was lovely but had to endure a cold blast before turning it to hot due to the functionality which was a shock.
Breakfast was pleasant. Overall an average stay, I'd stay again if I got a deal and needed to for convenience but I wouldn't rave about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is an amazing hotel in Kiltimagh. We were flying in from America and requested an early check and were worried that we would be extremely tired having driven directly from Dublin Airport. The hotel had no hesitation to accept our request. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room came with a full Irish breakfast and it was great. Hot and delicious.
We had our dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent from a wide menu while the service was top notch. We like the ambience and the design of the restaurant.
All in all, it was a great experience. If you are in the area visiting Knock, or en route to the West Coast you must drop to this hotel and check it out. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 08180326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiltimagh
0.5 mi away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
119 reviews
9.2 mi away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
742 reviews
12.8 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 9 in Castlebar
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
146 reviews
22.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
966 reviews
23 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 13 in Westport
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Kiltimagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Kiltimagh

Address: Swinford Road, Kiltimagh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Kiltimagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kiltimagh
Price Range: £61 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Kiltimagh 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Park Hotel Kiltimagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing