We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing.........”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of vanilla pod

vanilla pod
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Kells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing.........”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had a fantastic meal in Vanilla pod on Saturday, place was really busy but service was spot on friendly attentive staff. I had the pork 3 ways for starter as dismiss hubby, which was fantastic, Lamb for main was fab, too much for me to finish however I did manage to squeeze in a little Sticky toffee pud..... Fab well worth it. Try this place you won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juls12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    59
    12
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“I'd go out of my way to eat here.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This little restaurant is well worth going out of the way. It is not just the excellent food and great menu selection, as well as the friendly efficient staff, it's the presentation and little extra touches that make it special. Homemade biscuits served with their delicious coffee, complimentary bottled water, etc. I've been three times and it has never disappointed. Love going here. Nice atmosphere, but sometimes can feel a little cramped.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ate here twice, breakfast and dinner, and the service was excellent both times. The dinner was tasty with lots of choices. Breakfast buffet was fine with the option to order eggs from the menu. Very nice hotel restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alreadypacked1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great meal, You must try the ribs but you need to be hungry,Staff very helpful, very pleasent surroundings,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank george q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here at 7th on a Thursday evening. The place was relatively quiet with 2 floor staff. Food we ordered was tasty and would happily visit again. Only issue we had was the table we sat at was a little off square, my wife kept trying to adjust! All in all a good eat and helpful staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmetd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed vanilla pod also viewed

 
Kells, County Meath
Navan, County Meath
 

Been to vanilla pod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing